India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Flint

There are too many independent sources claiming Indian POWs for it not to be true.

Piyadassi

This confirms that we had more bigger bargaining chip. Because if they have to agree to pow they will have to agree to the humiliation of being trapped in.

And that trap is not just swap for swap
There must be some differences between gangs in PLA and Xi's Gov. Hope that wedge expands with passing days and a mutiny breaks out.

Mikel

:rofl: :rofl::rofl:

Am making a list of wars America has fought independently and won comprehensively?
Please help by contributing.

Important - Please don't mistake battle for war and add to the list.
I think that's the whole point he's trying to make. America prevents (or avoids if you prefer) wars with their military & intelligence might.

Cheran

Option 2 seems to be more likely to me, what do you think?
Indeed, option 2 looks likely.

Regarding Chukla leak, it could be:-
1. MOD Babu who is privy to this information OR
2. Indian army official

Either case, there is a leak & GOI needs to find & plug this.

It could also be that Chukla got info from lizard embassy to muddle scenario.

AmitG

Not saying CCP spokesman is saying the truth.

this gives you an idea of who we are dealing with...

Freedom of speech does not mean giving the enemy a mile in the PR battles, while indulging in self doubt and weakening our own position.

STOP being predictable infront of an enemy who thinks democracy is our weakness, STOP giving the enemy easy wins in the name of democracy.
========
#China has not seized any #Indian personnel, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Zhao Lijian told a daily press briefing on Friday in response to a question about the China-India border situation.

He cant very well say that they had to let the Indian POWs go because the IA had a bigger stick to beat them with incase the Chinese harmed them :)