India China LAC & International Border Discussions

AmitG

I am a benevolent mod. This thread is the most detailed chronicle of the Indian nationalist perspective of the situation at the LAC, on the internet. It's also a safe-space to say things you can't on Twitter, /ra/ndia (or even the uptight old-fart BRF). Where I step in is when there are bickering among the posters. So help us by being civil to each other.
BRF :rofl:. That thing has turned into a rag. They ban you if you have a separate opinion than them. Its only chest thumping and pseduo nationalism. All of us here have differing political views and thats our right. We live in a democracy and have a right to question the government. Thats the only way to keep the govt on its toes. People need to remember that the govt is here to serve the people of India and not the other way around. Inspite of our differing political views and who we support, we are all Indians first and when it comes to the security and pride of our country we are all one and there is no compromise on that.

tsunami

But the BJP is very interested this time. Avenging Galwan is the only way they can retain power in Bihar as elections are due.

Much of the calls for retribution are in fact coming from BJP party workers in Bihar, because they know they're toast without a military response. BJP is rattled after having lost Jharkhand, and is keen on not losing Bihar (as that would have a cascading effect into UP come 2022).
This part is true... every narrative they have set is for an action to be taken.

They came on our side
Ambushed
Body mutilation

all this demand action.

AsuraKiller203

Which press conference by GoI or Army said 5 PLA as killed? Can you link it here?
The first presser said 3 Indians killed and many chinese casaulties but news broke in many international media as 3 Indians + 5 Chinese. This started a slippery slope for the chinese to admit casaulties culmunating with US Report of 35 chinese killed.

Found one newslink carrying the old info of 5 chinese killed

The first presser said 3 Indians killed and many chinese casaulties but news broke in many international media as 3 Indians + 5 Chinese. This started a slippery slope for the chinese to admit casaulties culmunating with US Report of 35 chinese killed.

Found one newslink carrying the old info of 5 chinese killed

Thanks,
GoI/Army never mentioned 5 PLA killed. They only mentioned casualty both sides.
Can't attribute media reports on GoI/Army.

Sure, but if they ever miss something, all they need to do is to tune into one of the news channels and , Voila!
The release of troops is widely on news channel. So either PIB is lying or media. Who is telling the truth.

Remember abhinandan episode they denied pilot captured then accepted. But if IA is to take on PLA no one can guarantee a casualty free operation.

Mangal

The only solution to stop the repeat of galwan is to slaughter the 100-250 Chinese soldiers in the valley. To make them understand that there will be costs to pay when they mess with Indian borders. Put fear in mind of Hans. Just like in past Indians did in great battle of rajasthan and battle of bahraich. When turks were slaughtered in lakhs and it took them 400 years to dare to come back again. While in the mean while keep diplomacy on. Finish the action in swift and short duration and bring in international support to mediate and force China to sign peace deal so as not to give china chance of even retaliating. Those foreign tours should be used for benefit now.

Bhurki

The release of troops is widely on news channel. So either PIB is lying or media. Who is telling the truth.

Remember abhinandan episode they denied pilot captured then accepted. But if IA is to take on PLA no one can guarantee a casualty free operation.
Truth or lie doesnt matter when an operation is on, all that matters is completion of an operation.
By letting public outrage or opposition condemnation into the govts decision thinking, all you are doing is forcing the govts hand even more. There is no need for public scrutiny until the entire thing gets wrapped up. Unfortunately, media runs on viewership, and public likes spicy stuff, so here we are.

Mikel

Deterrence will never be achieved by assuming your adversary knows what you bring to the fight. Mil Storytellers, the Pacific is calling in 2021.

America prevents wars by convincing its adversaries they cannot win. Secretary of Defense Jim Mattis said it succinctly: Deterrence is achieved when the enemy decides, “Not today. You, militarily, cannot win it, so don’t even try it.”

https://t.co/Q9qP03eCXW?amp=1