India China LAC & International Border Discussions

tsunami

But seriously koi confirm batayega ki 10 soldiers captured hue bhi the ya nahi.....

AmitG

Another account activation after long gestational period! @Srinivas_K
Well I for one think that it is high time India got its Information Warfare act together. Information warfare plays a big role in today's conflicts. We havent learnt that lesson right from the time of Kargil. We are seriously lacking in that aspect. We need to build that up.

But seriously koi confirm batayega ki 10 soldiers captured hue bhi the ya nahi.....
I can confirm that Second batch of Indian soldiers went and trashed Chinese in their claimed territory after knowing that their commanding officer was killed treacherously.

The whole night was a hunt, torture and kill operation on both sides. Chinese lost more soldiers, India gained the initiative.
This incident shook the CPC and now they are in panic mode. India on the other side is relative calm and ready for next round.

There is also talk that the command change in the western sector of China has made some chinese military personal unhappy and so they delayed the withdrawal which resulted in this incident.

Wait for official news release.

My view is there is no need to be emotional about such things.

Russia lost >10 and USA about 2 million soldiers in second world war. Wars between major powers are very destructive and costly.

This is the reason why there is so much effort towards peace.

dumdumdum

How does one confirm? If a categoric statement by GoI is not enough , which other authority do we have more faith in who's confirmation we will trust?

Sanatani

You will see atleast 10 troll accounts parroting the same message. Given their total lack of military knowledge, it's mostly AAPiyas and r/India type lurkers.

Everytime I post, they disappear! Seems like they are coordinating response when coast is clear!
True. I try to keep my mouth shut because I don't have much idea about military affairs. But looking at a number of posts feel like those ppl are even not good enough to become security guards of an apartment .

Since last two days finding good and informative posts has become very difficult.

Looks like this forum has become a magnet to attract a lot of chutiyaas. (Sorry guys but I am getting frustated).

It was in trial for some time ,but the project was closed ,as army was not interested.
Bdw a light tank with thin armour,must have aps and reactive armour ...to survive ........
Yes sir. It is BMP with a mounted 105mm Gun.
Can not withstand hit of a simple RPG.
Introduced around 1990. tried in Eastern command theatre.. rejected by army..

True. I try to keep my mouth shut because I don't have much idea about military affairs. But looking at a number of posts feel like those ppl are even not good enough to become security guards of an apartment .

Since last two days finding good and informative posts has become very difficult.

Looks like this forum has become a magnet to attract a lot of chutiyaas. (Sorry guys but I am getting frustated).
I can absolutely understand your feelings. These accounts swoop in, get spanked and then leave in 5-7 minutes. Always spikes around some incident.

Another telltale sign is no activity for months at a stretch.