India China LAC & International Border Discussions

HawkisRight

I avoided it in the post before,

But seems people want to go with the headlines,

The first facet of journalism is to have a catchy headline, journalist always try to be Krishna reporting death of aswathama (half truth),
half truth is more dangerous than lie.

ENGLISH MAIN STREAM MEDIA OF OUR COUNTRY IS BIGGEST JOKE

And there favt dream is Modi Vs Gadkari and they always try to construct some of it, while everyone from bjp and rss knows both of them have tuning none other than like Ganguly and sehwag.

If one goes through what he said is below, kindly read it with what event he was attending and in appropriate context,

During his speech, the Nagpur MP referred to famous novel

"Mrityunjaya" by Marathi novelist
Shivaji Sawant

(
This novel is one of a well-known motivational book in Marathi literature. Using the autobiographic form, the story of this novel narrated based on the story of Karma, is one of the leading characters of the ancient Hindu epic Mahabharata

)

saying peace and non-violence can be established by only those who are strong and not weak.

"We should not make India strong by becoming expansionist. We want to make India strong for establishing peace. We never tried to grab land of Bhutan. Our country made

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

the prime minister of Bangladesh after winning the war (with Pakistan in 1971), and our soldiers returned thereafter.

"We took not a single inch of land. We do not want land either of Pakistan or China. All we want is peace, amity, love, and wanted to work together," he said.

So what he said is in context of novel Mritunjay (recommended read)

that peace is established by STRONG.

And he said we dnt want there land, but obviously we will have what is ours.

and again the book refrence which he has given is about Karn from Mahabharat. So if someone really had brains in journalism they should have got the message what he was implying and not quoting him out of context.

WE are the Karn, we will fight our war.

He is not a man of lose talks watch his any interview how he has ripped apart likes of gharka kutta and karghisai
I think his statements implied about maps issued by Nepalis,he said we don't intend to show foreign land as ours,but he should have clarified about that it doesn't include PoK
We may see a clarification from him in coming days
It's funny one moment guys on dfi speak loud about war and next moment it's all apocalypse.. Emotions cut short Human analytics

Off topic Mrityunjay is A classic But people should also read another gem by him 'Chava'

cereal killer

The first facet of journalism is to have a catchy headline, journalist always try to be Krishna reporting death of aswathama (half truth),

And there favt dream is Modi Vs Gadkari and they always try to construct some of it, while everyone from bjp and rss knows both of them have tuning none other than like Ganguly and sehwag.

If one goes through what he said is below, kindly read it with what event he was attending and in appropriate context,

Shivaji Sawant

(
This novel is one of a well-known motivational book in Marathi literature. Using the autobiographic form, the story of this novel narrated based on the story of Karma, is one of the leading characters of the ancient Hindu epic Mahabharata

)

saying peace and non-violence can be established by only those who are strong and not weak.

"We should not make India strong by becoming expansionist. We want to make India strong for establishing peace. We never tried to grab land of Bhutan. Our country made

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

the prime minister of Bangladesh after winning the war (with Pakistan in 1971), and our soldiers returned thereafter.

"We took not a single inch of land. We do not want land either of Pakistan or China. All we want is peace, amity, love, and wanted to work together," he said.

and again the book refrence which he has given is about Karn from Mahabharat. So if someone really had brains in journalism they should have got the message what he was implying and not quoting him out of context.

He is not a man of lose talks watch his any interview how he has ripped apart likes of gharka kutta and karghisai
We all know how Indian media is like. But timing of the statement is definitely wrong. No one will go into the details what he said or where he said it. For all we know CCP will make a headline like this "Prominent BJP leader calls for peace, says India will never occupy any territory". These leaders need to know when to open your mouth especially those whose party is in power.

mokoman

Lets not be hasty... We may need some for strategic(and cultural) purposes later on.
What dream world are you guys living in ??

There is no hope of ever taking back POK , much less GB , or even grabbing back the few km in ladakh by force .

We could have done all the above if we had improved our economy , build up our indigenous defence industy but we have been sleeping on our asses.

Short of USA fucking the chinese economy into the toilet , Pakistan continuing being in the toilet and by some miracle we catch up to the chinese , nothing will happen .

Shashank Nayak

Shivaji Sawant

(

)

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Maybe it was meant to be a statement which people could interpret whichever way they like, while Gadkari could also defend himself by invoking the context..

ninja hattori

We all know how Indian media is like. But timing of the statement is definitely wrong. No one will go into the details what he said or where he said it. For all we know CCP will make a headline like this "Prominent BJP leader calls for peace, says India will never occupy any territory". These leaders need to know when to open your mouth especially those whose party is in power.
Sir,

I totally agree,

now read this headline, of same event now what is the emotion it invokes

Pakistan on one side, China on another’: Gadkari underlines India’s approach to neighbours

Now this is what NDTV reports from same event,

Pakistan on one side, China on another’: Gadkari underlines India’s approach to neighbours

Gadkari and Rajnath Singh both highlighted that India wanted peace with its neighbours

what I want to imply is we people are also common man patriots of our country albeit with some thinking abilities, we shudnt be swayed away.

and I found people are talking narrative isn't being built,

while that comments were appearing,

i was watching aaj tak with special report from Shweta singh

CHIN JHUKTA HAI JHUKANE WALA CHAHIYE.

and same is going on zee news , abp and news nation, tv9 bharatvarsh.

The people psychology is being slowly etched towards war,

now y I m saying so,

the difference of us people here is due to our expose to thoughts presented by ENGLISH SPEAKING STRATEGIST.

While a WhatsApp person (like older members of my family)are of sure belief by watching this news channels that china is going to be punished and they are looking forward for it.

Our country has two kind of people INDIA and BHARAT.

India right now is pessimistic and BHARAT is full of confidence who wants to claim his stature

Raj Malhotra

Internationally Chinese Companies are best in giving bribes, entertaining with Escorts, providing banking services in Macau and Hong Kong. Apart from dumping goods below Cost.

Though all Indian bureacrats are honest & never take bribes.

duhastmish

With depleted economy and weaker defence . All this jingoism is meaningless.
We need a strong defensive force to contain chini. Modi politics didn't work an iota we need someone strong to make decision and ask Modi to keep it to his political rally. No need to puncture the defence. He can carryon with his political drama and milk money and ruin economy just stay away from border and give his gyan of radar can't see beyond clouds.

BeEverVectorMan

For long India thought someone else will fight her war, during US war on terror atleast many felt so
But fast the reality checks in to Indian mind then only things will improve both on home turf and away....
First Modi agenda was be transparent
Second Modi agenda is be self reliant
Third Modi agenda should be Vasudevakutumbh...

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
With depleted economy and weaker defence . All this jingoism is meaningless.
We need a strong defensive force to contain chini. Modi politics didn't work an iota we need someone strong to make decision and ask Modi to keep it to his political rally. No need to puncture the defence. He can carryon with his political drama and milk money and ruin economy just stay away from border and give his gyan of radar can't see beyond clouds.

true, couldn't agree more.. its was under modi regime that our strong economy and Superior armed forces actually got weeker undoing 70 years of the gandhi family's work. i wish we had royal crown prince and his holy highness Mr. Rahul Gandhi (raul vinci) on the throne during such time of crisis. he would have single handily chased Manchurian army and showed the jinping his place. if needed raul vinci Rahul Gandhi would have fired lightening bolts from his arse and breathe fire from his front lower dorsal fin.

duhastmish

For long India thought someone else will fight her war, during US war on terror atleast many felt so
But fast the reality checks in to Indian mind then only things will improve both on home turf and away....
First Modi agenda was be transparent
Second Modi agenda is be self reliant
Third Modi agenda should be Vasudevakutumbh...
Modi wale sawan ke jhoole was a flop foreign relation. It's not his bua ka chora he is dealing with.
He is making personal relation like he have to go looking for jamai. Be it china, Israel, usa Australia or japan.
Mitronn meri Personal tunning bhot acchi hai, bas phone utha ke mila deta hu.
We need a army commander who is strong and uninfluenced by political daramebazz. Modi s will come n go but nation will remain. We are facing bigger problem right now. Surrounded by enemy. A strong indepandent defence is needed.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Why that dumbo ?
Why not you . You are educated you spend so much energy on net at 1 am fighting for your nation.
We as nation have millions who are capable enough. Where did modi come from.
Even after you are anyother youth like u will be prime minister I hope u refrain from such delicate matter such as defence
Don't ungal in defence . Keep your personal politics to yourself. Let professional do their job.
arey bhai, you totally misunderstood my previous post. i fully support your comment against modi govt and i am actually rooting your thoughts. i am actually in favor of Mr. rahul Gandhi and i actually really have high hopes for him. i wish he could fly like shaaktimaan and fire lightening bolts from his arse and drive away the Manchurian army.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
arey bhai, you totally misunderstood my previous post. i fully support your comment against modi govt and i am actually rooting your thoughts. i am actually in favor of Mr. rahul Gandhi and i actually really have high hopes for him. i wish he could fly like shaaktimaan and fire lightening bolts from his arse and drive away the Manchurian army.
also, if u wish, please start a new thread and invite me. i will prove how great is Mr. Rahul Gandhi. i am in support of your views