India China LAC & International Border Discussions

ninja hattori

War may happen or may not.Instead of putting billion of dollars into foreign weapons,we should invest into our firms.What is Mahindra doing -is assembling M777.Is it any good.We shd hv made mandatory for them to do alliance with Bjarat Forge,Tata or OFB.If THAAD,why not more S400-we can bargain for some local production.For few hundred million dollar of purchase of M777,why will India sign billion of USD of THAAD.It will take over year of negotiation for it to fructify deployment.
Mahindra assembeled willys back in 1950s,

forward to 2020 Mahindra is present from 2 wheeler to defence.

Chinese assembeled iphones,

now they have everything under
BBK Electronics Corporation which has Realme,
Oppo
Vivo
, OnePlus and iQOO brands just to make us fools, or in terms of marketing product positioning

How did India pitch in during the Doklam episode inspite of the Himalayas? Food for thought?
Passes through Himalayas. China Nepal border doesn't have many and whatever connectivity they have is through singular roads . China can't move any significant force through them. To bring to India frontier .

You guys need to come out of few hundred / thousands soldier mindset. If china want to fight India on Indo Nepal border . It will need to deploy 5-6 lakh soldiers along entire India Nepal border. Now tell me how that will be done??

cereal killer

Thsoe are overhyped scenario probably used by CIA to get India into USA camp.

Practical realities are far more difficult. Why do think Chinese returned from eastern front after 1962 and didn't hold their capture??

Because they couldn't hold it for long . That what practically impossible.
Probably yeah but we need to wary of Chinkies. They don't play fair. I don't trust Nepalis & their commie Govt. Something is surely not right. If Nepal tries something we should give them a pounding & make a Bhutan outta them. Not to forget widen the Siliguri corridor for good.

Okay guys the forum is turning into consiparcy theorist assylum.

Chinese will come through Nepal and pakistan will use pincer movement..

Facts and data is gone from discussion. All kind of stupidity out in open.

Enjoy the madness I'm out for sometime . But mark my words. Chinese don't have the guts to fight.

Jailor

okie so story is ...

PAF and IAF both did locked on to each others radar but restraint was observed from both sides. IAF did bomb their remote supply lines but from indian Side of IB . Nachinket and Ahuja were bought down from MANPADS inside indian side but they were flying so close that they ended up in porkland....
What are you implying?
The point was IAF bombed their fighters on the peaks day and night while they didn't use PAF to counter IAF, hence PAF was not used as it should have been.

And this wasn't even original point of contention and the conversation wasn't even with him, i was countering a post "how a few fighters occupying peaks caused trouble to numerically superior IA for months" with simply IA was restricted to not cross LOC and expand the conflict out of kashmir, while chinese are building up all over the Indo-china border and hence they might expand the conflict outside ladakh and won't waste millions of dollars everyday bombing a few peaks if they can't dislodge us, hence kargil is not a valid comparison as we restricted ourselves while in case of china we aren't sure.

Niks_12

Passes through Himalayas. China Nepal border doesn't have many and whatever connectivity they have is through singular roads . China can't move any significant force through them. To bring to India frontier .

You guys need to come out of few hundred / thousands soldier mindset. If china want to fight India on Indo Nepal border . It will need to deploy 5-6 lakh soldiers along entire India Nepal border. Now tell me how that will be done??
See the crux is using this ploy to start the conflict. Nothing stops them from opening other fronts or attacking where they are strong once hostilities start. They would definitely want to show India as the aggressor so as not to invite too much of condemnation (they must have taken lessons from the Ladakh standoff) and what better way than to come to rescue of a smaller neighbor being bullied by an aggressor. Do you think they give a damn about Nepal’s borders and also India would never invade Nepal, so they technically don’t need to man Nepal’s borders for them.

What are you implying?
The point was IAF bombed their fighters on the peaks day and night while they didn't use PAF to counter IAF, hence PAF was not used as it should have been.
PAF did not countered IAF b,cause they were claimed independent fighters... had the done the mistake of countering IAF... that would have been a invite for full blown war and porkis would be exposed....This is the reason why nawaz sharrif was able to save his pyjama in front of bill clinton.. apologies if i misunderstood ur points anywhere ...

ninja hattori

everyone , INDO NEPAL UPDATE

Please follow Sitamarhi vernacular press,

I have already posted,

its some brawl due to which it has happened,

weapon snatching was going on,

dnt go by the twitter exaggeration and English press inhe kuch pata nahi hota about deep areas except delhi ncr

ninja hattori

चीन सीमा पर सड़कों के निर्माण में तेजी, उत्तराखंड की दुर्गम जोहर घाटी में हेलीकॉप्टर से पहुंचाई गईं भारी मशीनें

Neil

Confirmed. Nepalese commies are up to something, and we must bait them a little more. This is a great opportunity for India to:
  • Overthrow the communist regime by force
  • Capture and hold Mithila region

Bihar: One dead, two injured in firing in Sitamarhi near India-Nepal border, confirms Sashastra Seema Bal IG of Bihar sector. Locals allege it was caused due to firing from Nepal side.

The whole sets of events seem interlinked in a grand scheme of things. They arent isolated.

Niks_12

everyone , INDO NEPAL UPDATE

Please follow Sitamarhi vernacular press,

I have already posted,

its some brawl due to which it has happened,

weapon snatching was going on,

dnt go by the twitter exaggeration and English press inhe kuch pata nahi hota about deep areas except delhi ncr
You’re right, even if it is something serious and was a provocation, unlikely, India will retaliate and will probably resolve it at the local level. Remember the Bangladeshi firing incident, inspite of the National rage on the incident, India quietly buried it.

What are you implying?

And this wasn't even original point of contention and the conversation wasn't even with him, i was countering a post "how a few fighters occupying peaks caused trouble to numerically superior IA for months" with simply IA was restricted to not cross LOC and expand the conflict out of kashmir, while chinese are building up all over the Indo-china border and hence they might expand the conflict outside ladakh and won't waste millions of dollars everyday bombing a few peaks if they can't dislodge us, hence kargil is not a valid comparison as we restricted ourselves while in case of china we aren't sure.
1. They didn't engage IAF because their spares (F16) were in short supply ( due to ongoing US sanction on them)
2. PAF unlike PA believed if IA failed to dislodge PA/irregulars from heights, India will open second front in Punjab. Like 1965. Then those spares will be used.
3. IAF Mig 29 had BVR capability in 1999. Check if F16 had them in 1999.
4. It is a known thing that PA was furious on PAF for not providing air cover/support over Kargil and supply lines.

So, partially you are correct and I believe the other poster is also correct.

ninja hattori

You’re right, even if it is something serious and was a provocation, unlikely, India will retaliate and will probably resolve it at the local level. Remember the Bangladeshi firing incident, inspite of the National rage on the incident, India quietly buried it.
exactly, its an open border ho jate hai ese incidents,

atleast every one here is a critical thinker here and we should stop sensationalising.

Yeh baba ko bolo this is from mumbai and who does coastal defence Styx as to do with ladakh unless he is expecting PLAN ships in pangang tso and to fire on them . mast C******ya banata hai yeh mango public ko

Fresh footage of Indian counter-mobilization underway along all sectors bordering China. We are matching them rocket-for-rocket and nuke for nuke.

Other rumors include:
  • IAF practicing decapitation air-strikes against Pakistani cities at the first sign of Pak Army opportunism
  • IAF also practicing precision strikes into Tibet in the event of any hostile ground action from China
  • Navy practicing IOR area-denial against all Chinese vessels
  • Army preparing to test PA X corps with sledgehammer advances into so-called AK
  • Army exploring all territorial opportunities along Pak and China borders (valleys, ridges, peaks, bulges, fingers, and more)
  • Tons of emergency procurements underway
  • Deployment of Arihant with prototype SLBMs carrying fission warheads
  • A second-strike plan against both China and Pakistan on hot-standby
  • Secret commissioning and deployment of Arighat with the same package as Arihant
  • Thanks to low domestic consumption during lockdown, India's strategic fuel reserves are at >100% capacity
  • Warnings sent to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka that any collaboration with the Chinese military would invite a military response from India