India China LAC & International Border Discussions

cereal killer

No, this just shows that government and MOD babus have no planning whatsoever, they should have ordered M777's a long time ago, what was the point to wait till now? . Emergency foreign purchases means corruption and getting fleeced by foreign countries,playing in the hands of dalals.

Case in point :- https://www.defencenews.in/article/...-90S-Tanks-Until-2028---Trade-Minister-809160

This happened in february of this year, So we have money to buy additional 300-400 T90's but not to to buy few more M777's during the signing of original deal? . This is nothing but corruption of PSU lobby backed by Russia. I imagine Modi would destroy this unholy nexus but so far he has made it even stronger with AK203, Kamov, T90's and in future FMBT, FICV e.t.c.
This babudom has indeed costed us over the years. Indeed M777 procurement should have started much earlier. Also we need to pressurize Russia to deliver us S400 as soon as possible.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Ok, sir.
But the question is - "Are well placed to attacks the Chinese and dislodge them from positions we consider as ours...

Mountains is mostly advantages defender and high altitude more so. When it comes to competitive advantage the one who has intruded and occupied areas has wrested the initiative.

Now see attacking features like finger five to eight is going to be extreme difficult. One side is steep mountain slope and the other side the lake. Deployability is so narrow that even vehicles are not able to turn.

The attacker can only present ten soldiers' attacking front and would be suicidal.

IA would have to capture the bloody top and then role down.. Then IA soldiers can even kill the Chinese with stones.. IA can not even lineup tanks on the suther shore and blast of defences on Northern portion because the Lake is about 5 km wide. No gun shoots five km indirect shooting...

Only an amphibious assault is will do the trick.. Ten boats attack by night,,,,

Who would have ever thought there could be an amphibious assault in Ladakh...... :cowboy:
Deploy Marcos and they will take care of the amphibious assualt.

IndiaRising

@Bhadra @Mikesingh i distinctly remember both of you making the same point that it’s not about who sits at the top of the heights but who controls the valleys and mountain passes. So what message do you have for Colonel Shukla?

mokoman

When did India lose Russia? Even amidst these things the Russian deputy FM had detailed meetings with Indian ambassador on supply timelines.
Plus Russia needs our money to even survive with its paltry GDP ..they need us not we need them.
Our cosmonauts completed training and their teams have been cleared to land for brahmos tests.
Rarely thus Russia have such broad scale cooperation with any other nation.
I feel same way , in about 50 years China will swallow Russia and EU whole . Only India and USA will stand in the way . The Russians know this well and are trying to balance China with India.

Shashank Nayak

When did India lose Russia? Even amidst these things the Russian deputy FM had detailed meetings with Indian ambassador on supply timelines.
Plus Russia needs our money to even survive with its paltry GDP ..they need us not we need them.
Our cosmonauts completed training and their teams have been cleared to land for brahmos tests.
Rarely thus Russia have such broad scale cooperation with any other nation.
Right... Russia knows that China only has contempt for them.. Its only a matter of time before China claims Siberia and Mongolia.

We are in 2020 its not more 1962 saying PLA cant stay in winter they will withdraw back all this is just self assurance . When are able to sit in siachen glacier at such heights summer or winter why can't PLA hold to pangang tso or galwan which is not even high or cold as siachen plus they have good infra to provide for soldiers support .

Looks like we are in for the long haul. The situation is now going to stay tense for a long time.

The initiative is in PLA's hands so be ready for some reverses and bad news.

However PLA cannot stay on icy heights forever. It will have to withdraw at some point.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul

Fresh footage of Indian counter-mobilization underway along all sectors bordering China. We are matching them rocket-for-rocket and nuke for nuke.

Other rumors include:
  • IAF practicing decapitation air-strikes against Pakistani cities at the first sign of Pak Army opportunism
  • IAF also practicing precision strikes into Tibet in the event of any hostile ground action from China
  • Navy practicing IOR area-denial against all Chinese vessels
  • Army preparing to test PA X corps with sledgehammer advances into so-called AK
  • Army exploring all territorial opportunities along Pak and China borders (valleys, ridges, peaks, bulges, fingers, and more)
  • Tons of emergency procurements underway
  • Deployment of Arihant with prototype SLBMs carrying fission warheads
  • A second-strike plan against both China and Pakistan on hot-standby
  • Secret commissioning and deployment of Arighat with the same package as Arihant
  • Thanks to low domestic consumption during lockdown, India's strategic fuel reserves are at >100% capacity
  • Warnings sent to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka that any collaboration with the Chinese military would invite a military response from India
Is it possible we cause massive floods in Pakistan by opening our dams before going for 2 front war?

Russia wants to lean towards West but West has been in land grab mode rather than accommodating Russia. So Russia has joined China's league. But Russia may not necessarily fight on the side of China. I think it is wise for Russia to maintain an independent stance.

I somehow feel that rural areas of Russia are the safest place in WWIII.

Karthi

Breaking: Unbelievable & Unprecedented
Nepal Army is firing on Indian at some border posts. There are reports of death of 2 Indians and 1 injured man is allegedly in Nepali Army's custody.

News looks reliable , someone please clarify

Is it possible we cause massive floods in Pakistan by opening our dams before going for 2 front war?
That would be considered a war-crime. But India will hold that option in the event that China pulls it against us in the eastern theater. Chicoms will be restrained by the fact that any attempt to flood India's northeast India will inevitably flood Bangladesh, and bring more devastation there.

India is very transparent with Bangladesh on river data, and even has Bangladesh government engineers permanently stationed in Assam and Arunachal for first-hand, independent monitoring.

Tuco

Breaking: Unbelievable & Unprecedented
Nepal Army is firing on Indian at some border posts. There are reports of death of 2 Indians and 1 injured man is allegedly in Nepali Army's custody.

News looks reliable , someone please clarify
What the fuck?

cereal killer

Right... Russia knows that China only has contempt for them.. Its only a matter of time before China claims Siberia and Mongolia.
Yep China has always eyed Siberia that's why Russians are always wary of them. But they also need China since they are already under heavy sanctions. A strong India will always benefit Russia as it will keep China in check. But they also don't want India to fall completely in USA's lap as well. That's why pressure tactics via Pak sometimes.

Not really... PLA would have a capability to bring in about twenty divisions.
India hardly has 11 Division to defend the whole front.
According to Chinese themselves we have 250000 soldiers already deployed Along lac ! How many devisions is that??

Also this is before be move any additional troops.
Our over all army is 14 lakh active. J&k takes4-5 lakh with loc where so the rest of 10 lakh go??

Pla army has entire strength under 10 lakh!!!

Do the math.

vasusuman

War may happen or may not.Instead of putting billion of dollars into foreign weapons,we should invest into our firms.What is Mahindra doing -is assembling M777.Is it any good.We shd hv made mandatory for them to do alliance with Bjarat Forge,Tata or OFB.If THAAD,why not more S400-we can bargain for some local production.For few hundred million dollar of purchase of M777,why will India sign billion of USD of THAAD.It will take over year of negotiation for it to fructify deployment.

@Bhadra @Mikesingh i distinctly remember both of you making the same point that it’s not about who sits at the top of the heights but who controls the valleys and mountain passes. So what message do you have for Colonel Shukla?
Chinese have road till figure 4 since kargil. Was he sleeping then??

Can we stop quoting this idiot now?

cereal killer

Confirmed. Nepalese commies are up to something, and we must bait them a little more. This is a great opportunity for India to:
  • Overthrow the communist regime by force
  • Capture and hold Mithila region
I seriously feel we should widen Siliguri corridor through Nepal. Time has come now enough of this Commie bulls**t.