India China LAC & International Border Discussions

He is talking about a multi dimensional war long lasting war without realising that wont be possible for the same very reason that we wont be having a long lasting war with Pakistan which is nukes.

Secondly,Indian AirForce is much better placed than China in this theatre.All his Rocket Rocket rant can be taken out by the IAF incase of a war.

And everyone knows how effective these things are at mountains as compared to plains.

Chinese reinforcements as proven by the video will be unacclamatised.They would not be a fight.

India when starts bleeding will fully utilised the Tibetan card which will hurt China very bad.

Indian Navy can block Pakistan and all the Chinese Cargo ships.

Indian Army can take over POK and cut of their road with Pakistan.

Indian Army has much better trained and experienced soldiers for this war.

If they can do space war so can we...and the biggest point if China goes in a war NOW it will be really bad for its image.
In their propaganda video, I never saw their Y - 20 getting and landing in nearby areas.
What happened to that mythical dragon? Military need civilian planes to do the job.
That's a lot of capability they have.

right wing

Basically Chinese have moved their positions forward in a no man's land. This is the best way to put it.

One option is to wait and negotiate so that Chinese go back to their earlier posts on their own.

Second is to use force, which can become counter-productive if desired objectives are not achieved.

Third is to use other means like economic (kick Chinese companies out of India).
Or occupy another position of our own in the Grey area in a nearby feasible place,unless that has already been done.
The Indian govt doesn't beat drums on it and the Chinese will never open their mouths.
As and when things fully cool off,it will be in a large measure due to retaliatory camping already done by our men.

Shashank Nayak

For a normal or extraordinary member, you are unnecessarily thrusting your point albiet irrationally.

Since 1993, when the concept LAC was accepted and both sides are ceased with the process of defining it and no significant progress has been made in that field making such noises amounts to compromising Indian position.

When LAC is still subject to negotiation and not fixed asking every hour how much, where and how India has lost ground is akin to asking "Where is LAC"? That is What the Chinese also want that they should get India's perception of LAC from Indian leaders so that the Indian position on the negotiation table is weakened and compromised. A known position of the other side means disadvantage India.

That is you and other people like all loudmouth who are asking the PM every day are batting for China. Plain and simple.

That is what you are also peddling here in the forum.
The point you make is valid, provided India is not the party perennially on the back foot. Has India ever pushed the LAC back, in the sense that.. has a contested area where both sides patrol, been brought under Indian control by way of establishing permanent structures, and the chinese have been stopped from patrolling in the area.?

My thinking is that Chinese are mobilizing for war. We can scoff at their preparedness but the fact remains this is a country which has made very fast economic progress in the last thirty years. They have used the money to spend more on military. Their scientific and manufacturing base is far better than India.

So India needs be realistic. While rushing to war is a bad option, preparedness is always a good option. I am not in favour of blowing war bugles BUT a quite and determined preparation.

cereal killer

@SRao
No,I tell you what will happen,
We will build roads as usual and this type of things will again rise in future.
And you type of guys will come in future and say again "MY BAAP USA bachale" and they will say "yes, but we need roads and supplies" and then you will say "good, USA is spending money from it's own pocket so that to build roads", so please tell me what we are doing right now? building roads and increasing our permanent count there.

Them Chinese are succeeding without any use of THEIR SO CALLED PATHETIC WEAPONS but here in India you can't succeed even when you have M-777, Chinook, C-17,etc.

The Chinese always move first so that when time come to disengage they do it from high point.

Here in India this trend of theirs is now being challenged, it was challenged in docklam, it is now being challenged here in ladakh.

So, USA coming here will not do anything extra because even YOUR USA cannot bring those areas beyond finger-4 but India army can and that's why they are saying "construction will keep on going" and mutual disengagement is being talked about.

It is here in this mutual disengagement things are different for us and them.

You are saying like USA here if stationed will get back that area by showing of force.

Well in south China Sea they HAVE FANTASTICALLY REMOVED THOSE ARTIFICIAL ISLANDS OF CHICOMS and now those islands are called PEACE ISLANDS, and Taiwan, Philippines, etc. nations are happy.

And according to you they can do it here too.
Fantasy land in it are we? My friend.
Spot On. Those Artificial Islands would never have been made if Chinkies cared how would Almighty US will react. Japan has similar treaties with US & that doesn't stops China to claiming Senkaku Islands. Anyways I think everyone here has tried but he can't let go of this.

Has India ever pushed the LAC back, in the sense that.. has a contested area where both sides patrol, been brought under Indian control by way of establishing permanent structures, and the chinese have been stopped from patrolling in the area.?
Well, I think that road is being at border and from that point only we can move forward, so preparations are being done.
That's why Chinese are worried.
Mind me, I am in full with you on Chinese getting their ass handed even out of Tibet.
But for that you need Samudragupta and Shivaji type of guys and INDIGENOUS WEAPONS LIKE ATAGS, now army might be coming to realize you must have weapon there atleast present.
We are doing the work for the future reclamation, let's see who will hit the final nail.
And I have lots of points but I am already out of here but please don't do DHOTI SHIVERING as always you all do on China.

My thinking is that Chinese are mobilizing for war. We can scoff at their preparedness but the fact remains this is a country which has made very fast economic progress in the last thirty years. They have used the money to spend more on military. Their scientific and manufacturing base is far better than India.

So India needs be realistic. While rushing to war is a bad option, preparedness is always a good option. I am not in favour of blowing war bugles BUT a quite and determined preparation.
They will not fight war untill a distant future, Chicoms have not reached a position yet they want.
Untill that position no war from their side.

He is talking about a multi dimensional war long lasting war without realising that wont be possible for the same very reason that we wont be having a long lasting war with Pakistan which is nukes.

Secondly,Indian AirForce is much better placed than China in this theatre.All his Rocket Rocket rant can be taken out by the IAF incase of a war.

And everyone knows how effective these things are at mountains as compared to plains.

Chinese reinforcements as proven by the video will be unacclamatised.They would not be a fight.

India when starts bleeding will fully utilised the Tibetan card which will hurt China very bad.

Indian Navy can block Pakistan and all the Chinese Cargo ships.

Indian Army can take over POK and cut of their road with Pakistan.

Indian Army has much better trained and experienced soldiers for this war.

If they can do space war so can we...and the biggest point if China goes in a war NOW it will be really bad for its image.
Not this way.

First thing First - The speaker says that in the present scenario India has lost military options. Tell me why he is not correct? What military options does India have except war?
It is just fait accompli that has been presented to the Indian Army by ITBP and Indian Intelligence. Their military options have been snatched away from them by own agencies. Now the Army can only react and beg the Chinese. The battle has been won much before it began...

There is a regime of Total Denial of Information to the Army when an agency on the border is not under their command and they do not know what is happening. RAW and IB not able to tell ten days in advance about Chinese intentions and moves is of course an intelligence failure if it has so happened..

Is not Indian Army subjected to a regime of Denial of Information. ?

Spot On. Those Artificial Islands would never have been made if Chinkies cared how would Almighty US will react. Japan has similar treaties with US & that doesn't stops China to claiming Senkaku Islands. Anyways I think everyone here has tried but he can't let go of this.
It is happening in Trump era. Trump talks a lot but carries no stick.

Chinese are benefitting immensely from petty fights erupting daily in American politics.

I think Trump America is directionless. It is just muddling through. What is happening in SCS and Ladakh is due to an emboldened China that sees Trump as ineffective.

India has been leaning towards the West since Modi came to power. However what benefit it accrues is hard to see at the moment.

BeEverVectorMan

And the first step towards that is to write ten lines having no meaning... :pound:
And when has meaning came from postures India tries to maintain its time now to show what we can do and what is still don't know about Indian capabilities

The point you make is valid, provided India is not the party perennially on the back foot. Has India ever pushed the LAC back, in the sense that.. has a contested area where both sides patrol, been brought under Indian control by way of establishing permanent structures, and the chinese have been stopped from patrolling in the area.?
At the conclusion of 1962 war, What was the position of India? India was at Leh in Ladakh and in Tejpur -Guwahati in Assam.

Are you aware that the Indian Army was not allowed to inch forward for how many years? When did Army reinter Tawang? Then how did it happen that Indian Army is at Demchok? Chumar and DBO today and has entire Arunachal with them... Tell me how has that happened?

Indian Armed Forces are a tied cow firmly leashed to the pillars of political control exercised by the bureaucracy of all sorts, all hues, and cries - MoD Babus and poens, MEA Babus, IB, RAW, Indian Police, and all Gali ka Gunda politicians.

The army can not even breathe on its own in border areas. Before that the ITBP, IB, RAW. Civil administration would have reported to MEA in Delhi that they can hear Army breathing. They can not move a blade of grass on their own. There is no operational freedom given to the Army even to beat up a Chinese soldier.

On top of that people like you have cheeks to ask have we pushed at thing? I ask when did you tell Army to push anything... ??

Still, there have been many instances where people have pushed many things there taking some initiative.

Jailor

Basically Chinese have moved their positions forward in a no man's land. This is the best way to put it.

One option is to wait and negotiate so that Chinese go back to their earlier posts on their own.

Second is to use force, which can become counter-productive if desired objectives are not achieved.

Third is to use other means like economic (kick Chinese companies out of India).
Or the fourth and already done that is counter occupation of no man's land claimed by chinese.
Tit for tat.

Pehle padhna seekh le. Reading comprehension 101 is a must for you. Else you are coming across as a 3rd class bollywood script writer with your wild imagination and interpretation of what I said.
@Indx TechStyle @Dovah and mods, I think personal baiting has started, I guess you people are looking into it.
Becuase you all looked at me.
Now to your point, when I said you have even authority to reply, don't reply just listen.
You deserve that only.

I dont know who you are, and it doesnt matter. I have not written, anywhere, that I am advocating large scale presence of US troops and equipment requiring them to build roads and infrastructure and all that nonsense. Yes, it shows you clearly didnt get what I wrote. Go read it again, very slowly.

But I guess you had to spew something, and so you did.
We have manpower. What we may need is equipment and ammunition.
US troops in India is no no.

mokoman

Guys, wtf is wrong with this gentleman?!
He's perennially targeting the "underprepared" indian military against the all powerful chinkis!
I mean, I understand that he may be on the payroll of the ChiComs, but this is just too much from him!!

Ignore karke bhi kitna kare, bhailog! Someone pls shut him up!
I think his point about Chinese hitting our Sat and Comms is true . The Chinese wont just resort to one front . They will try to paralyze our civilian infrastructure . we may find our debit cards , banking system not working . Power grids may be hit .

The anti sat test we did was to counter one part of that .

Still i think he is just laying out the worst possible scenario and being an alarmist . I doubt the chinese super men will have super secret weapons to do all that .

Plus they destroying our satellite and we destroying theirs will have serious consequences for everyone on earth aka "Kessler syndrome" debris from destroyed satellite will ram into other satellite eventually taking out all space assets of every nation .

Raj Malhotra

Indian "Leak" Policy on Chinese Incursions:-

PMO Babus:- Noone told us anything

Def Min Babus:- Its job of ITBP under MHA

MHA Babus:- Army Generals were sleeping

MEA Babus:- Let's all pretend Nothing Happened

Commerce:- Why bother? Chinese imports already conquered India

Commando 01

Chinese strategy is clear, they take the area of there intrest by force igniting the conflict. Fortify there positions, then declare unilateral ceasefire. Then start blaming the opponent for any future conflict. Same they did in 62 tried in 67 and I think same they trying to do now.

Today i realised how dumb these people with a dedicated defence reporting job are.

I didnt understand anything except dedicated biased stupid points.
Why do you bother to click on these self styled 'defence analysts' videos who don't even know the difference between jam and jelly? You just wasted 24 minutes of your precious life that you can never get back. 😑