India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Indian Army miracle workers are pushing tanks up the mountains. According to the Chinese media, Indian T-90S are already in the theater. Now this Kabaddi game will get more interesting.

1590926181337.png

Representative picture of a T-72 with standard combat kit in Ladakh.

We have given you a war, remembered?

It's true that we Chinese are careful with wars, because fighting war is expensive and in many case there are other ways to reach the agenda.

Indian troops retreated in doklam and Chinese built more permanent infrastructures along the border during the standoff, we have accomplished that by not fighting a war, then why chose to fight one? To prove what?

The 1962 war we chose to fight helped China win almost 50 years of peace along a border which has not been formally demarcated, that's the war we are willing to fight. Not some kind of pissing off war that is only gonna invite more wars, that's something India has been doing with Pakistan.
This time chinese will learn a lesson, you are illegally occupying Indian territory and are intruding into India which is as per salami slicing policy.
This time India stood its ground and is giving it back.

Lt Gen HS Panag...
What has happened to this old man...
He is disputing basic details of ground in such a manner that Chinese will start quoting him as an authentic source being former Northern Army Commander.

That is not on... that is being stupid.
Being stupid? But but.. that afflicts only IAS/IPS babus.

Army men are above st...y.. well never mind.

Shashank Nayak

Lt Gen HS Panag...
He is disputing basic details of ground in such a manner that Chinese will start quoting him as an authentic source being former Northern Army Commander.

So, the LAC as per India passes through finger 4 or finger 8?

HawkisRight

Lt Gen HS Panag...

I agree with your concern But thats not how it works.there are other commanders who claim aksai chin is ours so will Chinese vacate.he is doing politics. Democracy

abhay rajput

Our claim finger 8. Chinese claim till finger 2. We control upto finger 4. Both sides patrol along from finger 2 to finger 8. What Chinese have did is that they move up into the no man's land and are building bunkers there aka finger 5. Very close to finger 4 border post. Basically they have crossed some rocks and taken position, we have done the same although somewhere else where we will enjoy the advantage.

The current escalation is not about aksai Chin, it more about the area behind pangong Iake.

might as well use the opportunity to convert the grey area into either our area or no-man zone.

what is the size of this grey area anyways?

What do you mean today that ?
LAC ? which LAC ? Whoes LAC ?
It neither passe on ground not on a map...
It can ab matter of absurd claims...

India and China have not conveyed to each other where their LAC are. Because once conveyed that becomes a claim line but there is no official claim lines there.

There are no agreements on LAC - the line is only in each others minds.. When they sit on the table or troop meet on the ground the only thing they say is ,"You are in our Area. you have violated LAC, this is our land"... never never indicate on ground where LAC is .
It si so strange.

That old ex Army commander is talking nuts when he says LC passes through finger8. I say LC is 4 km East of finger 8. Cna he refute that ??

LAC means - Jiski Lathi Uski Bhains....... so simple.

Kharavela

cho chweet of you. It would be of great help.

The diplomatic shackles that India tying itself with, will be broken once and for all.

That too at a time when workforce is sitting at home, one call by modi all of them will participate in war. And majority of this labour force live within a few hundred km from LAC.
Cent percent correct. PM just have to appear on Doordarshan and tell "Ab desh ke seema par aapki zaroorat hai", Indians will enroll in crores.

Jor_Se_Bolo_PKMKB

I am finding some amusement here:

1) The baniya discussed $50-60bn with chinese online agent! (To the baniya of $50-60 bn, everything under the sun does not revolve around $ !)
2) @Jor_Se_Bolo_PKMKB wrote this in his long post "The CCP will surely self implode within a very short period of time but the people will survive and flourish once again.". @rockdog & @mokoman liked that post! :hehe:

Bhai, tell me what is wrong with my words. Our fight is with the CCP regime and the PLA. The common man is not our enemy and eventually, we would want them to be prosperous for longterm peace in the region

mokoman

Cent percent correct. PM just have to appear on Doordarshan and tell "Ab desh ke seema par aapki zaroorat hai", Indians will enroll in crores.
Gov needs our support , but seriously isnt this nonsense , i mean IA has a shortage of officers but other than that dont we already have a large army ??

BREAKING : Amid heightened tensions between 2 armies in Ladakh,PLA has urged for a commander-level dialogue to reduce the tension.We will welcome any dialogue but we will not get into ur deception.Actually they hv surprised after quick deployment of IA.They r just borrowing time