India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Gandaberunda

War is inevitable.if not today then tomorrow. India needs to form alliance for that if not formal then informal. Pakistan has alliance with China. If we attack Pak , China will jump in war.if we attack China , Pak jumps in. If NATO offers to join India should become NATO member . There is no point procrastinating things. Tomorrow if non bjp govt is at helm or other youger bjp leaders ascend to power, things might not be so favourable.today is the time for war. Right person is in the seat of power and in sound health. Global powers willing to lend support. Today is time to go to war and sort things for long time. At least 50 years of peace
Chinawill never jump into War to fight for Pak intact china will never escalate to a point where They have to declare war on India. They grab territory through salami slicing and they continue to do it. They're doing the same to Modi now if India wants to project power then should act like one instead of speaking like coward! If this soft approach is continued we will lose territory in future.

Jailor

GOI is looking very weak. Kadi Ninda does not even have guts to do Ninda.

Ajai Shukla, Vishnu Som, Sourav Jha (& others) are sticking to their positions that there is change in Ground positions. For Eg. Are Indian soldiers able to patrol upto Finger 8 as earlier? They are imputing that forget neutral area, some posts have been captured by Chinese.
And you are looking desperate,
What's the point?
Yes, we too have captured some posts, IF china has captured our posts.
Now take a chill pill and come back with a better cry baby story.

Tactical Frog

War is inevitable.if not today then tomorrow. India needs to form alliance for that if not formal then informal. Pakistan has alliance with China. If we attack Pak , China will jump in war.if we attack China , Pak jumps in. If NATO offers to join India should become NATO member . There is no point procrastinating things. Tomorrow if non bjp govt is at helm or other youger bjp leaders ascend to power, things might not be so favourable.today is the time for war. Right person is in the seat of power and in sound health. Global powers willing to lend support. Today is time to go to war and sort things for long time. At least 50 years of peace
Nato’s status : braindead 💀

Trump is not even sure US would defend some Nato members against Russia.
Turkey , Nato’s member, is a supporter of Pakistan.
Public opinion in Europe surely not prepared for fighting a war for Leh or Tawang.
Don’t expect too much from NATO ...

Then wait for December January to come and attacks Pakistan once for all.
Will you do that ??

But before that can you once more embark upon a cost-benefit analysis.

We were in conversation on the specifics of diplomacy as conducted by Indian State or by Indian Bureaucratic diplomates in the name of "we the people of India" but rarely for the people of India. I gave numerous examples but you are responding with Hans Morgenthau lectures on diplomacy.

You have also advanced a strange oligarchic definition of Indian Democracy wherein you say the Armed Forces are not an organ of the state to conduct diplomacy. All countries of the world irrespective of their political system including some great democracies consider Military as an essential component of diplomacy. Even the constitution of India does not give any exclusive right to any bureaucracy in any exclusive field. But you seem to be insisting on it.

That is the single biggest misfortune of India where bureaucracy has appointed itself as state and the govt. I humbly submit that none of my statements are bereft of the dirty reality of Indian polity.

I am also aware that such discussions usually end up Indian bureaucrats trying to show the general their place but the generals know that their place amongst people of India is at such a high pedestal that a bureaucrat can not even dream of.
I am not sure what you've got against non-military stakeholders of Govt machinery. I'd not prejudice based on some incidents, and reserve it exclusively for bureaucracy. But then again, no reason for us to agree.

You want Armed Forces to be part of Indian Diplomatic efforts ? Sure, I have nothing against it. Did not pronounce that forces cannot participate in dialogue. They do, even today. But they cannot take over the entire function from Govt administration. Who all get to participate in that diplomatic process is decision of elected Govt and its ministries. If you think armed forces are getting left out, its a fair complaint. I do not share that view however. And beside all that, it does not faze the notion that diplomacy is essential in resolving this conflict with China. I bid for GOI when it comes to geopolitics, not just armed forces.

And I firmly believe that Govt so far has done good job in managing China using diplomacy (with/without armed forces being part of that process). If one wants symbolism, and uniformed generals in front of camera for the optics, then that's a different discussion; and one with little significance IMO.

freethinker777

Chinawill never jump into War to fight for Pak intact china will never escalate to a point where They have to declare war on India. They grab territory through salami slicing and they continue to do it. They're doing the same to Modi now if India wants to project power then should act like one instead of speaking like coward! If this soft approach is continued we will lose territory in future.
Chinese troops are present in pok . How do you attack pok without attacking troops there.u cannot slelctively identify and attack pak troops. So when you attack Pak , ur attacking Chinese troops too. China ultimately jumps in.

US gets China's goat with another sucker punch. Not only riles China on Hong Kong but Tibet too, closely followed by the UK.

US lawmaker introduces bill to recognise Tibet as independent nation

Amid ongoing turbulence in the US-China relations, lawmaker Scott Perry has tabled a bill in Congress to allow the American President to recognise Tibet as an independent nation. The region is currently under China's control. The move comes as both US and China have entered a tussle on coronavirus and trade related issues.

The bill seeks to "authorise the President to recognise Tibet the Autonomous Region of the Republic of China as a separate, independent country". The US Representative Scott Perry has also introduced a similar bill for Hong Kong. The two bills introduced by the Republican from Pennsylvania have been referred to the House Committee Committee on Foreign Affairs.

Nothing may come of it eventually, but the intent to paint China into a corner is clear seeing that both Tibet and Hong Kong are China's jugular veins.

I daresay, next in line is a bill to seek Taiwan's identity as a separate country and make it a member of the WHO and the United Nations.

Raj Malhotra

I am just gonna post here some videos back when PLA were doing war exercise in Tibet. The 6x6 we saw earlier in twitter... its an guided MLRS.

All the equipment shown in this video can be manufactured by Indian Industries. But Army hardly gives orders for our Companies.

The project was to be completed y 2017 but for a unimaginative planning of road by the river bed.
The biggest impediment would be the large labor force and collecting them to be taken to Ladakh.
All road stretches are fine except Galwan where the Chinese seem to have dug down only about 4 km away from the road. That will be a big threat to the road. There is no other way but to do a Lungrola on Chinese and look done/stare down at them..
When you say big threat, what exactly is the threat?

Raj Malhotra

Rajnath Singh in interview he is sounding like a lost general and hum kisiko ankh Nahi dikha sakte and you are expecting to claim Kailash 😁

In this Video, at 4.15, Rajnath seems to admit that Chinese troops have intruded inside beyond their usual patrolling. Words used, seem to indicate that intrusion is permanent & not patrolling.

Ajax01

In this Video, at 4.15, Rajnath seems to admit that Chinese troops have intruded inside beyond their usual patrolling. Words used, seem to indicate that intrusion is permanent & not patrolling.
Intruded into the grey area patrolled by both sides with tents and preventing the Indian patrols from patrolling the rest of the grey area. Don't see any construction equipment by the chinese in sat images. Though a feeder road from india is visible in galwan.

WARREN SS

First of All We are facing this situation Due to our own laziness and corrupt system

Secondly We don't Need anyone To Protect our borders

If MMRCA deal concluded We might had 100+ Western Fighter in our arsenal
Plus Artillery And MBRL

We have Western power To Supply us Cutting Edge weaponry Its our Callus attitude that we are Not Taking it

Buy fucking Samsung or something.
Why 'f***ing' Samsung? 😏 Seems you ain't a fan, what? I just bought a Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 for Rs 60,000 and it's as good as an Apple iPad Pro that costs the earth and which I lost at the Dubai Airport last Dec! :doh: :crazy:Jeeez!