India-China Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Seems like Nariyal Paani 2.0 from China. She Jing Ping is also rumored to visit India for an SCO meet.

Probably they will ask us to suck up and accept the current border situation as the new reality, in return for de-escalation and better relations.

Failing negotiations might align us for a Sino-Indian conflict along the Himalayas this year.

Blank

Seems like Nariyal Paani 2.0 from China. She Jing Ping is also rumored to visit India for an SCO meet.

Probably they will ask us to suck up and accept the current border situation as the new reality, in return for de-escalation and better relations.

Failing negotiations might align us for a Sino-Indian conflict along the Himalayas this year.
Every time Xi Jinping comes to India. After that something worse happens at the order.

Joydeepghosh1976

Jimih

Best way to handle this IMO is to remind Bhutan that its economic future lies with India.

Their exports to third countries pass tax free through India
. Their closest seaport through which they can export their goods is in India. They need to be reminded that their biggest market lies to the south not to the North. All of this needs to be made very clear to them through some kind of psyops operations, brainwashing, and funding anti-china think tanks. If they still refuse to take our interests into account, we'll start tightening the screws.
Why do you think Nepal is now behaving like a good boy and the China sucking Nepali PM went down in the process?

This is because India acted as a hawk and reminded them the points that you mentioned.

mokoman

we will get buffer zone if we remove burtse post close to LAC or heavily downsize it .

i think that will be chinese demand.

The Shrike

international opposition will be there , we cant even pass farm laws without talks of genocide . we need some legal basis .

local bhutanese would be against it too. gonna see PLA join in with bhutanese civilians against indian army .

maybe would have been possible in indira gandhi's time . now best we can do is apply pressure . like on nepal.
People have already forgotten what Babaji said in Ladakh (2020) and fantasizing about doing a pootin on Bhutan. :facepalm:
“Vistaarvaad ka yug smapt ho chukka hai, yeh yug vikasvaad ka hai. Vikasvaad he avsar hai aur vikasvaad he vishav ka adhaar bhe hai.”

Jimih

People have already forgotten what Babaji said in Ladakh (2020) and fantasizing about doing a pootin on Bhutan. :facepalm:

Vistaarvaad ka yug smapt ho chukka hai, yeh yug vikasvaad ka hai
This Vistaarvaad jumla of Babaji is also applied to NATO along with Russia.

jai jaganath

So basically losing patrolling points I Eman to patrol those
Even Chinese have lost those patrolling points right I mean buffer will affect both na

Yeah that is not gonna happen.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
we will get buffer zone if we remove burtse post close to LAC or heavily downsize it .

i think that will be chinese demand.
Not that we will agree. I think they will ask for unilateral de-escalation of the Indian side as we did in PP15 (Hot Springs) in return of normalcy.

Yeah that is not gonna happen.
Nope. Not gonna happen. They can give up some of their land if they want peace.
Yep, exactly. Modi-led govt. is unlikely to accept the current status quo. It will not only be a political suicide but also a strategic defeat for the armed forces with long-term consequences.

So option 2 is a reality.

jai jaganath

Not that we will agree. I think they will ask for unilateral de-escalation of the Indian side as we did in PP15 (Hot Springs) in return of normalcy.

Yep, exactly. Modi-led govt. is unlikely to accept the current status quo. It will not only be a political suicide but also a strategic defeat for the armed forces with long-term consequences.

So option 2 is a reality.
So r they gonna give their land for buffer