India-China Border conflict

Not totally denying what you got to say in this. The thing is Manchu-Han massacred inbreds in putting down the dungan revolt (9/10 inbreds died).

Indian army won't do that kind of things not that they cannot put that kind of response.
They will do a lot of things provided their khadi jacket wearing masters sitting in Delhi allow them too, with some guarantee that their boys won't be court martialed after the inevitable Human Right rand-rona from media and eminent individuals.

Also you don't need the army, CRPF will do.

They will do a lot of things provided their khadi jacket wearing masters sitting in Delhi allow them too, with some guarantee that their boys won't be court martialed after the inevitable Human Right rand-rona from media and eminent individuals.

Also you don't need the army, CRPF will do.
‘Those Khadi wearing people were ejected in 2014. Now saffron wearing people, who dare the enemy and answer him in kind. Remember two assaults on Pakistan across LOC, two/three years back and Chinese learnt a hard lesson in stealth and dare with Indian occupation of Kailash Heights In 2020. That unnerved the Chinese. But no unnecessary starting of fights.

Jambudweepa

China may station aircraft carriers, large warships and submarines in its first overseas military base in Djibouti, a move that would have profound security ramifications for the Indian Navy.

We need another aircraft career . And early completion of tedbf project with in a decade .

China may station aircraft carriers, large warships and submarines in its first overseas military base in Djibouti, a move that would have profound security ramifications for the Indian Navy.

We need another aircraft career . And early completion of tedbf project with in a decade .
Need to have smaller frigates like Russia with displacement c 3000tonnes armed with kaliber type cruise missile. Supported by submarines and P8I surveillance aircraft/UAV.

Aniruddha Mulay

Focus should right now be on Project 75I which is pretty much on ventilator at this stage.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

"The IAF keeps a close watch on the flying activities in the North-East with its bolstered radar network in the region. Generally, the situation is peaceful but there have been occasions in the recent past when Chinese drones have flown towards the LAC from their side and IAF fighter jets had to be scrambled from our frontline airbases there including the Su-30MKIs," defence sources told ANI.

mokoman

sending twin engine fighter jets to intercept cheaps chinese drones .

:hmm: we gonna need to buy sum US drones for this. ones with air-to-air missiles.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
sending twin engine fighter jets to intercept cheaps chinese drones .

:hmm: we gonna need to buy sum US drones for this. ones with air-to-air missiles.
We used attack helicopters with A2A missiles (ALH + mistral/AH-64 + stinger) with good success to intercept drones. Larger, MALE/HALE drones will require either dedicated attack drones with A2A missiles or fighter jets.

previous governments in India were stupid to not recognise this as a threat.

i forget where it was mentioned to not develop china border infra as a strategy, anyone has the source?
What I am interested in is have we responded to this threat adequately or as usual, we are behind the curve?

since we have a defensive military doctrine, it will always look as if we are behind the curve.

but if we look at data, infra seems to have caught up. since mobilisation of 2 lakh troops did happen in 2020. and now 50k troops permanently stationed there. even if there are gaps, we have to assume they will get filled over time, since intent and spending is there at the top in GoI.