India-China Border conflict

Continued, Part 2……

Chinese Deception at LAC in Ladakh

Chinese in the spring of 2020 crossed the well set respected LAC with a definitive occupation plan. The plan was to exclude any threat to their Sinkiang - Tibet Highway, which passes through AkasChin plateau. As the Chinese economy swelled with exports of third rate but cheap merchandise in early 2010s, an aggressive new president Xi Jinping began to plan a militarily occupation of areas which Deng Xiaoping had put on the back burner. To this, Chinese deliberately opened up the Doklam issue in 2017 but retreated as Chinese found themselves in an inferior military position. But they found LAC in Ladakh opposite their highway as an easy place to simply walk-in and occupy without being challenged.

They ingressed at four points…..1) Galwan river area. 2) Pangong Lake area. 3) Gogra & Hot spring Area. 4) Start a fight in Spanggur bowl. Other areas like Demchok in the south of Ladakh and Depsang Plains in the north were not ingresses but disputed to prevent patrolling.

On its face value, who the hell wish to occupy a mountain waste land at 14,000 feet or more. Strategically Chinese were closing possible Indian ingress points to their AkashChin Highway. A very clever move which the Indian Army understood and reinforced, but Indian media was unable to comprehend. It was all about safeguarding themselves and their highway.

After the Galwan Clash, although the Chinese lied about the beating they received, they withdrew 5 km along the river. Moreover the Indian positions on Gogra and Hotspring threatened the Chinese supply line to their Galwan position, hence to-date, neither India nor Chinese are prepared to yield after 2 years and14 commander level talks. The only position Chinese were forced to withdraw was at the northern shore of Pangong Lake because on August 29/30, Indian SFF occupied Kailash Heights and threatened their positions on the northern shore of the lake. Three months later they withdrew 4-6km also, provided India vacates the Kailash Heights, which India did and also disengaged at Chusul bowl. Both sides refuse to yield on Gogra and Hotspring and the dispute will continue.

Depsang Plains is a tank country and very close to India’s northernmost post of Daulat Beg Oldi. Chinese wish to occupy the plains, but Indian Army with better tanks & mountain artillery is standing guard to prevent it. In the southern end in Demchoke, the area, is eyed by both and threats have been neutralized by the Indian Army

————
Part 3…….Indian infrastructure in Ladakh

mokoman

Continued, Part 2……

Chinese Deception at LAC in Ladakh

Chinese in the spring of 2020 crossed the well set respected LAC with a definitive occupation plan. The plan was to exclude any threat to their Sinkiang - Tibet Highway, which passes through AkasChin plateau. As the Chinese economy swelled with exports of third rate but cheap merchandise in early 2010s, an aggressive new president Xi Jinping began to plan a militarily occupation of areas which Deng Xiaoping had put on the back burner. To this, Chinese deliberately opened up the Doklam issue in 2017 but retreated as Chinese found themselves in an inferior military position. But they found LAC in Ladakh opposite their highway as an easy place to simply walk-in and occupy without being challenged.

They ingressed at four points…..1) Galwan river area. 2) Pangong Lake area. 3) Gogra & Hot spring Area. 4) Start a fight in Spanggur bowl. Other areas like Demchok in the south of Ladakh and Depsang Plains in the north were not ingresses but disputed to prevent patrolling.

On its face value, who the hell wish to occupy a mountain waste land at 14,000 feet or more. Strategically Chinese were closing possible Indian ingress points to their AkashChin Highway. A very clever move which the Indian Army understood and reinforced, but Indian media was unable to comprehend. It was all about safeguarding themselves and their highway.

After the Galwan Clash, although the Chinese lied about the beating they received, they withdrew 5 km along the river. Moreover the Indian positions on Gogra and Hotspring threatened the Chinese supply line to their Galwan position, hence to-date, neither India nor Chinese are prepared to yield after 2 years and14 commander level talks. The only position Chinese were forced to withdraw was at the northern shore of Pangong Lake because on August 29/30, Indian SFF occupied Kailash Heights and threatened their positions on the northern shore of the lake. Three months later they withdrew 4-6km also, provided India vacates the Kailash Heights, which India did and also disengaged at Chusul bowl. Both sides refuse to yield on Gogra and Hotspring and the dispute will continue.

Depsang Plains is a tank country and very close to India’s northernmost post of Daulat Beg Oldi. Chinese wish to occupy the plains, but Indian Army with better tanks & mountain artillery is standing guard to prevent it. In the southern end in Demchoke, the area, is eyed by both and threats have been neutralized by the Indian Army

————
Part 3…….Indian infrastructure in Ladakh
not sure what u mean by "neutralize" but nothing much is happening in demchok - we are building a road some distance from stand off but Chinese chutiyas are still doing dharna on our land , on our side of LAC . they pretty much crossed over the traditional tibet/ladakh border - they do this purely to fuck with us.

depsang , gogra/pp15 are pretty much indefensible for us . will be first thing to lose in major war .

not sure what u mean by "neutralize" but nothing much is happening in demchok - we are building a road some distance from stand off but Chinese chutiyas are still doing dharna on our land , on our side of LAC . they pretty much crossed over the traditional tibet/ladakh border - they do this purely to fuck with us.

depsang , gogra/pp15 are pretty much indefensible for us . will be first thing to lose in major war .
Demchok is not an issue under discussion diplomatically or in Commander's meet. Yes they and us are building connecting roads.

omaebakabaka

You over exaggerate everywhere, its a long border and just like they do, I am sure IA also squats at places but I do agree they probably sliced us pretty well over decades and more recently starting with their rise around 2010's but us building infra at a genuinely faster pace all along border in the context of Indian deadbeat system sure rattled their cages. Their slicing will soon be not possible and remember their power centers are too far away from Himalayas and they have to fight bigger powers, we just have to wait decades or century but our odds are higher to get Tibet back into its own country and make it our buffer again managed by us at that time militarily.

Arjun Mk1A

They push what now?

Xiaomi in order to earn revenue started to push ads, but they don't control what kind of ad being published. But soon many people started to get ads related to Pornography and many random folks started to have lot of issues since it is embarrassing.

But after some major fiasco nowadays they changed the ad mechanism. Now all Chinese phones have some way of ad revenue.

Arjun Mk1A

If people want to heard some additional info regarding this ads. Youtuber Geeky ranjit talked about this tactics and so he was blacklisted by Xiaomi for phone reviews. He also told many offline Big mobile shops does not sell Xiaomi phones to him since they fear Xiaomi will break the partnership.

Pretty small boy syndrome by Xiaomi, Oneplus with Ranjit.

Available on his channels.

Arjun Mk1A

You get ads based on your search and usage history.

If you are using products on ad sensing may be. Xiaomi ads are more related to how ads pushed on UC browser. I have used UC browser and over the years it become so junk you will get lot of pornography ads even though you never visited anything related to them.

What you say is basically ads are curated by user behavior but this is just one way. You can also push ads on some demography this is another way. Since Xiaomi may find the demography :drool: and started to push this ads

Dark Sorrow

If you are using products on ad sensing may be. Xiaomi ads are more related to how ads pushed on UC browser. I have used UC browser and over the years it become so junk you will get lot of pornography ads even though you never visited anything related to them.
Isn't UC browser banned in India?

Dark Sorrow

In DFI I always get Lingerie ads for some reason. And no i don't search for them
DFI ads use Google AdSense.
Google AdSense is dead accurate working on your search history and website viewed (especially e-commerce websites).
Second case is if not you someone else in same location or similar id is searching said items.
Third case you have asked stopped Google AdSense from tracking you and Google AdSense is trying to predict you taste using generic location with generic search preference.

NoobWannaLearn

I've also read recently that VLC player has been put on Ban List by GoI after it was found that Chinese were inserting spywares in it.
No vlc isn't banned they just banned its website and that too only on some isps the site works on alot of isps the app isn't banned the site is it was banned cause a Chinese group used it to for hacking apparantly