India-China Border conflict

The USA did offer India an Aircraft carrier. But back in those timed India was not as important as it is today. So any country would have thought twice before giving an aircraft carrier with a nuclear reactor in it.

So the last option USA had was USS Kitty Hawk. And it was offered to India. But it was huge. At 85000 tons it was bigger that both the aircraft carriers India operated before. So it had 3 important issues.

1. It was old and few years away from retirement. So it needed refurbishment. But no port India was big enough to homeport of such a giant.
  2. Experience in managing aircraft carrier of that size would harmed India's interests.
  3. If India would have purchased it, India would also have considered buying F/A 18 super hornet which was a part of MMRCA deal. So it would have undermined MMRCA deal's importance.
So considering above issues. India gave up on USS Kitty Hawk. Because at the same time this ambitious nation had it's own plans of making its IAC -1 Now known as INS Vikrant.

So now fast forward to today USA will no problem in offering anything but India doesn't need any Aircraft Carrier. We have already built our first. Second is in building phase and rest 2 are planned. So there is no need to buy one more from USA.

Fun Fact - IAC-1(INS Vikrant) was planned to be 25000 tons ended up in becoming 45000. And at it's best it can displace 60000-65000 tons. I wonder how big IAC-2 known as INS Vishal will be.
Bhai sahab , by Pacific fleet i meant all of the US Pacific fleet , not just a puny plane parking carrier .
In my joke , sorry if I offended you

mokoman

some harsh realities from former commander of fire and fury ladakh

Chinese will never start a war to capture Tawang or AP or ladakh , because they cant do it and they know it.

what they will do is wait 5 to 10 years , build all their infrastructure , more airports , roads . then fuck us - either for salami slicing in AP or to put us in our place - purely to fuck us.

👀 good chance such a conflict will happen . hope we find our balls and spine by then.

jai jaganath

Chinese will never start a war to capture Tawang or AP or ladakh , because they cant do it and they know it.

what they will do is wait 5 to 10 years , build all their infrastructure , more airports , roads . then fuck us - either for salami slicing in AP or to put us in our place - purely to fuck us.

👀 good chance such a conflict will happen . hope we find our balls and spine by then.
What do u think what will be our move in next 5-10 years wrt weapons, infra, tactics etc.
Will we be able to foil their move by current pace of infra construction and weapon acquisition

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

All these analysts calculating China will fuck us x - years in the future, are all based on the belief that we will be watching and munching popcorn meanwhile they erect Burj al Arab in the middle of fucking nowhere.

In reality, we are building infrastructure at almost the same speed as China, if not faster. Leave aside infrastructure, we are improving, modernizing, and indigenizing our weapons as well.

So, that "in the future" will never happen. China's best bet to punish India was in May July 2020 when we were in deep slumber and focused on Pakistan, but they fizzled out during that time. If they went for DBO/Upper Arunachal valleys during that time, we would have not retrieved them in the next 100 years at least, instead, they chose to squat on Pangong Tso and get slapped on the face.

Wisemarko

A must read for any India-China conflict follower:

• The still-unresolved Ladakh crisis has created a new strategic reality for India, marked by renewed political hostility with China, and an increased militarisation of the Line of Actual Control.
  • This new strategic reality imposes unequal costs on India and China. India is likely to defer much-needed military modernisation and maritime expansion into the Indian Ocean — which would impair its ability to compete strategically with China.
  • In contrast, China incurred only marginal material costs; it was probably more concerned with the prospect of continued deterioration in its relationship with India. Even that cost was more threatened rather than realised, and largely reduced when the disengagement plan was agreed.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Even if they offer india lack the scale of economy to maintain it.India has to match atleast 50 percent of usa defence spending to show that strength.
True. That would mean $300-400 billion USD defense budget. Even if we assume that we would spend 3-4% of GDP to get the spending up, that would require a $10+ trillion economy. And that would be 2035 - a long way out. So, no point discussing such massive scale partnerships with the US yet. But there exists the opportunity for a lot of Indian private companies to partner with the US defense majors and learn the art of reliable weapons production and R&D, and how to hire world class engineering talent to come work in India, just like the US has always had access to most of the top engineers and scientists of the world from the days of Einstein and Nazi rocket engineers. Such grand visions needs an economy of at least $6 trillion (upper middle income per capita). So, let’s get there first.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

All these analysts calculating China will fuck us x - years in the future, are all based on the belief that we will be watching and munching popcorn meanwhile they erect Burj al Arab in the middle of fucking nowhere.

In reality, we are building infrastructure at almost the same speed as China, if not faster. Leave aside infrastructure, we are improving, modernizing, and indigenizing our weapons as well.

So, that "in the future" will never happen. China's best bet to punish India was in May July 2020 when we were in deep slumber and focused on Pakistan, but they fizzled out during that time. If they went for DBO/Upper Arunachal valleys during that time, we would have not retrieved them in the next 100 years at least, instead, they chose to squat on Pangong Tso and get slapped on the face.
This is done because in a democracy only scare tactics gets you the money, as there are competing interests. This happens in the US as well - US defense “think tanks” (all full of good looking women interacting with congress people, by the way) writing paper after paper that China is doing this, doing that and, suddenly, Bhagwan Ganesha gives blessings for a record $750 billion budget. In CCP land it is like : hey, peasants, I need to take your savings to finance building ghost villages in occupied Tibet and bam, peasants have no access to their bank accounts. It is maya. And, CCP has a lot of maya mohinis to execute plans or if that fails execute the peasants themselves.

I strongly remember the events around the US Kitty Hawl. US was never gonna see Kitty Hawk to India. Even an US assistant defense secretary vowed to throw himself off the plane as a way of saying it was all BS when he was asked about and strongly denied any truth to such rumors.

Why? For starters, operating a carrier like Kitty Hawk would expose a lot of US secrets that the USN does not want to be revealed such as the placement of a torpedo under its keel to achieve maximum kill or damage. You can get that knowledge if you were exposed to the inner workings of the carrier.

armortec

A must read for any India-China conflict follower:

• The still-unresolved Ladakh crisis has created a new strategic reality for India, marked by renewed political hostility with China, and an increased militarisation of the Line of Actual Control.
  • This new strategic reality imposes unequal costs on India and China. India is likely to defer much-needed military modernisation and maritime expansion into the Indian Ocean — which would impair its ability to compete strategically with China.
  • In contrast, China incurred only marginal material costs; it was probably more concerned with the prospect of continued deterioration in its relationship with India. Even that cost was more threatened rather than realised, and largely reduced when the disengagement plan was agreed.
If Porkistan ceased to exist so does the China problem.

mokoman

a standoff in Arunachal Pradesh with us losing land is very possible. my prediction is next 5 years . they are already started preparing now .

something like pangong tso f4 , where they can bring in large no of troops via roads close to LAC and block us . they will try to kick us out of a valley or 2 .

unless we use Army / IAF and escalate elsewhere - we will end up losing more territory to their salami slicing .

rockdog

How come so many Indians are there in China? How is it so attractive?
Heard just in a Tier 3-4 university like Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine has 200-400 Indian students ... Indian young people feel it's cheap to study med here, also our education system give some Scholarship. Heard every student would earn USD200 - 400 per month ...

I hear for some students from some nations, this amount would feed the whole family in theri homeland, so they even earn money here.

The central government also had program to Indian student, here is the table, by 2018 we totally gave 666 Indian students high scholarship on central government level alone, it excluded from our whole college system.

2234.jpg

Commies talking capitalism 😂
If we talking about capitalism, that's why those students are eager to back to China.

If we only talking about capitalism, we won't let you in if you don't pay good price. But the fact is our government is subsidizing the program.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Heard just in a Tier 3-4 university like Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine has 200-400 Indian students ... Indian young people feel it's cheap to study med here, also our education system give some Scholarship. Heard even would earn USD200 - 400 per month ...

I hear for some students from some nation, this amount would feed the whole family.

The central government also had program to Indian student, here is the table.

View attachment 167844

If we talking about capitalism, that's why those students are eager to back to China.

If we only talking about capitalism, we won't let you in if you don't pay good price. But the fact is our government is subsidizing the program.
All that for what ? You still won't be even a medical expert that can even run a home clinic here 😂you have to pass some tests here so most of these idiots think about getting education abroad and will also in the end practice it also abroad thats the problem of studying medicine abroad here

Master Chief

Heard just in a Tier 3-4 university like Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine has 200-400 Indian students ... Indian young people feel it's cheap to study med here, also our education system give some Scholarship. Heard even would earn USD200 - 400 per month ...

I hear for some students from some nation, this amount would feed the whole family.

The central government also had program to Indian student, here is the table.

View attachment 167844

Although Modi Government has increased the number of medical colleges; Government medical seats are very few.. and private medical seats are very costly in India..