India-China Border conflict

saketkr

Cope lmao.

Dronier is being handed over to SL. They won't fly it anywhere near the ship.
Do we really think that Indian Navy is so naive and toothless to let the Chinese ship go around without being monitored and probed, that also in it's own swimming pool. The tussle between Indian, Sri-Lankan and Chinese governments was a diplomatic conflict which is required from time to time to gauge the strength of the leverage we hold with Sri-Lanka.

Chongs are interested in collecting data about our eastern seaboard, also various military and industrial installations in the Bay of Bengal. They got this tummy ache after the Indian Navy was deployed during the Galwan conflict. It seems it was quite a deterrent for them.

Don't forget that we have a similar class ship now operating with us. It would be interesting to monitor the positioning of INS Dhruv during the Chinese Ship's stay. Chinese can't hide behind Sri-Lankan waters boundary. They will be foolish to think so. Indian Navy can and will glean as much information about this ship's capability as possible. We will deploy available anti-electronic intelligence counter measures to blind this ship. Indian Navy and USN will also be monitoring this vessel and information will be shared between both. Quad is a reality as much to the chagrin of China.

Indian Navy is ready and waiting for the Panda. It is not for nothing that they are the most silent party preparing for this event. The diplomatic delay was meant to facilitate this preparation. I would not be surprised if Chongs leave sooner than they came.

Let us trust Indian Navy and keep calm!

mokoman

Dorniers won’t make any difference, this ship will likely be in the IOR for weeks. BTW does anyone have info about the specific capabilities of this ship? The big dish antenna can be for SIGINT or missile tracking - what if it parks itself in Bay of Bengal when we plan a missile test?
some technical details of the ship is here

it says space object + missile tracking + comms with space station and satellites .

if its goal is to spy , yea it can do all those things simply by staying in bay of bengal . not to mention the port its docking is on the side of sri lanka facing away from India .

Jimih

if its goal is to spy , yea it can do all those things simply by staying in bay of bengal . not to mention the port its docking is on the side of sri lanka facing away from India .
Actually it's been alleged that,

The latest Chinese vessels survey activities nearer to Indonesia, Andaman and Nicobar islands, Sri Lanka maybe related to locate the US Navy’s ‘fish hook’ sensor networks. These are designed to track the Chinese submarines entering the Indian Ocean.

Do we really think that Indian Navy is so naive and toothless to let the Chinese ship go around without being monitored and probed, that also in it's own swimming pool. The tussle between Indian, Sri-Lankan and Chinese governments was a diplomatic conflict which is required from time to time to gauge the strength of the leverage we hold with Sri-Lanka.

Chongs are interested in collecting data about our eastern seaboard, also various military and industrial installations in the Bay of Bengal. They got this tummy ache after the Indian Navy was deployed during the Galwan conflict. It seems it was quite a deterrent for them.

Don't forget that we have a similar class ship now operating with us. It would be interesting to monitor the positioning of INS Dhruv during the Chinese Ship's stay. Chinese can't hide behind Sri-Lankan waters boundary. They will be foolish to think so. Indian Navy can and will glean as much information about this ship's capability as possible. We will deploy available anti-electronic intelligence counter measures to blind this ship. Indian Navy and USN will also be monitoring this vessel and information will be shared between both. Quad is a reality as much to the chagrin of China.

Indian Navy is ready and waiting for the Panda. It is not for nothing that they are the most silent party preparing for this event. The diplomatic delay was meant to facilitate this preparation. I would not be surprised if Chongs leave sooner than they came.

First they won't leave sooner than they came until and unless something drastic happens.

Second military actions more often than not are a way to show your hard and soft power in the global space.

Docking your ship in a country at the edge of your enemy's coast after they poured in billions of dollars into that country is a good way of shitting on your enemy saying kya ukhaad liya.

Next it acts as a signal to India that despite all your financial help you will only remain a transactional partner of Sri Lanka while we hold the strings.

From Djibouti to gwadar to Sri Lanka the Chinese are once again displaying their naval reach to India in its full in a proper manner.

If India can't control Sri Lanka what message does it send to its neighbours and how badly does it affect our potential hold over regional players.

Indian Navy while being a potent force is not averse to every issue considering how the modernization pace has been quite slow especially in the underwater department. End of the day hambantota did pop right under our noses.

They will spy on us as much as we spy on them. You think they don't expect us to monitor them? As i said cope at this point.

saketkr

First they won't leave sooner than they came until and unless something drastic happens.

Second military actions more often than not are a way to show your hard and soft power in the global space.

Docking your ship in a country at the edge of your enemy's coast after they poured in billions of dollars into that country is a good way of shitting on your enemy saying kya ukhaad liya.

Next it acts as a signal to India that despite all your financial help you will only remain a transactional partner of Sri Lanka while we hold the strings.

From Djibouti to Gwadar to Sri Lanka the Chinese are once again displaying their naval reach to India in its full in a proper manner.

If India can't control Sri Lanka what message does it send to its neighbors and how badly does it affect our potential hold over regional players.

Indian Navy while being a potent force is not averse to every issue considering how the modernization pace has been quite slow especially in the underwater department. End of the day hambantota did pop right under our noses.

They will spy on us as much as we spy on them. You think they don't expect us to monitor them? As i said cope at this point.
Chinese might be playing their game well, but we are not doing bad either within the self-imposed constraints and realities. We have also been docking our ships in countries around Chinese mainland, sending our ships into the south china sea and many other things which we will never come to know. All of that has not stopped Chinese from executing their strategy. Why should we hold back ours. Sri-Lanka is in debt of India as well as China. They did the best they could do under the circumstances balancing India and China. Let us use that to our advantage based on our strength.

With 2 SSBN + 1 SSN + 14 SSKs operational, and 6 SSN + 5 SSBN + 6 SSKs planned in next decade we are no pushovers in the underwater domain. There are underwater sea-bed grids available to us to detect Chinese submarines. 12 P8is + 2 IL-38 + 2 MQ9-Reaper we have the fire-power to counter their forays in the Indian Ocean. Chinese know our might and that is why these probing operations. We are also doing the same around their mainland.

Let us not be scared of Chinese and cower in a corner of the Indian Ocean. It is time to act with courage, ingenuity and intelligence. This world belongs to the brave and intelligent and have enough faith in our armed forces and their leadership. Let us not believe in 10 foot tall Chinese folklore any more. We will meet them with equally strong resolve and commitment. This is not the time to cope or self-loath but plan for the battle/war awaiting us in the future.

jai jaganath

Chinese might be playing their game well, but we are not doing bad either within the self-imposed constraints and realities. We have also been docking our ships in countries around Chinese mainland, sending our ships into the south china sea and many other things which we will never come to know. All of that has not stopped Chinese from executing their strategy. Why should we hold back ours. Sri-Lanka is in debt of India as well as China. They did the best they could do under the circumstances balancing India and China. Let us use that to our advantage based on our strength.

With 2 SSBN + 1 SSN + 14 SSKs operational, and 6 SSN + 5 SSBN + 6 SSKs planned in next decade we are no pushovers in the underwater domain. There are underwater sea-bed grids available to us to detect Chinese submarines. Chinese know that and that is why these probing operations. We are also doing the same around their mainland.

This world belongs to the brave and intelligent and have enough faith in our armed forces and their leadership. Let us not believe in 10 foot tall Chinese folklore any more. This is not the time to cope or self-loath but plan for the battle/war awaiting us in the future.
However u defend it
Docking in our backyard after pouring dollars shows our utter incompetency
That very well proves that why our neighbors fuck us everytime without any fear
Our attitude is like kya farak padta hai we completely lack long term visionaries atleast in political circle and civilian bureaucracy
But Chinese way of looking into things is completely opposite
Looking at this attitude the moment SL becomes stable it will start fucking us as usual
Forget about absorbing SL

The Shrike

Lanka to India: in order to address your concerns about the Chinese snooping ship docking in SL we are going to ask the Chinese to keep their transponder on while in our territory so that you will be reassured that… er… the Chinese ship is definitely docking in SL even after you asked not to 🤷‍♀️.

Naval power is all about docking (port networking). India must use its clout to stop Chong Navy docking anywhere in IOR.

What I have stated above is an ideal condition. Ideal things don't normally happen in the real world. But we can strive to enforce or achieve them the closest possible.

Repeatedly, I have said that Sri Lanka must not be trusted.

India must have a declared military action plan against it's neighbors otherwise this soft power and good will exchanges are not going to work.

Pakistan's warship PNS Taimur to take part in 'war games' with Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka allows two enemies to gather near India

Kumaoni

If this isn’t Provocation then I don’t know what is

skunk works

Good chance IN already has a submarine shadowing.

Butter Chicken

I believed Sri Lanka had changed but small nation syndrome isn't going anywhere

I’m more angry at BJPigs than chinks and pakis because they were the ones who were donating billions of dollars to Shit Lanka when Lankan dogs were planning to give port access to chongs and pakis. Indians must demand compensation for the loss of tax money from government, my tax money is not meant for someone else.

Waah bc.

So is this is how Maulana saheb spends our money. He thinks money can make him vishwaguru when in reality he is nothing more than a gali ka kutta.

How shameless can you be as a PM to give such leeway to a bankrupt country. They literally take our money and then fuck with us.

This is the aukaat of govt. Yoga promoting chutiya will stop at nothing to gain his peace prize while we become vishwarakheal.

4 fucking billion all gone down the drain. Our foreign policy seems to be even worse than global times rhetoric.