India-China Border conflict

XR SAM

So this is the assessment of Gobar Times on these so called meetings, as usual they are taking our diplomatic bullshit as weakness, they feel we are weak and coward we can't use military that's why we are talking with them. This is what happens when a spineless nation wants to be diplomatically correct with a rouge enemy nation, they don't take you seriously.

IMG_20220118_124341.jpg

Jimih

So this is the assessment of Gobar Times on these so called meetings, as usual they are taking our diplomatic bullshit as weakness, they feel we are weak and coward we can't use military that's why we are talking with them. This is what happens when a spineless nation wants to be diplomatically correct with a rouge enemy nation, they don't take you seriously.

View attachment 132496
In reality

Javelin_Sam

View attachment 132496
Just don't be so dumb atleast in a defence forum. China knows they came for usual land grab but with larger force due to not so good experiences from Doklam and Chumar sector previously. India didn't gave them a free pass. Counter deployed in even larger numbers. PLA, the mega 6-th gen AI Army, is still sitting out their in the cold, losing soldiers to blizzard and extreme weather. Finally had to fall back to propoganda and some infra building sat pics to state that "Look what have we done". This statement on Gobar times is for public consumption. China knows, India knows, Entire global diplomatic circles and governments knows everything happening behind the smoke screens

mokoman

chinese construction ability is amazing ... , took them only a few days to dam the galwan river and build roads on the banks

remember reading last year about these , "walking excavators" , didnt know something like this even existed. they brought these to build roads along the LAC .

recently saw a pic on twitter , looks like BRO also started to use them , of course we have to import ours from germany :lehappy:

SwordOfDarkness

chinese construction ability is amazing ... , took them only a few days to dam the galwan river and build roads on the banks

remember reading last year about these , "walking excavators" , didnt know something like this even existed. they brought these to build roads along the LAC .

recently saw a pic on twitter , looks like BRO also started to use them , of course we have to import ours from germany :lehappy:

Correct me if Im wrong, but isnt the bridge a pontoon bridge? Those can be built on the spot, our army builds those too when they need one in a jiffy.

mokoman

Correct me if Im wrong, but isnt the bridge a pontoon bridge? Those can be built on the spot, our army builds those too when they need one in a jiffy.
According to the article its a concrete bridge

:lehappy: talks are going nowwhere , honestly wonder what we are waiting for . the more time passes , more shit they will build . our position will only get weaker , pretty soon they will build a disney land clone here.

The Shrike

IIRC they were purchased only after 2020 wakeup call, previous request for those equipment was being given standard bureaucratic run around. And I hope that image is not BRO's since XCMG is a Chinese brand - would be ironic if we bought chinese earthmovers.
BTW from an OSINT perspective one of the most interesting things to find is cement towers, they sure don't take any half measures.
Screenshot_20220118-174954.jpg
Screenshot_20220118-174642.jpg

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Making a pontoon bridge makes no sense. Unless China is planning to invade us within a month, the pontoon bridge is a waste, and given its capability, it will be a permanent bridge.

According to the article its a concrete bridge

:lehappy: talks are going nowwhere , honestly wonder what we are waiting for . the more time passes , more shit they will build . our position will only get weaker , pretty soon they will build a disney land clone here.

Well we are also building a lot of infrastructure in the border areas using this alibi. What used to take anything between 10 years to never in Ladakh are now being built within a year.

Once both sides develop significant infrastrucuture, positions will be locked, making it incredibly hard for either side to push back the opponent, which is I think kinda good because we are anyway not getting Aksai Chin back within next 50 years.

Inadequate Himalayan infrastructure on Indian side.

Battles in the Himalayas will not be won by guns or missiles alone, but with better infrastructure and road network. Right now, the Chinese have the upper hand, but not for long. The Indian roads of Ladakh and Arunachal Pradesh are under rapid construction to achieve the optimal level. The upcoming road network and some completed locations will bring reinforcement, food and ammunition to the forward areas quickly. These are the backbone of the fighting force.

For 40 years, Indian strategic planners gave a lower priority to building all weather roads to the border. But since 2014, this task has been taken up in earnest. Two directional access to Ladakh has been taken up. The existing Leh-Srinagar road is being made all weather roads by tunnelling under the Zojila Pass with a 13 km tunnel. The other, from Manali to Leh by tunnelling under the Rohtang Pass (complete) and building two/three more tunnels on the same road under high mountains will provide India an alternative route to Leh. Once completed by 2025, all weather connectivity on two axes will boost national and soldier morale.

Road construction, on this side of the Himalaya is a daunting task. The mountains rise 20,000 feet and then fall to 10,000 feet valleys for 200 miles. Most of the mountains need tunnels for all weather roads. Now that is being done in earnest. Chinese have no such disadvantages. Tibet is 4-5,000 foot plateau. Road building is far easier.

If I understand correctly, the Chinese did not like India finishes the Darbuk–Shyok–DBO road along the LAC and started the Galwan fight in 2020. Hardly did they know that this was the first strategic road in Ladakh to be completed. Two more aforementioned all weather routes are nearing completion. Then all the Chinese advantages will be neutralized.

In the east, that road to Tawang is being made all weather by tunnelling under the Sela Pass. Another all weather road running along the LAC has been surveyed fully. Construction work has started. It will be completed in four years. This is a major achievement for the border road construction crew (BRO) and independent crews.

Now Chinese cannot boast of their superior infrastructure. India has a matching one in a very difficult terrain. As better infrastructure on India side is built, media talk of successful Chinese invasion will be over.

Use this thread for Ukraine-Russia military escalation related posts.

Caution : The Print.
===========
Ladakh standoff cost China more. Look at its ‘chocolate soldiers’, big tech failure

Despite a host of ‘peace agreements’ over the last 3 decades, China’s costs have been mostly intangible but intensely damaging and acute.

BabaKhalbali

mokoman

Caution : The Print.
===========
Ladakh standoff cost China more. Look at its ‘chocolate soldiers’, big tech failure

Despite a host of ‘peace agreements’ over the last 3 decades, China’s costs have been mostly intangible but intensely damaging and acute.

:dude: reads like "feel good" copium bullshit.

The entire wasteful exercise of 2020, which was essentially engineered to unilaterally stake a claim and appropriate Indian territory, has shown no results on ground.

:lehappy: yes no gains , then y are we begging for withdrawal

fuckers will dam the brahmaputra upstream , IMHO dont think anyone knows what impact there will be on India , babus never bothered to do research on what % water flows from chinese side.

only research available is from chinese scientists.