India-China Border conflict

Blank

How India Can Win Sri Lanka Back—Start with Not Reacting to China

However, as a much larger country, the onus is on India to carry Sri Lanka along. We must be extremely patient and avoid reacting to any pinpricks
Yeah. Against China - As the weaker nation, the onus is on India to improve relations with China.

Against Weak nations - As the larger nation, the onus is on India to be benevolent.

What the fuck... Dharamshala kholkeh Rakhna hai kya.

Blank

What is India for China?

Dr. Tilak Jha is an expert in China with an Indian perspective. He was at BBC where he covered China's annual parliament session and the Sino-US trade war.

What is India for China?

India's status according to Chinese perception can be divided into two. One is the official perception and the other is public perception. The Chinese government treats India as a South Asian power not as a world power. That is deliberate. They do realise that India is a major country and in the coming years it will become far more powerful. There is a deliberate stance for that matter, to cut India' size as a regional power and keep it limited to South Asian theatre.

The public perception is a mixed thing. The younger generation admires Bangalore and Hyderabad. Many Chinese find India to be sort of a country where there is poverty and all sorts of domestic issues. Whereas the older Chinese generation has a positive perception of India. That is guided by India's legacy of Buddhism. They are very fond of India. They consider India as a major country which showed a path to the Chinese nation.

How will this scenario affect the already strained Sino-Indian relations?
It is complicated. We have several issues, and the issues seem to be unending. India and China will possibly continue to have friction in the coming years as well. The very definitive thinking among the Chinese is that India needs to be cut to size. They do not want India to rise. The major factor is that they do realize that thirty years from now, the one country which can rise against China, could be India. They do realize that it could happen someday. But they want to delay it as long as they can. They want to keep India busy with Pakistan, Nepal and all these issues. Border issues are paramount in Sino-Indian diplomatic spat. The settlement is not happening, because the Chinese are not exchanging maps. The Chinese are reluctant to take it forward. They want it absolutely on their own terms, which again could have happened possibly with some negotiations. But their stance on Kashmir, their relationship with Pakistan, the Galwan incident etc signal towards the fact that they want to keep the pot boiling. There are trade imbalances, India exports far lesser than what it imports from China. So we have trade issues, we have military issues, we have border issues and we have geopolitical conflicts. But we do agree on certain things such as agriculture, climate and when it comes to dealing with the western nations on certain issues. Even though the divergence appears to be far more prominent as of now.

The Chinese will not push India too far. While they do understand that they have to keep India under limits, they also do realize that if they push India too far then it is going to backfire. They do realize India is a prominent country and it won't forget the issues. We haven't forgotten 1962. So, they aren't really inclined to push India too far but they are definitely not willing to give India a leeway to rise on the shaft. If we see their stance on the Nuclear Suppliers Group or their stance on India's demand for a permanent seat in UNSC, China happens to be the lone dissenter. If the power disparity keeps on going, the Chinese will become more and more assertive. Until the 1990s they never opposed UNSC membership or other things, but over the years they changed their stance. Earlier they were ready to go with the rest of the world, but now they are willing to take risks. So we will have to be careful that the power disparity, especially the economic disparity between India and China remains limited. If it keeps on increasing, we will see a much more assertive China.

I think no number of nuclear weapons for that matter is going to be the deciding factor, because we are not going to have a nuclear war per se. The Indian and Chinese leadership would never go to the extent of using nuclear weapons against each other. But at the same time conventional battles, exchanges and fights that we are having on the border is enough to keep the pot warming and that is what the Chinese want. So we have to be careful of all these things and make sure that we put our own house in order. If we are able to keep doing that, we will be able to take care of the Chinese well

Basically what we all know. The Global Times loves to say, India doesn't understand China well, they should come to China. The truth is we already know what China is. By going to China, they want to stuff our pocket with money. So we can tell others their version of what is ''true" China and how the rest of the world "misunderstands" China. China is "just" growing after the humiliation and if you are against it. Then it's probably not Chinas fault.

Abdus Salem killed

What is India for China?

Basically what we all know. The Global Times loves to say, India doesn't understand China well, they should come to China. The truth is we already know what China is. By going to China, they want to stuff our pocket with money. So we can tell others their version of what is ''true" China and how the rest of the world "misunderstands" China. China is "just" growing after the humiliation and if you are against it. Then it's probably not Chinas fault.
Don't spam

sachincba

This is what we expect from our military. Chinese wouldn't want a full scale conflict. It will try to repeat 1962. In a short duration war, MIC wouldn't matter as much as strategies. And with right strategies, IA can easily crush PLA army. If this short war happens, we should kill Chinese in large numbers. Of course they would hide numbers-- but the fear would make them hollow.

mokoman

'Chinese villages near Indian border part of PLA's strategy': Eastern Army Commander

like i said many many posts ago .

chinese are pushing civilians into areas near LAC border.

future dharnas will be done by "civilian" + PLA mix , like in demchok now , "civilians" will come squat on indian land , PLA / chinese border soldiers will stand guard a bit behind.

in our case , general trend seem to be population moving away from border areas.

like the article about ghost villiages in UK , i think also posted by @Blank.

really not a good sign.

considering the recent bhutan-china border talks.

Jimih

future dharnas will be done by "civilian" + PLA mix , like in demchok now , "civilians" will come squat on indian land , PLA / chinese border soldiers will stand guard a bit behind.
It is coming, India must fast-forward all it's infrastructure building along the LAC.

like i said many many posts ago .

chinese are pushing civilians into areas near LAC border.

in our case , general trend seem to be population moving away from border areas.

like the article about ghost villiages in UK , i think also posted by @Blank.

really not a good sign.

considering the recent bhutan-china border talks.
the kid gloves that are used against own citizens won’t apply in this case, IA can harass them whenever it wants to.

Ya'll Nibbiars it's not the policy of the IA to harass anyone. Don't put any words without first thinking.

Bhairav

Are these pictures this Joker has posted of the recent Indo-China face off near Indo-Tibetan border?

Blank

Are these pictures this Joker has posted of the recent Indo-China face off near Indo-Tibetan border?

Woh Electric Trishul gand meh ghopna chahiyeh. Piche seh Alu jayega. Muh seh sona niklega

Army bets on technology & not more troops on ground in Eastern Command to deal with China

Bhairav

old one from 2018 , intrusion was found by locals (which seem to be always the case)

our people went in , asked them to leave , then they left.
Thanks for the clarification. @Haldilal Billa Bhai tum twitter pe ho na? is Wumao ka bhanda fod do mokoman bhai ke post ko use karke

Ya'll Nibbiars

And Must convey my appreciation to Russian Ministry of Defence for maintaining regular arms supplies to India even during the most tense weeks & months of prolonged confrontation in Ladakh sector btwn Indian & Chinese forces since mid-2020.

The India's Envoy to Russia DB Venkatesh Varma.