India-China Border conflict

The Shrike

u sure its not 2018 ? , this could be same road locals blocked in 2018.

locals like the kids they kidnapped blocked their bulldozers from constructing road . later army and pushed them back .

below is news

yo man post pics of road ?? , dont have access to GE now

-----------------------
No Standoff With PLA, But Did Stop Chinese Civilians From Constructing Roads In Arunachal, Says Army

A Chinese team with road-building machinery and bulldozers had reportedly entered the Bishing area of Upper Siang district of Arunachal Pradesh

No Standoff With PLA, But Did Stop Chinese Civilians From Constructing Roads In Arunachal, Says Army
/Representative Image-File
Outlook Web Bureau

Published: 04 Jan 2018, Updated: 04 Jan 2018 1:06 pm
Indian Army on Wednesday clarified it didn’t engage with the People's Liberation Army in Arunachal Pradesh, but did stop Chinese civilians from constructing a road in the Upper Siang district of the border state, reportedThe Hindu quoting officials and sources.
A Chinese team with road-building machinery and bulldozers reportedly entered the Bishing area of Upper Siang district of Arunachal Pradesh, which was later stopped by the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) and the Army after locals informed them.

According to Hindustan Times report, troops form the neighbouring country entered Arunachal approximately a week ago, almost around the time when National Security Advisor Ajit Doval held meetings with Chinese State Councillor Yang Jiechi for border talks.
Amid the reports of intrusion, China on Wednesdayreiterated its stand saying it "never acknowledged the existence of Arunachal Pradesh."

"First of all on the border issue our position is clear and consistent. We never acknowledged the existence of so-called Arunachal Pradesh," Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Geng Shuang said.

"For the specific situation you mentioned (recent intrusion report), I am not aware of it," Geng said.
China claims Arunachal Pradesh is part of South Tibet. The India-China border dispute covered 3,488 km along the Line of Actual Control (LAC).
The intrusion came 4 months after Indian Army stepped into Doklam, a Bhutanese territory which China claims as it own.

--------------

note the language used by army

"No Standoff With PLA"

always trying to downplay everyhing
This is the road (from phone app so image is smallish).
As usual the road is not actually going anywhere, they just wanted to see how much they could build (grab) before getting stopped.
Screenshot_20220120-151443.jpg

The Shrike

Trademark of Ministry of Cuck Affairs
Cuckery is unofficial policy of whole GoI, MEA is only implementing it.

This is from the one of the previous posts:
"First of all on the border issue our position is clear and consistent. We never acknowledged the existence of so-called Arunachal Pradesh," Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Geng Shuang said.
IIRC the Chinese have something on similar lines on Ladakh "we don't recognise the illegally created union territory of Ladakh" or something. Pretty based. Let's see MEA say "so called Tibetan autonomous region/Xinjiang".

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
u sure its not 2018 ? , this could be same road locals blocked in 2018.

locals like the kids they kidnapped blocked their bulldozers from constructing road . later army and pushed them back .

below is news

yo man post pics of road ?? , dont have access to GE now

-----------------------

A Chinese team with road-building machinery and bulldozers had reportedly entered the Bishing area of Upper Siang district of Arunachal Pradesh

/Representative Image-File
Outlook Web Bureau

Published: 04 Jan 2018, Updated: 04 Jan 2018 1:06 pm
Indian Army on Wednesday clarified it didn’t engage with the People's Liberation Army in Arunachal Pradesh, but did stop Chinese civilians from constructing a road in the Upper Siang district of the border state, reportedThe Hindu quoting officials and sources.
A Chinese team with road-building machinery and bulldozers reportedly entered the Bishing area of Upper Siang district of Arunachal Pradesh, which was later stopped by the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) and the Army after locals informed them.

According to Hindustan Times report, troops form the neighbouring country entered Arunachal approximately a week ago, almost around the time when National Security Advisor Ajit Doval held meetings with Chinese State Councillor Yang Jiechi for border talks.
Amid the reports of intrusion, China on Wednesdayreiterated its stand saying it "never acknowledged the existence of Arunachal Pradesh."

"For the specific situation you mentioned (recent intrusion report), I am not aware of it," Geng said.
China claims Arunachal Pradesh is part of South Tibet. The India-China border dispute covered 3,488 km along the Line of Actual Control (LAC).
The intrusion came 4 months after Indian Army stepped into Doklam, a Bhutanese territory which China claims as it own.

--------------

note the language used by army

"No Standoff With PLA"

always trying to downplay everyhing

Overall view. We have roads till the LAC, but only on one side of Brahmaputra (blue dotted line). The Chinese intruded some 800-900m inside (orange dotted line).

Feb 2017

Dec 2017

Tridev123

According to the article its a concrete bridge

:lehappy: talks are going nowwhere , honestly wonder what we are waiting for . the more time passes , more shit they will build . our position will only get weaker , pretty soon they will build a disney land clone here.

I understand your frustration and consternation.
Per se, it looks like we are sitting on our asses doing nothing and even whatever we do or have done seems insignificant compared to what the Chinese have done on usurped land.

But you have to understand a few things.
Foremost it is a deep psychological game to undermine our morale and try to make us feel impotent. They are trying to taunt us.

We need to understand the strategy being attempted. Get us to surrender our rights and settle for a compromise on their terms. By creating a scare that the longer we resist them, the more the balance of power on the border will swing in China's favour. Demoralise the enemy and win the war. Without firing a single bullet.

One thing we have to acknowledge. China is at a stage of social and economic development wherein they are almost matching strides with the established developed countries as far as ability to harness the workforce in an efficient manner. Japan also went through this phase of sustained and rapid economic development many decades ago. They built bullet trains, some of the best compact cars in the world and created companies which matched even the best Western MNC's.

India will also reach this stage of economic development. Probably within the next decade or so. Our products and services will be matching the best in the world. And there will be big Indian MNC's. It is only a matter of time.

But even now, we do have formidable capabilities. We probably cannot capture Beijing but can deliver a crushing blow to the PLA in Tibet and Xinjiang if needed.

Now, as far as the frenzied construction being done on the border is concerned, there is no need to wet any dhoties. Let them spend money like water. Ultimately in a war everything will be destroyed by our artillery or bombed to dust by the IAF. Building infrastructure so close to the zero line obviously makes them an target. Probably our pilots can place bets on who gets the first attempt at bombing them.
The more money they spend, the more will be their losses.

This is not to say that there is no need for infrastructure building near the border. But I believe India is spending its money wisely on creating vitally needed infrastructure like roads, bridges etc. And not showing off.

I really do not know how much of the Chinese civil and other construction is really based on need and how much is the need to overawe us. Basically a dick measurement contest.

To put it simply bomb the Pangong lake bridge to dust when actual war breaks out. And all other fancy structures. Let them go to hell.

What the Chinese are doing is not new. They followed a similar strategy in the contested South China Sea. Built artificial islands, bridges over the sea, airfields, floating nuclear plants, SAM sites on the newly created islands etc. The Spratly Islands, Paracel Islands, Scarborough Shoal etc were the regions where the Chinese followed this strategy of rapid build up of facilities.

Please study the Chinese strategy of encroachment and consolidation in the South China Sea. You will be able to see parallels here in the Himalayan Region on our borders.

The Chinese PLA has not shed major blood in any conflict in recent times. Probably the memories of the Vietnam war and the whipping the Vietnamese Army gave to them have been forgotten. There were unconfirmed reports of upto 50,000 deaths in the PLA in that war.

They are presently living in the illusion that the PLA is invincible.

Maybe the time has come for India to do an Vietnam on the PLA. Something that at least two generations of PLA generals will not forget.

Blank

I understand your frustration and consternation.
Per se, it looks like we are sitting on our asses doing nothing and even whatever we do or have done seems insignificant compared to what the Chinese have done on usurped land.

But you have to understand a few things.
Foremost it is a deep psychological game to undermine our morale and try to make us feel impotent. They are trying to taunt us.

We need to understand the strategy being attempted. Get us to surrender our rights and settle for a compromise on their terms. By creating a scare that the longer we resist them, the more the balance of power on the border will swing in China's favour. Demoralise the enemy and win the war. Without firing a single bullet.

One thing we have to acknowledge. China is at a stage of social and economic development wherein they are almost matching strides with the established developed countries as far as ability to harness the workforce in an efficient manner. Japan also went through this phase of sustained and rapid economic development many decades ago. They built bullet trains, some of the best compact cars in the world and created companies which matched even the best Western MNC's.

India will also reach this stage of economic development. Probably within the next decade or so. Our products and services will be matching the best in the world. And there will be big Indian MNC's. It is only a matter of time.

But even now, we do have formidable capabilities. We probably cannot capture Beijing but can deliver a crushing blow to the PLA in Tibet and Xinjiang if needed.

Now, as far as the frenzied construction being done on the border is concerned, there is no need to wet any dhoties. Let them spend money like water. Ultimately in a war everything will be destroyed by our artillery or bombed to dust by the IAF. Building infrastructure so close to the zero line obviously makes them an target. Probably our pilots can place bets on who gets the first attempt at bombing them.
The more money they spend, the more will be their losses.

This is not to say that there is no need for infrastructure building near the border. But I believe India is spending its money wisely on creating vitally needed infrastructure like roads, bridges etc. And not showing off.

I really do not know how much of the Chinese civil and other construction is really based on need and how much is the need to overawe us. Basically a dick measurement contest.

To put it simply bomb the Pangong lake bridge to dust when actual war breaks out. And all other fancy structures. Let them go to hell.

What the Chinese are doing is not new. They followed a similar strategy in the contested South China Sea. Built artificial islands, bridges over the sea, airfields, floating nuclear plants, SAM sites on the newly created islands etc. The Spratly Islands, Paracel Islands, Scarborough Shoal etc were the regions where the Chinese followed this strategy of rapid build up of facilities.

Please study the Chinese strategy of encroachment and consolidation in the South China Sea. You will be able to see parallels here in the Himalayan Region on our borders.

The Chinese PLA has not shed major blood in any conflict in recent times. Probably the memories of the Vietnam war and the whipping the Vietnamese Army gave to them have been forgotten. There were unconfirmed reports of upto 50,000 deaths in the PLA in that war.

They are presently living in the illusion that the PLA is invincible.

Maybe the time has come for India to do an Vietnam on the PLA. Something that at least two generations of PLA generals will not forget.

All that long paragraph...and at last, you wrote....

😂 😂, as if ministry of cock affairs will do it..... Otherwise we will have done it long ago. 2020 gaya, 2021 bhi gaya.. 2022 bhi jayega... Then also we will be talking like : "perhaps time has come for India to teach china a lesson" to "we already taught a china bloody lesson" to "those infra are useless" to "we need to be patient. One day we will be strong". Then China will again release pics, or kidnap and the cycle repeats....

Aisa Lagta hai. By the time we get strong. There will nothing left to defend 😂

India Super Power

😂 😂, as if ministry of cock affairs will do it..... Otherwise we will have done it long ago. 2020 gaya, 2021 bhi gaya.. 2022 bhi jayega... Then also we will be talking like : "perhaps time has come for India to teach china a lesson" to "we already taught a china bloody lesson" to "those infra are useless" to "we need to be patient. One day we will be strong". Then China will again release pics, or kidnap and the cycle repeats....

Our establishment will never fight with China. Never
They will repeat the cycle and aquire small peices of land aur hum to bade dil wale hai ye chote chote area keliye kaun ladhega
Chalo rakhlo tum bhi kya yad rakhoge

BabaKhalbali

There will never come a time where you will ever be fully prepared. Strike now and reap benefits for generations

Tridev123

Bhai, I do agree that some action should take place, at least capture more land in occupied Tibet. We cannot wait forever.

So it should be like. They build on our territory and we build on their territory.

However if you are feeling very, very impatient and your adrenaline and testosterone levels are not allowing you to accept the present situation, then I suggest that you undertake an one man Rambo like operation, buy up an ak47 assault rifle from the underground arms trade people, infiltrate into occupied Tibet from India or Nepal, carry out an suicide mission and kill a dozen Chinese PLA soldiers before becoming shaheed.

Or at least start an political outfit and promise the people of the country that you will start an war with China immediately on taking power. Offer an alternative to the other political parties. Hope you win over the people and become the Head of the country.

What is your contribution to improving the situation.
At least start a company and manufacture some items of defence that can be used by the nation.

Or will you only vent vitriol on forums.

Good day bro.

ShouvikGhosh

There will never come a time where you will ever be fully prepared. Strike now and reap benefits for generations
Well as the Chinese have built a road into the Indian territory that leads no where. So lets just build an ITBP outpost on that road & claim it as our own :frog:

Because surely that place will be turned into a chinese out post if there is a stand off in Arunachal :frusty:

Blank

Bhai, I do agree that some action should take place, at least capture more land in occupied Tibet. We cannot wait forever.

So it should be like. They build on our territory and we build on their territory.

However if you are feeling very, very impatient and your adrenaline and testosterone levels are not allowing you to accept the present situation, then I suggest that you undertake an one man Rambo like operation, buy up an ak47 assault rifle from the underground arms trade people, infiltrate into occupied Tibet from India or Nepal, carry out an suicide mission and kill a dozen Chinese PLA soldiers before becoming shaheed.

Or at least start an political outfit and promise the people of the country that you will start an war with China immediately on taking power. Offer an alternative to the other political parties. Hope you win over the people and become the Head of the country.

What is your contribution to improving the situation.
At least start a company and manufacture some items of defence that can be used by the nation.

Or will you only vent vitriol on forums.

Good day bro.
I only know one thing. - The Chinese are having the upper hand. No amount of sugar coating (like u are doing) or optimism will change that. All these stuff of being patient, waiting to become strong will not change that. The Chinese are not fools or we will not be where we are today and they won't be where they are today. At the same time, whining will not do shit either. Those time are better spent looking at our shortcomings and improving on it. But even if we did, what is the point if we don't move forward or take a step? Gunpowder will get wet, thoughts will change. Government is already losing interests, China already wants status quo, happy with whatever they have gained, public is slowly forgetting. We too will also have forget after taking 15 more doses of copium. Who suffers in the end? The country obviously....

Blank

China's foreign ministry said on Thursday that it was not aware of the incident in which the Chinese People's Liberation Army reportedly abducted a 17-year-old youth from Arunachal Pradesh's Upper Siang district but said the PLA controls the borders and cracks down on 'illegal entry and exit activities'.
Karwa liya muh kaala?

Tridev123

I only know one thing. - The Chinese are having the upper hand. No amount of sugar coating (like u are doing) or optimism will change that. All these stuff of being patient, waiting to become strong will not change that. The Chinese are not fools or we will not be where we are today and they won't be where they are today. At the same time, whining will not do shit either. Those time are better spent looking at our shortcomings and improving on it. But even if we did, what is the point if we don't move forward or take a step? Gunpowder will get wet, thoughts will change. Government is already losing interests, China already wants status quo, happy with whatever they have gained, public is slowly forgetting. We too will also have forget after taking 15 more doses of copium. Who suffers in the end? The country obviously....
Now if you use quite strong language and bash up the entire system, you are within your rights. But while criticising others you also have to accept the responsibility.

Blowing hot air will achieve nothing. If you feel very strongly then start an YouTube channel to spread your views and garner public support. Bring pressure on the Government of the day by mobilising public opinion.

Start an online signature campaign to drum up support for an more aggressive stand against China.

I do not take an partisan stand on issues of national security. It does not matter whether there is an BJP or Congress Government at the centre.

But since we are not part of the Government, we don't have access to intelligence reports and data on the actual economic state of the country. Like fuel stock, ammunition reserves, extent of the Covid 19 infection, support of major powers like the US and Russia for an larger conflict with China, intelligence on Pakistani armed forces war readiness etc.

This is not for absolving any Government but only pointing out that decisions on war are taken after getting various inputs. So whether it is an BJP or Congress Government I don't believe in using expletives and abuses for the Government.
Better to drum up public support for a change in policy if you feel that the Government of the day is not doing enough.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Karwa liya muh kaala?
Their foreign ministry might not have been informed. Or they don't want to return the youth. In any case, we should do a tit-for-tat operation and kidnap PLA personnel.

We will act spineless and beg them to release the kid.

Karwa liya muh kaala?
Bruh.

Indians should know that cuckendra and his govt will sell us all if that means not standing up to the Chinese.

Imagine just imagine walking inside your own country doing your daily business only to be kidnapped from inside your country and now your family has to suffer even more as they look at GOI asking the kidnappers where the kidnapped is.

We pay ungodly amount of taxes for negligible social and infrastructure benifits the least this govt can do is keep us safe but nahi wo bhi nahi hoga.

Not having a credible opposition has become a curse for this country.

Bruh.

Indians should know that cuckendra and his govt will sell us all if that means not standing up to the Chinese.

Imagine just imagine walking inside your own country doing your daily business only to be kidnapped from inside your country and now your family has to suffer even more as they look at GOI asking the kidnappers where the kidnapped is.

We pay ungodly amount of taxes for negligible social and infrastructure benifits the least this govt can do is keep us safe but nahi wo bhi nahi hoga.

Not having a credible opposition has become a curse for this country.
When soldiers are dispensable, civilians like you and me hardly stand a chance.

We are at least putting up some form of token resistance, border infrastructure development... I doubt we would have seen Rafales and S-400 ever under UPA rule.

Though I agree we must also indulge in such snatch&grab operations but way I see it, Govt. is preparing for one final showdown instead of allowing China to engage us at multiple places and wear us down.

Yes, pride and dignity takes a beating but look at the Chinese side when Weibo exploded with search requests after Shiv Aroors tweet on PLA casualties due to weather conditions during the first week of January. They denied it but the citizens know their Govt. is lying and here we have Govt. friendly media which usually gets the first soundbytes from ground zero make very confident claims. You can't ignore those though we have not provided any proof.

The Chinese only keep coming up with footage of the Galwan clash. Its like a loser who got laid once claiming to be the Prom King every Friday night.