India-China Border conflict

How many athletes are we sending to Winter Olympics?
While India's stupidity knows no bound let us not take the west word's at face value.

Like always there is something more to this than what it appears at the first sight.

China simply did not send any invitation request like every other country including china does usually sighting COVID protocols and a 2 week lockdown stay.

This is why the west readily boycotted the whole thing because

1) they were not invited.
2) 2 weeks of mandatory lockdown was bad for any diplomat.
3) this is a diplomatic ban only.

On the other hand all their players will be attending the events in china.

mokoman

I remember seeing a twitter video during the initial days (May-June 2020) in which 2x Mirage-2000 flew over Sirijap and returned back at slow speed. IAF still considers Sirijap as Indian territory, unlike Army who has given up on it.

Regarding guts, yes we definitely don't do silly things that may cost us, but in general, IAF has been more aggressive toward PLAAF than the vice-versa scenario.

looks like it *may* have happened.

:hmm: cant tell if GOI is denying incident itself or the 'violation of chinese airspace part' since we dont consider sirijap as chinese territory like u said.

:dude: maybe message for upcoming 14 india-china lac talks . "gib buffer zone or v fk u"

I remember seeing a twitter video during the initial days (May-June 2020) in which 2x Mirage-2000 flew over Sirijap and returned back at slow speed. IAF still considers Sirijap as Indian territory, unlike Army who has given up on it.

Regarding guts, yes we definitely don't do silly things that may cost us, but in general, IAF has been more aggressive toward PLAAF than the vice-versa scenario.
I think IAF is the most agressive arm of our military in general , they have been itching for a right ever since 26/11. Alos on of the most underutilized since independence.

While India's stupidity knows no bound let us not take the west word's at face value.

Like always there is something more to this than what it appears at the first sight.

China simply did not send any invitation request like every other country including china does usually sighting COVID protocols and a 2 week lockdown stay.

This is why the west readily boycotted the whole thing because

1) they were not invited.
2) 2 weeks of mandatory lockdown was bad for any diplomat.
3) this is a diplomatic ban only.

On the other hand all their players will be attending the events in china.
If India is stupid then there is no point representing India in any capacity.

One can read such comments once in while when people get angry for some exceptional reasons. But consistent use of such adjectives doesn't sound healthy.

Kindly self-moderate your posts.

Best Regards.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

:hmm: cant tell if GOI is denying incident itself or the 'violation of chinese airspace part' since we dont consider sirijap as chinese territory like u said.

:dude: maybe message for upcoming 14 india-china lac talks . "gib buffer zone or v fk u"
Ah, seeing Jaguar's roaring over your head. Many underwears were soiled that day. Explains the "fresh" supply of underwear news China posted @mokoman

Could this be due to PLAAF's larger commitment on their eastern front? As compared to Army where they need to load people in train and send them to borders
Probably because IAF has more confidence vis-a-vis China ? If we were holding the short-straw we won't be provoking them needlessly, but who knows.

Could this be due to PLAAF's larger commitment on their eastern front? As compared to Army where they need to load people in train and send them to borders
Air ingress has very small logistical footprints. One of our jet even flew over Islamabad and came back after deafening their skies with sonic boom.

In chess analogy the pawns move slow and the rook or bishop can move through and through.

Abdus Salem killed

When Is this incident today or earlier and reported today ?

There was news of IA detaining PLA soldiers in Arunachal Pradesh in the first week of October.

Itna kuch hua October mein.. ASSINT didn't get as much as a whiff of it.
Yes and after that the pics of galwan also started circulating ..Something happened and we did something at that time which rattled the chinks

mokoman

There was news of IA detaining PLA soldiers in Arunachal Pradesh in the first week of October.

Itna kuch hua October mein.. ASSINT didn't get as much as a whiff of it.
Yes and after that the pics of galwan also started circulating ..Something happened and we did something at that time which rattled the chinks
We detained the PLA models few days before 10th in AP

Chinese then released galwan pics on 9th.

13th India-China border talks was on Oct 10th where Chinese side then said "fuk u"

Jaguar jet flying over sirijap was probably on 14th or 15th.

Chinese complained on 16th , we only responded on 23rd .

sirijap is on bufferzone end in pangong tso , chinese build a large base there recently.

flying over it is crazy aukut.

:megusta: so we do have balls,spine and other vital organs

If India is stupid then there is no point representing India in any capacity.

One can read such comments once in while when people get angry for some exceptional reasons. But consistent use of such adjectives doesn't sound healthy.

Kindly self-moderate your posts.

Best Regards.
I mean i curse BJP a lot nowadays but barely use such words against India if ever.

These words might be used consistently by me as you say but never against India it's mostly directed at BJP the left and dindus.

The above post too was more of a reference towards India's babudom and politicians who represent India on the global platform and was poorly constructed.

Anandhu Krishna

Maybe they are preparing to start air incursions like they are doing with Japan & Taiwan. Probably going to start as soon as they finish the new air strips and all.

Abdus Salem killed

We detained the PLA models few days before 10th in AP

Chinese then released galwan pics on 9th.

13th India-China border talks was on Oct 10th where Chinese side then said "fuk u"

Jaguar jet flying over sirijap was probably on 14th or 15th.

Chinese complained on 16th , we only responded on 23rd .

sirijap is on bufferzone end in pangong tso , chinese build a large base there recently.

flying over it is crazy aukut.

:megusta: so we do have balls,spine and other vital organs
Who knows if true or not or just a plot to make india look bad
Or if they will do something similar

maximus777

Won’t work with India. things will quickly spiral into dogfight. They know IAF is trigger happy.
Yes, but do we have the toys/numbers to be so? I hope it does not end up being a "what if" we had the numbers/technical asymmetry discussion.

I think the equipment issue was sorted out during balakot itself. Abhinandan Engaged F 15 with Mig 21 suggests that IAF will Engage even if it's 1 vs 100 or 10 vs 100.