India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Akula

@Tanmay
Thank you for good information and good Maps..

Uttarkhand sketch does not show the real picture. Inter valley roads exist there as state govt roads and all four Ganga valleys are interconnected. One does not have to come down to Rishikesh to go up another valley. The only area which still is a little independent and isolated is Twaghat - Gunji - Lipulekh axis as it is a separate area and connected to Tanakpur.

Following important projects are being executed under Hirak -

Nelang - Naga
Naga - Sonam
Sumana - Rimkim
Joshimath - Malari
Musapani - Ghastoli
Tawaghat = Ghatiba
Ghatiba Lipulekh
Budhi - Lipulekh

Very few people know these places - only some ITBP guys and those who served under Joshimath sector in the Army.. One life time is not enough to serve in all border ares adjoining Tibet...It is not a jeep ride from Bhatinad to Jamnagar.
Garhwal part of Uttarakhand is more connected. Almost all villages are connected via roads.

This is not disengagement or de escalation but in other words surrendering. Why you move your army back to finger 2-3? Credit to Pissnicks in north & south blocks....
I don't get it... We are playing into chinese hands, they have gamed all this to gauge what level of preparedness we can respond with in case if tomorrow PLA have to seriously capture these places of tactical importance on lac.
They will be back soon with different tactics.
So we have moved back to finger 2-3? Really? What happened to our permanent ITBP camp West of Finger 4? Has that permanent brick and mortar camp been taken over and occupied by the Chinese? What is the source of your info? Wherever you've got it from is patently wrong - probably from political lackeys like that moron Ajai Shukla or Pannag?

The fact is that the PLA are vacating the few heights they had temporarily occupied on Finger 4 and moving back to Finger 5 where they still have a couple of temporary structures which they are in the process of dismantling according to Phase 1 of the disengagement agreement.

Further, do note that a gravel track has been constructed by the Chinese almost up to the base of Finger 4 from Sirijap, not now but during 1999 - 2001 when our troops were withdrawn from the area during the Kargil episode. The Chinese took advantage of this and built the track. However, both us and the Chinese were using this track for patrolling, they in vehicles (Humvee ripoffs based in Sirijap) and us on foot upto Finger 8. Why on foot? Because NO vehicles can negotiate Finger 4 as there is only one narrow foot track high along the stone cliff to the ITBP base. It would require a massive effort to build a road along this cliff.

As an aside, the Chinese have been preventing us from patrolling up to Finger 5 and beyond since the present stand-off. There was a massive scuffle which has not been publicised near Finger 5 around end May where the Kumaonese and the ITBP screwed the Chinese but not as bad as in the Galwan incident.

Please don't spread misinfo without authentication.

[Edited to make it more clear regarding situation on Finger 4 heights]

ARVION

Further the withdrawal process has also begun at Gogra and Hot Springs, the China Study Group, a high-powered panel of the government has noted. This CSG is a high powered panel, which advises the government on policy matters with regard to China. The group has also reviewed details of the disengagement by the PLA at Galwan, Hot Springs and Pangong Tso.

The group comprises senior most bureaucrats, intelligence agencies and members of the armed forces. During the meeting the CSG also discussed the steps to be taken next for the de-escalation along the Line of Actual Control.
While disengagement continues at various points, the Chinese remain in an aggressive posture at Depsang Plains. However the air activity by the Chinese has reduced considerably in the Ladakh sector. Its troops remain fully deployed in the depth areas of Xinjiang and Tibet. A build up across the Arunachal Pradesh Line of Actual Control has also been noticed.

ARVION

AK-630 CIWS on a land truck by BEML, because why not? Jugaad at its finest.

Could be useful against drone-swarms, although EM projectiles and broad-spectrum radio-interference is still the best way to take out swarms.

50087210068_e5f33c2e72_o.jpg

Chinese are also testing a similar SPAAG's, we should go ahead with our with our SPAAG's.

Why is China making an enemy out of India? If at all they need to challenge the US and European giants, the support they need to have is close home at India.
CCP's strategic thought is insane.
CCP's "strategic thought" to make sure Chinese don't question their authority... Their economy & industry is large enough to the west to be dependant on them. Just see here:
PLA is preparing for more intrusions from Indian side.
They came & pitched camp within Indian territory, but managed to convince these people that it was somehow the Indians that were intruders... Just like '62.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
More military exercises in western China, PLA is preparing for more intrusions from Indian side.

🐶~~ Barking dogs seldom bites ~~ 🐶

we been hearing about this nonsensical crap for past 2 months. PLA is preparing that PLA is doing this blah blah blah... are we supposed to be scared? lol? is your communist government only going to keep on barking or is it every going to bite?

Our ARMED FORCES are Ready, Come and Get Some.. :fyeah: by the time the war is over, you all will realize that your so called powerful xi jinping can also squeal like a little girl

Pathetic.

Yash Patel

So we have moved back to finger 2-3? Really? What happened to our permanent ITBP camp West of Finger 4? Has that permanent brick and mortar camp been taken over and occupied by the Chinese? What is the source of your info? Wherever you've got it from is patently wrong - probably from political lackeys like that moron Ajai Shukla or Pannag?

The fact is that the PLA has vacated a few heights they had temporarily occupied on Finger 4 and moved back to Finger 5 where they still have a couple of temporary structures which they are in the process of dismantling according to Phase 1 of the disengagement agreement.

Further, do note that a gravel track has been constructed by the Chinese almost up to the base of Finger 4 from Sirijap, not now but during 1999 - 2001 when our troops were withdrawn from the area during the Kargil episode. The Chinese took advantage of this and built the track. However, both us and the Chinese were using this track for patrolling, they in vehicles (Humvee ripoffs based in Sirijap) and us on foot upto Finger 8. Why on foot? Because NO vehicles can negotiate Finger 4 as there is only one narrow foot track high along the stone cliff to the ITBP base. It would require a massive effort to build a road along this cliff.

As an aside, the Chinese have been preventing us from patrolling up to Finger 5 and beyond since the present stand-off. There was a massive scuffle which has not been publicised near Finger 5 around end May where the Kumaonese and the ITBP screwed the Chinese but not as bad as in the Galwan incident.

Please don't spread misinfo without authentication.
We temporarily created a post near PLA positions in this standoff, From that Post we have moved back to our ITBP post.

They are yet to Vacate from Finger 4 RidgeLine!

More military exercises in western China, PLA is preparing for more intrusions from Indian side.

Intrusions from Indian side? We haven't even started! We are going to get your ass kicked in Aksai Chin (Hind) soon. And not just up to the McDonald Line but right up to the Johnson Line meaning the whole of Aksai Chin which the CCP is in illegal occupation of since the late 50s. We need to throw the CCP's private army, the PLA out of this area which is part of the erstwhile princely state of J&K and now part of the Union Territory of Ladakh.

So expect another bashing like the PLA conscripts received at the hands of battle hardened Indian mountain troops at Galwan. Your propaganda videos are a joke. Lol!

ARVION

Intrusions from Indian side? We haven't even started! We are going to get your ass kicked in Aksai Chin (Hind) soon. And not just up to the McDonald Line but right up to the Johnson Line meaning the whole of Aksai Chin which the CCP is in illegal occupation of since the late 50s. We need to throw the CCP's private army, the PLA out of this area which is part of the erstwhile princely state of J&K and now part of the Union Territory of Ladakh.

So expect another bashing like the PLA conscripts received at the hands of battle hardened Indian mountain troops at Galwan. Your propaganda videos are a joke. Lol!
Give a break for the chinese after all we need to kick them in winter when temperature falls below zero, then only they will feel no pain.

First... when would you tell the world how many PLA soldiers were killed in Galwan where Indian soldiers "intruded" in your land ?

There are enough reports by even some Chinese sourses that 40-100 PLA soldiers were killed and buried among either 100,000 COVID dead or unmarked graves in Tibet. :lol:

Tell your Winni the Poo that world is laughing at Communist China!

Even after shameful retreat you keep posting CCP propaganda videos! :crazy:

ARVION

images (91).jpeg

There is a double meaning of this propaganda poster, get it Vaasoli's.

This is not disengagement or de escalation but in other words surrendering. Why you move your army back to finger 2-3? Credit to Pissnicks in north & south blocks....
According to this report chinese have moved back from finger 4 to finger 5 however they are still to vacate the heights but most worrisome thing is we also pulled back to Dhan Singh Thapa post between Finger-2 and 3.
We temporarily created a post near PLA positions in this standoff, From that Post we have moved back to our ITBP post.

They are yet to Vacate from Finger 4 RidgeLine!
So my map was absolutely correct?!

Chinks pulled back to Finger-5 & Indians to Finger-2/3... Just empty words of bravado & chest thumping for weeks & then this!!!

Before.
EaxfOlyU0AEe-Ky.jpeg

After?
IMG_20200712_074715.jpg

So we have moved back to finger 2-3? Really? What happened to our permanent ITBP camp West of Finger 4?
The respective positions is either that above one (100% ass presenting) or this (somewhat fair):
IMG_20200712_074418.jpg

ARVION

So my map was absolutely correct?!

Chinks pulled back to Finger-5 & Indians to Finger-2/3... Just empty words of bravado & chest thumping for weeks & then this!!!

Before.
EaxfOlyU0AEe-Ky.jpeg

After?
IMG_20200712_074715.jpg

The respective positions is either that above (total ass presenting) or this (somewhat fair):View attachment 52640
Are we reliably going to believe a damn chinese word's, what to expect from the chini.

Which "Chinese"?.. Or did you misspell "I-don't-like-reading-these"?
These are all fairly reliable Indian sources.