India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Akula

I agree with you since all your points are valid. But the fact remains that there is a lobby who publish him, employ him, encourage him and invite him on TV channels. In spite of knowing about his lies and fabrication there is section which remains eager to lap up what he peddles.

The worst thing is that he has been able to make a very small fan-following among some disgruntled army officers by raising divisive issues which is very dangerous for the organisation like Army.

From a disgruntled critique of the system he has fully graduated into a set group of Lahore Biryani . Jihadi and now China lover. Unfortunately he is growing in that anti national setup and making a buck.
He is a desi bandalbaaz.

Also do note the mention of "inter-valley transfer of troops" in various reports of Chinooks.

If you look at Arunachal and Uttarakhand etc, you will notice that the valleys and our roads move only in north south directions. So the east-west connection between various sectors is usually absent. So troops in one sector cant help in other lateral sectors.

Hence chinooks to be used to transfer troops and arty from one valley to other. M777 can be hauled only by chinook and Mi-17 it seems. Hence the package deal of Chinook + M777

So see Chinooks in terms of this capability, not just the usual rhetoric of "Mi-26 can carry more load". The fat ass Mi-26 aint the helicopter for tactical purpose IMH(layman)O
The situation has improved in Uttarakhand.

A trans Himalayan road is also under constriction in Arunachal Pradesh which will run parallel to LAC in the inner areas thereby facilitating inter valley movement.

Helicopters can only take care of small tactical lifts and transfer of troops and equipment not large movements..

Thundering13th

The situation has improved in Uttarakhand.

A trans Himalayan road is also under constriction in Arunachal Pradesh which will run parallel to LAC in the inner areas thereby facilitating inter valley movement.

Helicopters can only take care of small tactical lifts and transfer of troops and equipment not large movements..
The first phase of Trans Arunachal highway focuses on the north south movement as pointed out rightly. Inter valley connectivity in terms of roads are few in west and central arunachal. Coming to east especially lower reaches of lower dibang valley namsai lohit changlang and to some extent in siang valley pasighat rani sigar etc and other adm hqs. Inter valley connectivity has either been through porter tracks or air except few and the once which already exists.

Good to see that China has moved back from F4 finally multiple sources reporting it. Would be interesting to see what happens in the upcoming winter.
But what news is coming in that Chinese and Indians will not withdraw from Hot Springs and Gogra but keep 50 soldiers each at the existing locations.... How does that work is not clear. If Chinese had indeed intruded into Indian side at Hot spring and Gogra then status quo should not be acceptable. Then China is certainly invite a military confrontation.

I have been maintaining from the very beginning that it is PLA which runs China's policies towards India. PLA is quite capable of refusing to follow diplomatic decisions or at least that is what China would like India to believe.

We are in for a long haul.

Belagutti

Sorry off subject but related to chinese, but do we have chinese IDF Member ? because I can see them active on this forum.

Thundering13th

But what news is coming in that Chinese and Indians will not withdraw from Hot Springs and Gogra but keep 50 soldiers each at the existing locations.... How does that work is not clear. If Chinese had indeed intruded into Indian side at Hot spring and Gogra then status quo should not be acceptable. Then China is certainly invite a military confrontation.

I have been maintaining from the very beginning that it is PLA which runs China's policies towards India. PLA is quite capable of refusing to follow diplomatic decisions or at least that is what China would like India to believe.

We are in for a long haul.
We are in for a long haul that's for sure. And I expect this to spread across the LAC when our "winter deployment"starts. But I still dont think we will initiate, siachen was a tactical one with a strategic importance once in a life time. But when it comes to China I feel we will always move second " it's not always a disadvantage " we must prepare for it seriously no scope for BS.

Looking at the past the Chinese. however. have not favored hot deployment along the LAC which will force them to deploy more than two divisions on LAC in Tibet. Their approach had been "low cost no cost" and entrapped India into their plans of illusory "Peace and Tranquility". The Chinese had been able to persuade Indian MEA and security establishment to denude and demilitarize the LAC so much so that Indian security establishment was quite content with policing the LAC.

This changed stance will force the Chinese to deploy PLA as also IA in substantial strengths. That will take away PLA capabilities to mount surprises and use LAC as an instrument of Coercion.

Let General Winter decide the issue.

Thundering13th

Looking at the past the Chinese. however. have not favored hot deployment along the LAC which will force them to deploy more than two divisions on LAC in Tibet. Their approach had been "low cost no cost" and entrapped India into their plans of illusory "Peace and Tranquility". The Chinese had been able to persuade Indian MEA and security establishment to denude and demilitarize the LAC so much so that Indian security establishment was quite content with policing the LAC.

This changed stance will force the Chinese to deploy PLA as also IA in substantial strengths. That will take away PLA capabilities to mount surprises and use LAC as an instrument of Coercion.

Let General Winter decide the issue.
When it comes to Chinese it's very elusive for us indians. We know the pakis in and out. They are head less fools. Kargil was a great achievement until they faced Indian army says one of their COs. No coordination just driven by the flow to settle scores resulting in havoc for them in their final days. These tit for tat actions are good for media consumption and morale boosting but equally disastrous. Pakis went from dominating 1Alpha to Clinton's knees within a matter of 40-50 days. China is a different species. We should always look for peace and high 5 with right hand while our fings are on the trigger of a glock std issue side arm pointing the chinese.

Pandora

AK-630 CIWS on a land truck by BEML, because why not? Jugaad at its finest.

Could be useful against drone-swarms, although EM projectiles and broad-spectrum radio-interference is still the best way to take out swarms.

Ewwwwwww seriously these people need some lesson about better packaging..It looks like Sintex tankii with gun fitted on tatra truck ..Not to forget the unstable COG while driving on rough roads.