India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

cereal killer

If the Chinese faced a century if humiliation, us Indians faced two centuries of humiliation under British rule. We are not going around the world crying about it now.
India probably faced 1000 years of it. Indian people were somehow relieved that at least brutal invasions have stopped in British rule. Indian kings were not particularly kind to its subjects too. China's case maybe different than us.

Why so serious?

Winter will be more advantageous for them our supply lines shall become more strained while they have much better infrastructure and the area is a plateau.

They are just delaying now so that once winter arrives our chances of counterattack decrease even more and we are forced to accept the new status quo.

Our window of opportunity is now only.

Shredder

Look at this nonsense guys. A bunch of military dudes dancing for other military dudes. Looks like foreplay for something bigger. This is all they are capable of doing. Small paper-tigers. Maybe different "events" are being held right now at the LAC to "boost" morales :pound:

Chinkies are planning to kill us using Song and dance..

Let them raise their morale since these sissy unprofessional dancer "military" boys NEED IT desperately after getting solid thrashing and losing 40-100 soldiers. They left their morale at the feet of IA at Galwan and doing all sort of immature activities. :pound:

Poor guys don't even have Bollywood so Xitler came up with all this drama... accha nachinaiya hai ye to.

btw with some more practice they can qualify for Dance India Dance but they have to dance on Munni(Xi) badnam hui darling tere(IA) liye. :rofl:

Cheran

Article on China's cyber warfare

When is UNSC discussing about origins of Corona virus?
When India starts blaming China for Coronavirus.

I don't understand Modi's 9-D chess. You don't want to fight them militarily. You don't want to pick fights diplomatically either. Is the price of Ladakh just Tik Tok ban? At least pakis finger us diplomatically.

cereal killer

I don't understand Modi's 9-D chess. You don't want to fight them militarily. You don't want to pick fights diplomatically either. Is the price of Ladakh just Tik Tok ban? At least pakis finger us diplomatically.
I would start Bhangra:balleballe: if we gave China the taste of its medicine. They are literally poking us in every way possible. This Gandhian way has ruined Indian politicians mentality. They slap us once we show them other cheek & doing Nothing. Modi isn't some Einstien or Chanakya who knows strategies, he only works the way his other strategist told him to. It's time we stop believing he plays 9D chess. MEA needs to grow a pair issue strong statements. Dalai Lama card should be played, I've been saying use him to give Anti China statements. Tibet issue will automatically be rejuvenate.

I used to believe in this school of thought, I no longer do.

When we look around the world, all the groups that are playing the victim card for something that happened long time ago are themselves becoming victims again. Whether they realise it or not, neither is their misery subsiding, nor their insecurities. Once you have insecurity in a group, someone else is bound to take advantage of it.

Playing victim cannot be a long term strategy, might as well use those energies on imparting education & job skills among the masses.
Can We try and see the "Century of Humiliation" from "Chinese Perspective" and look at some of their present policies and action in that light. The major lesson of the Century of Humiliation and present Chinese policies are :-

First. China underwent a century of humiliation mainly because of their insecure shores, their lack of of sea denial, and control of the South China Sea due to their constant navel defeats. Hence China is spending almost a century of effort to build its Navy and Sea Power and wrest complete control of SCS.

Second, Coastal Bases and Island Territories. Almost all European powers started from their coastal bases from where they expanded inwards to wrest control over the mainland politically militarily and economically. China after independence is focused on regaining their coastal territory of Hongkong and Island territory of Taiwan and Island of SCS.

Third, The Europeans were able to create internal differences within China like the Boxer rebellion and exploited Christian groups. After their independence, the CCP adopted an internal Centralised strong central authority system and considered liberty and democracy as essentially disruptive for China.

Fourth. The Chinese developed a long-range neighborhood threat assessment system as considered the presence or influence of foreign European powers in the neighborhood as a threat to them. That drove the Chines to fight wars in Korea, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, and active intervention in Myanmar, Pakistan and other countries. Their main apprehension towards India emanates from possible US= Indian Coalition which they consider as a major threat to them..

Fifth. The trading Groups they created along the coast ultimately led to Foreign power ingress into the mainland. That is why they wanted to quickly assimilate Hongkong and Taiwan nearby..

Sixth.The unequal Treaties. The Chinese consider all treaties concluded during the century of humiliation as unequal and unjust and wish to undo all to reclaim national pride. All India - Tibetan treaties regarding borders and boundaries concluded by the British are considered as unequal or unjust and must be undone even if by Changing its name..

Do tell us the benefits of that. Italy spain, UK and USA infact entire world is quite on the issue. Tell me what is so special about India that it must pickup the crusade. In USA Donald Trump is doing things for his elections... who else is there ??

I don't understand Modi's 9-D chess. You don't want to fight them militarily.
Is this the appropriate time for War ??

Militarily, IA has checked their further advance.

Chinese are in their side of LAC except for one place.. where the LAC is not even agreed to... No one has stopped India in last 25 years post BPTA not to occupy vital areas across the LAC. No one did it ? Tell me a good reason why should Modi do it at a horrible time and without due preparation.

Chinese came after having carried our reorganization and modernization with two Mechanised Divisions pointing middle finger at Indians. What were ITBP and Army doing? What were MEA and Intelligence agencies doing.. Chinese are brandishing new tanks, Guns, and APCs and Indians are trying to scratch TATA's ass to give them some dabbas..
Everyone in this country wants Security for Free... That is why Pakistan calls us a nation of Baniyas and that is what we are... nothing much has changed..

You don't want to pick fights diplomatically either. Is the price of Ladakh just Tik Tok ban? At least pakis finger us diplomatically.
Diplomacy derives strength from comprehensive national power which is ultimately expressed in terms of Military Power... military power is anathema for Indian Diplomatic Community .... For them, the power of a gun between their lips is vastly superior to the power of the gun in the hands of a soldier. so they are blabbering....