India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Solid thukai chahiye tabhi shaant honge ye.

View attachment 55469
Seeing their family and social system it can be said that at the time of serious war and losses Chinks well run away. Our war is with the machines.

They have hardly fought any war in the last 30 years. Once it happens their overconfidence will vanish.

cereal killer

Seeing their family and social system it can be said that at the time of serious war and losses Chinks well run away. Our war is with the machines.

They have hardly fought any war in the last 30 years. Once it happens their overconfidence will vanish.
Exactly I've always suspected that they can't take too much. Han Chinese are not warlike people. They can boast about their money & weaponary but I don't think they have the will power. They need a solid thrashing only then they will be back to their senses.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
@A chauhan @Sehwag213 @cereal killer These things happen when you don't know your history. The Chinese think that they defeated the Japanese in WW2, but the fact is that the CCP didn't even fought the Japs in WW2.

And coming to our favorite padosi. They believe India was born out of Pakistan. LOL!! :frusty: :frusty:

As India became the 5th largest economy and projected to be in the top three. Their tv anchors were busy debating "When Pakistan will become the 3rd largest economy".:crazy::crazy::clap2::clap2::pound::pound::crying::crying:

So, they behaving like this is more or less expected.:truestory:

nope...the buck stops at the PM. he alone is responsible for this.
PM doesn't deal with numbers. He only consults the executive for vital inputs on which to base his decisions on. He looks at his military commanders for the tactical options, and then he looks at the babus for the numbers (whether we can sustain a war, and what would the war cost us). The babu always comes up with a red light.

An IAS-mukt MoD is in India's best interests.

IAS to India is what the Pakistan Army is to Pakistan (a bloated parasitic organized crime cartel that hogs the most taxpayer money). Over-reliance on bureaucracy (Mandarins) is what inflicted the worst suffering upon imperial and nationalist China. And India is headed in the same direction. It's ripe for upheaval by some revolutionary force (communism? Hindu theocracy? military? we'll see).

Shashank Nayak

Exactly I've always suspected that they can't take too much. Han Chinese are not warlike people. They can boast about their money & weaponary but I don't think they have the will power. They need a solid thrashing only then they will be back to their senses.
The Chinese fought well in the korean war.. Bad to stereotype people as war like or non warlike. We can say that the Chinese of 1950s were pretty comfortable with war, since they were subject to repeated japanese invasions, and then civil war. But, the chinese of today have not fought for 4 decades. So, this will work in India's favour initially if there is a war..
Even the fresh american troops first sent to africa during WWII were left shell shocked when they first faced General Rommel in battle.. But, they quickly got used to war and slaughter. Once, the shooting starts, this advantage that India has will diminish with time..

johnq

The CCP leadership feels safe because of the distance of Beijing from border, and they don't care about their soldiers. India should make a stealthy cruise missile with 5000 km range in large numbers, and then the Chinese leadership would think twice before starting trouble.
One of the reasons the Chinese government feels threatened by the Rafale is because it can get to within 550 km of Beijing, release its 560 km range Storm Shadow missile, and then continue to Okinawa to land there.

The Chinese fought well in the korean war.. Bad to stereotype people as war like or non warlike. We can say that the Chinese of 1950s were pretty comfortable with war, since they were subject to repeated japanese invasions, and then civil war. But, the chinese of today have not fought for 4 decades. So, this will work in India's favour initially if there is a war..
Even the fresh american troops first sent to africa during WWII were left shell shocked when they first faced General Rommel in battle.. But, they quickly got used to war and slaughter. Once, the shooting starts, this advantage that India has will diminish with time..
American society and Chinese society are totally different and their armies as well. Though it's not good to call an army as non warlike, yet in comparison Chinks are weak, Chinese civilians don't help each other in times of crisis unlike Americans, they are together because of fear of CCP.

It's not about soldiers getting used to the war & slaughter.
It's about the people of the country, the father, mother, wife and Children getting used to hundreds/thousands bodies coming back.

India is used to soldiers dying,
we have been losing soldiers, even officers quiet frequently & the people as a whole see the martyrdom as an honor. GOI irrespective of which party is in power, has been fairly consistent in honoring the braves lost in battles.
India as a civilization responds to martyrdom with pride and anger.

China & Chinese people on the other hand have been living in relative peace, lot of them leading very comfortable life with rising income & opportunity. They have not lost soldiers in a long while, until a month back. And more importantly, these soldiers were not lost defending their land.
How the Chinese people & relatives of the fallen respond is a mystery. A hundred you can probably. Thousands of dead, it's game changer.
It's not like some one invaded CHina and are killing these people. It's the PLA which invaded another country and getting killed.

US did not lose Vietnam war in Vietnam.
They lost it in USA.

As aggressor, CCP would have it pretty hard to sell the dead bodies to Chinese people.

Can't access most Chinese MSM sites including GlobalTimes. It takes forever to open.

Guess requests from India, Bangalore in particular are simply being dropped at the ISP/data center level.

When accessed directly -

Screenshot from 2020-08-05 11-53-14.png

When accessed via proxy -
Screenshot from 2020-08-05 11-53-19.png

Ye darr achha hai.. :pound:

The author is Li Qiao but looks like it was ghost written by a Desi/Paki.

cereal killer

While I agree they faught well in Korean war despite the odds. But even then they had numerical advantage which was their biggest weapon at that moment.
Same in 1962 but Indian soldiers lost more men due to terrain rather than Chinese bullets.
Indian people have been used to bloodshed since ancient times. I am not taking them lightly but I doubt their people have the courage to see the body bags in thousands especially the current lot.

cereal killer

Man India should start following 1000 cuts to China policy. Their people are indeed scared of India's rise. We should take a calculative risk like Pakistan did in 1965. Even a stalemate of sorts will be enough to bust Chinese ego.

Completely agree,
We should follow what Pakis do to us, kill & deny anything happened..

We MUST start killing PLA and keep our mouth shut,
let PLA take the onus of confirming the deaths..

cereal killer

Completely agree,

Agree if it was up to me I'd have made an Army of Tibet suicide bombers to smoke Beijing Shanghai Chengdu. A proxy war, besides killing PLA soldiers with ambush. We need to follow Paki policy to tame China.

Shashank Nayak

Completely agree,

Wont work.. We need to have an open confrontation.. because Chinese will hide their casualties.. whereas Indian soldiers killed in a chinese attack will have to be acknowledged.. We need to have a conflict and publish pics of dead chinese soldiers with their body parts blown off.. and pics of a hundred POWs.. to dent their ego...

What makes you think we won't take videos of their heads being blown?

Body for Body, we can take more hits, we are used to it.
Let us see how many dead soldiers they can hide before they start crying..

I have little doubt that Chinkies have no intention of keeping Indian border hot,
They can't afford to, since they need a significant presence in SCS and eastern border,
If India increases it's presence and start picking them one by one...that's just won't be part of what Chinkis expected,

How did we miss this news ? 😁

View attachment 55524
A country out to "teach India a lesson' in Ladakh now needs its netizens to appeal for "stop stirring anti-China statements". Interesting.

Most likely China has little knowledge about India (and India also suffers from same about China). Both countries have totally different cultures despite sharing the same continent.

I am amazed at confused statements from China. Such statements may be for internal consumption or for foreigners who have equally low knowledge of India.

Looking at the military stance of China; pointers are towards war not peace.

Now read this again carefully, replace everything they are saying about India with CCP/China and modi with Xi.

It’s a natural tendency by the adversary to impose their insecurities on to their other. Pakistan does this too.

Read it again, it will give a lot of clues about what really is happening within CCP.

Raj Malhotra

Cross post BRF, credit Gyan

It seems that China is making Paradigm changes in the way it engages with the world. CSG has been caught with its pants down as it failed to see the reality while living in Self Conceived world about Chinese behavior.

Very aggressive Chinese behavior on:-

1. Interfering in Pak based Terrorist designations in UN
2. Repeatedly raising JK in UN
3. Negative Role in NSG admission of India
4. Terrorist attacks in NE
5. Dhoklam
6. Interference in Nepal etc
7. India rejection of RCEP, BRI
8. Xi rise as Dictatorship
9. We were building sensitive DBO Road.

What made CSG think its routine? And how Army could sleep while China was carrying on aggressive military Excercises near the border? Even after such aggressive intrusions by China & belligerent statements, CSG seemed to continue with Wishful thinking, as exemplified by Dovish statements of Gen N & Our FM.

I think the only remaining thing China failed to do was, tattoo "China is Indian Enemy" on their foreheads.

How much warning is enough warning? When is it incompetence?

In 1962 Armed Clashes broke out in June but our Army kept on saying till 18th Sept that there is no possibility of War.

We still have not imposed comprehensive economic measures, forget preparing for war. Ostrich attitude is in full play even though Propaganda is trying to make us look in different direction