India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

There are signs of a China-Russia-Iran axis forming. This axis may not include Pakistan; and Pakistan may remain a separate entity as a client state of China. However survival of Pakistan looks increasingly iffy as its economic condition continues to deteriorate. Remember countries need money to survive. Countries are very much like companies - bankruptcy means dissolution. Iran has oil which remains a valuable resource.

There is a separate Ottoman empire axis being tried out by Turkey. Time will tell if that would succeed.
They will continue to survive like NK does, on the expense of janta. They will function on bare minimum make no mistake of that. All their resources focused to their military. Itna to resourceful hai wo log bhi. The hammer will have to come from outside. Chinese won't let go of them, pakistan has good arable land, they need them, pakistan is a good pet. They will keep funding them.

Looks sexy, but without >100km Meteor class BVRs, it's next to zilch!

An Upgrade in AAMs, radars and Avionics will give it a massive boost in capabilities.
With Astra and Astra mk2 we will crack the AAM part, after success of Uttam AESA we will work up one for MKIs, next is Avionics that can be done right now if we put full effort. We are already making composites, in the furure the amounts of Composite will only increase.

Now I don't know if Cockpit upgrade is possible.

IMO the engine upgrade is the toughest nut to crack. A 80/130 KN engine is still far away.

This model predicts a massive attack on all front with in 3/4 yrs to solve boundry issue for once nd all time . Indians have habbit to forget everything.. I hope ladakh incident forces govt to increase defence expenditure dramatically ..
Chinese will always outspend us in an arms race. One way to level this asymmetry is widening the scope of our offense. We must always be on the offensive against China diplomatically. We must induct ethnic Tibetans into our clandestine apparatus, infiltrate Tibet, and carry out not just espionage, but also sabotage. We must begin salami slicing into Pakistan. And most of all, we should be ready to go on the tactical offensive even if we're not fighting to win. Sometimes dealing the enemy a costly victory is an effective way to send a strategic message.

nick_indian

:dude: we basically accepted Aksai Chin "annexation" , forget Tibet.
Problem is that i don't think back in those days anyone expected the Commies to be such greedy bast@rds that they would start laying their dirty bat virus eyes on Ladakh and Arunachal too. If anyone had any idea I am certain they would not have accepted the annexation.

doreamon

nope u r wrong they don't want to solve boundry issue.
They want to take back S. Tibet ( arunachal pradesh) . And laddakh one of the 5 fingers nd secure cpec once fr all .. Its one of the achievement they want 2 have before 2049 . Though that ll require more than dreaming ... They might try 2 do it before taiwan as fighting taiwan ll invite USA while same is nt true in our case .

In order to meet such a challenge. it is ITBP in all aspects - their training, Organisation and Command and Control that needs to be geared towards quick and adequate response. They need to be organised towards creating conditions for employment of Army sitting just behind or along with them.

That is why I have been advocating militarization of border guarding CAPFs = induction and initial training as also five years military service before being transferred to CAPF .. followed by one months joint training with Army formations every year.

LAC is no longer a peaceful line... it is a military hot wire.

In order to meet such a challenge. it is ITBP in all aspects - their training, Organisation and Command and Control that needs to be geared towards quick and adequate response. They need to be organised towards creating conditions for employment of Army sitting just behind or along with them.

That is why I have been advocating militarization of border guarding CAPFs = induction and initial training as also five years military service before being transferred to CAPF .. followed by one months joint training with Army formations every year.

LAC is no longer a peaceful line... it is a military hot wire.
but will ips lobby accept this.

ARVION

50050418938_2a1ddf473c_o.jpg

The Chinese have made great progress, In copying now they have successfully copied the layout and maybe design of the HEMAT Vehicle's. But of course with little difference's.