India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Anyone wondering why suddenly we have got new videos (that also edited from two clips) of our tanks/soldiers after a long gap after Galwan incident?

Yeah, GoI/Army is controlling the outflow of such information.
They have to give proper messaging to domestic audience, that's why.

The message/given to international government audience by MEA is we are a reasonable/peacefool/harmless like a gai country, ofc the domestic audience behind 7 year reign of modi sarkar doesn't want such demoralizing and thakela image of our country, that to from a muscular nationalist leader like Modiji.

after all, US/EU wagera ka pata nahi, it is the domestic audience afterall that is expected to support the war, it is our land being invaded after all, we have to be in the highest of spirits.
Demoralized public isn't good for fighting a war, fighting a war is a national effort for normal countries like ours, fighting war is timepass and recreation for gora countries meanwhile

Sehwag213

They have to give proper messaging to domestic audience, that's why.

The message/given to international government audience by MEA is we are a reasonable/peacefool/harmless like a gai country, ofc the domestic audience behind 7 year reign of modi sarkar doesn't want such demoralizing and thakela image of our country, that to from a muscular nationalist leader like Modiji.

after all, US/EU wagera ka pata nahi, it is the domestic audience afterall that is expected to support the war, it is our land being invaded after all, we have to be in the highest of spirits.
Demoralized public isn't good for fighting a war, fighting a war is a national effort for normal countries like ours, fighting war is timepass and recreation for gora countries meanwhile
Who says we are demoralised? Have you gone through Global Times comments section?
Or comments on Twitter by common people. Infact they are over confident.

Either Gokhale is well informed or ill informed....But noticeable thing that India is almost calm respective of chinese...If those two top is not with us then what the secret....
He is well informed.
He have top sources the people he interview are of high status.
But one thing which we see with him is he totally sticks to government line.
Which is good and bad in different ways.
He don't wanna give classified information currently IA have maintained the official stand that we haven't crossed LAC and he is going to stick with that only.

God forbid but if a war breaks out between India and Cyna, How long do you think it will last(not skirmish but a real declared war)???
India will try to avoid as much collateral damage as possible and hence will go slow like we did in Kargil. War may stretch. As you can see India went slowly and surely in this stand off as well.

rwbeast

is anybody active on defence._NAPAK_pk? never been there since 2016. what's happening over there?

He is well informed.
He have top sources the people he interview are of high status.
But one thing which we see with him is he totally sticks to government line.
Which is good and bad in different ways.
He don't wanna give classified information currently IA have maintained the official stand that we haven't crossed LAC and he is going to stick with that only.
argument can be made that ultimately it’s the GoI line that matters, because it is a structured & well defined process with built in checks & balances.

Govt response might be a delayed response sometimes, but they are on the ground not OSINT.

And the rumours that creep into the discourse in the name of OSINT could actually be intelligence gathering of “confirm or deny” of an action that our adversary is trying to collect data on.

simply put concept of RTI doesn’t apply during military operations.

ofcourse there are counter arguments to these points, but this line of thought also needs to be considered

shashankk

Was about to post this news. Looks like war is hrs or days away depending on how we react tomorrow. Let Indian armed forced undo all the political mistakes of this century and fix them all in one shot.
I feel this is nothing but creation of psychological pressure on India to be eager to a deal for meeting tomorrow. Hope we dont give in to these optics and drama from chinese.

Like our tactical maneuvers in southern hills of Pangong TSO which strengthen our position , in case of possible conflict, some smart move will tilt the balance in our favor. Precision strikes of artillery with heavy shelling, targeting chinese position near finger 4 from southern side of Pangong Tso from hills occupied on southern side of the lake holds the key to weaken Chinese position. China will not be able to repulse the attack from southern side of Pangong Tso. Even supply to front line fighting Chinese forces may also be cut off. Re enforcement of positions and putting forces on tactical heights hold the key to dominate enemy. No retaliation till actual conflict begins only reinforcement of tactical positions.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
is anybody active on defence._NAPAK_pk? never been there since 2016. what's happening over there?
Porkis are also discussing the ongoing India-China Standoff at Ladakh UT/COL LAC and to the lesser extent at Arunachal Pradesh LAC. they are discussing multiple ways on how they can join this conflict in support of the Chinese and give India a multi-front defeat.