India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

patriots

Defense lover
Imagine if we had 200+ Tejas each equipped with AESA Radars and Meteor Missiles
Then what ..,..
Enemy has 2-3 plans to counter others assets.....iaf would have made plan to counter chineese sams ....
Now we have to fight. ..what we have .......

SCO meeting between jaishankar and his chingchong counterpart will not result in anything tangible.

Chinese will not vacate the areas they have occupied, so either they accept the new stalemate begrudgingly , or they drop this medieval weapons meme and go for a proper war.

There is also the unlikely event of our side trying to retake the Chinese occupied bits of the LAC areas.

Also no point being a US pet and spouting anti-russian rhetoric, that country has been supplying most of our offensive weaponry, and that is key leverage we have upon them.
They also don't like their alliance of convenience with the Chinese, who think no end of themselves, and will grab Vladivostok next if they see US weakening further, and so they have no further use of their Russian "allies"

undated Video showing an Indian Army deployment exercise of it's Soviet-origin T-72 Main Battle Tank [MBT] in the Indian State of Ladakh.
In so much of snow, the whole Squadron is marching on the track.... seems to be an old video...

Gandaberunda

PLA tried reconnaissance through boats to know build up of our troops at F2. This is because they lost black top from where they used to look upon our base on F2. Now building up troops rapidly they are eyeing F2 on North bank. If they try to advance then We should aim entire south bank till international border ie Johnson line.

Can we all stop this "emergency" nonsense? It's not happening. This is just another party whip, and in every regular Parliamentary session, there are half a dozen such whips issued.

I'm personally betting on this being some Parliamentary resolution support (honoring COVID healthcare workers, or Galwan martyrs, or if it's serious legislative business, then NEP).

We don't need an emergency to date those ladyboys.

A resolution about China salami slicing, and officially passing resolution to take back POK, AC and land till Johnson line. This will give Military sovereign's on the record approval of taking any action necessary to take back aforementioned land (now or in future).

This will also deter ant future govt to give land to china at the same time it will be acceptable paper in UN and other democratic institution.

But, you never know what mota bhai additionally do. may be some hardcore bill?
Resolutions already exist..... tab kya kar liya... Congress was ready to give Siachin back to Pakistan ... Sonia wanted to be in history books

cereal killer

The way we have deployed the forces in south Pangong TSO area hills overlooking Chinese forces, nearly increasing the number by Chinese will not convert into any strategic advantage. Infact, China has put more guys on the mercy of Indian forces.
No its not that.. Heights offer us a huge advantage but nothing is infallible. Kargil proved that. All PLAF needs to do is to do precision airstrikes somewhat like IAF in Kargil. Question is can they do that? But Indians are also armed with Igla missiles at the tops.. So it's more like 50-50
Or go for the hail mary straight to BM route to destroy Indian logistics..
India is better suited at the moment & it will better if we keep pre empting & not give them any room.

This is what exactly chinkis want.
They will send some troops and if our troops fire at them, they will cry before the world and say IA slaughtered their troops.
Worse, they will declare war because Xin zing pooh is trying to save his ass and a war is perfect for that.
What is wrong with war ? They can't win an inch It is India which will gain territory out of this and possibly plant seed for independent Tibet.

And they will cry ? So lol Let them we will enjoy .

No one gives 2 hoot abt those Virus breed .

rwbeast

Chalo achha hai, we dont have to build anything once we take it from them.
Cant trust the quality of chini maal. we will have to bulldoze everything and start building it from scratch once we take over those areas.

N4tsula67

Cant trust the quality of chini maal. we will have to bulldoze everything and start building it from scratch once we take over those areas.
Their steel is so shit they have to import indian steel for building infrastructure and still cuz of their shitty engineering skillls and corruption they make shitty stuff example:- 3 george dam

Okabe Rintarou

Assuming China realizes that it stands to lose more if it confronts India,
Could China try Taiwan as a face saver?
Not a full invasion, but a punitive set of air and missile strikes that target strategic military targets in Taiwan. This could attract attention of Chinese people away from tensions with India, in the meantime, Chinese commanders agree to our disengagement demands and feed their people the usual propaganda that "India was the aggressor and we (CPC/PLA) successfully negotiated to prevent war and retained our territory. Indian attack was repulsed and India went back." And then they will play down India border incident and flood media with news of Taiwan.

Bahrtiya

Cannot find the OSINT thread. One I got form search didn't allow me to post. :scared2:
War started in 62, we are just going through phases.
1) Chinese will always backstab
2) India will always search for peace in vain

shaktishivashakti

Assuming China realizes that it stands to lose more if it confronts India,
Could China try Taiwan as a face saver?
Not a full invasion, but a punitive set of air and missile strikes that target strategic military targets in Taiwan. This could attract attention of Chinese people away from tensions with India, in the meantime, Chinese commanders agree to our disengagement demands and feed their people the usual propaganda that "India was the aggressor and we (CPC/PLA) successfully negotiated to prevent war and retained our territory. Indian attack was repulsed and India went back." And then they will play down India border incident and flood media with news of Taiwan.
A few weeks to the election, Hans will receive a fire and fury reply from Donald.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
undated Video showing an Indian Army deployment exercise of it's Soviet-origin T-72 Main Battle Tank [MBT] in the Indian State of Ladakh.
Anyone wondering why suddenly we have got new videos (that also edited from two clips) of our tanks/soldiers after a long gap after Galwan incident?

Yeah, GoI/Army is controlling the outflow of such information.