India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Agraj

Tejas has nothing in terms of reinforcement like an A-10. In CAS role Tejas will be extremely vulnerable. It cannot take much punishment.
Umm if you are talking about a direct hit from a2a none of the platform will survive,yes A10 has a reinforced hull ,but that's only good against small/medium fire(as it will fly closer to the actual terrain). In case of Tejas small to medium arm fire arm fire isn't a problem due to its high altitude flying. Also Tejas will have better ECM and countermeasures against a2a,and a better standoff range for CAS. I will take my chances with Tejas anyday.theres a reason they are retiring warthogs, beautiful machine though

@sorcerer I know that yelling PKMB and CKMB are our birth right. But lets be civil here and not say PKMB and CKMB. Because if we say PKMB and CKMB it will indeed downgrade our forum. So, let's keep all the PKMBs and CKMBs for twitter and FB. And make our forum a PKMB and CKMB free zone where we can discuss or even tell in absolute decent language PKMB and CKMB, without actually speaking the words PKMB and CKMB. Got it?!!! :hehe: :crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::hehe:
Thats confusing..
but whatever you are smoking is good!

omaebakabaka

Modern CAS role can be performed by laser guided bombs and all ( expensive though) but it can't replace an A-10 like aircraft for support of your troops with a monster of a cannon.

Plus all those things can be used on A-10 too increasing its survivability. And yes the role of Apache will be similar and they also boast of a 30mm cannon but the firepower an A-10 brings on the ground is unmatched. If A-10 is vulnerable to manpads so will be Apache.
Just to add, CAS is highly complex in infantry support role.....requires lot of training, excellent coordination and precision. Only two countries in the world play that game so far.

India won't provide proof.
China won't admit.
Who will believe the news even if offered for free?
Someone will have to go to the site and investigate.
Possible? No.
Plus
even If India provides proof..that will be distorted by propaganda lobby from pak and chinese .
so..we can safely assume that India has whacked china good by the amount of burn in the chinese media and chinese chatter on SM

Plus
even If India provides proof..that will be distorted by propaganda lobby from pak and chinese .
so..we can safely assume that India has whacked china good by the amount of burn in the chinese media and chinese chatter on SM
Perfect.
The amount of bile they have spewed and threats they have issued since our statement on Monday, one can safely assume maar zor ke padi hai aur barabar pad rahi hai.

LETHALFORCE

I think GOI don't want to embarass the Chinese too much.

Only trying to force them to restore status quo.

:truestory: Probably some sun tzu shit the Chinese can understand .
India won't provide proof.
China won't admit.
Who will believe the news even if offered for free?
Someone will have to go to the site and investigate.
Possible? No.
Why report Paki dead on a daily basis?? This is a silly policy.
Indian govt should be more embarrased about the 20 unarmed indian soldiers that died.

As far as I know, su-25 can support more versatile mission profiles than a-10. A-10 has more fire power once total dominance is established. Soviet-Afghan war vs US-Afghan war.....I don't think US used a-10s that extensively but am not sure where as su-25 was built for that war.
A-10s were used extensively to provide support to ground troops.

Su 25 are also pretty good machines next to A-10 and perhaps we should have gone for that instead of Mig 27 they would have still operational and much more successful. They have more speed too for survivability but over all A-10 is much better platform.

And A-10s are available as USA is retiring them and can be useful for us for 5-10 years and are upgraded a lot.

As far as I know, su-25 can support more versatile mission profiles than a-10. A-10 has more fire power once total dominance is established. Soviet-Afghan war vs US-Afghan war.....I don't think US used a-10s that extensively but am not sure where as su-25 was built for that war.
A-10s were used extensively to provide support to ground troops.

Su 25 are also pretty good machines next to A-10 and perhaps we should have gone for that instead of Mig 27 they would have still operational and much more successful. They have more speed too for survivability but over all A-10 is much better platform.

And A-10s are available as USA is retiring them and can be useful for us for 5-10 years and are upgraded a lot.

"NO MORE RESTORE STATUS QUO" Bullshit neither army has any trust neither babus in delhi are ready to take that risk . If status quo bull shit is used again and Bat shit pulls another surprise even Doval won't be spared by forces will give a kick on leadership back nicely .

There is no way we are going to vacate the heights we have now moved into . It will be simply foolish to vacate on bat shit eaters promise and come back to find they built a base on top of them in week time . LAC has now slowly turned into LOC what we have is ours now . No more grey area or our claimed area shit its our area claimed it before now we are on it .

We now have to see how much bat shit eaters value about these area ? if they really feel they should grab our area at any cost then escalation will be very strong and quickly coming on our way .

If they don't then trust me we can move inch by inch slowly towards F8 and reach there may be 5 years down the line .

WARREN SS

So Far Deployments Far To Low To Even call it it Short war

What Did Chinese Actually Pitted Battalion Of Tanks that are hardly 40-50 tanks
In Mountains They are Prey For ATGM's 5 Km away

Hypothetically PLAGF Needs One Million Minimum troops To start Military Campaign To Capture Ladakh,UTK To AP. Terrain gives them Less Chance For deploying Rapid Mech Division movement at large Scale. Reinforcement called for 3,00,000 By the Time They Will reach Leh. There 3/4 Of there Military Will be lost. It Will be Pyrrhic Victory Which will be Telecast-ed All over World in Globally .By the Time Global Sanctions Will follow.We Will Launch Winter Counter Offensive With US help

TheSaffron

Sun Tzuरा, चीनीये सुन जरा
आज खामोशियों से आ रही है सदा
धड़कनें है दीवानी, दिल भी कुछ कह रहा है

So Far Deployments Far To Low To Even call it it Short war

What Did Chinese Actually Pitted Battalion Of Tanks that are hardly 40-50 tanks
In Mountains They are Prey For ATGM's 5 Km away

Hypothetically PLAGF Needs One Million Minimum troops To start Military Campaign To Capture Ladakh,UTK To AP. Terrain gives them Less Chance For deploying Rapid Mech Division movement at large Scale. Reinforcement called for 3,00,000 By the Time They Will reach Leh. There 3/4 Of there Military Will be lost. It Will Pyrrhic Victory Which Telecast-ed All over World in Globally .By the Time Global Sanctions Will follow.We Will Launch Winter Counter Offensive With US help
one real question is what is china trying to hide in its domestic politics and is losing in real world at LC.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
There is no way we are going to vacate the heights we have now moved into . It will be simply foolish to vacate on bat shit eaters promise and come back to find they built a base on top of them in week time . LAC has now slowly turned into LOC what we have is ours now . No more grey area or our claimed area shit its our area claimed it before now we are on it .

We now have to see how much bat shit eaters value about these area ? if they really feel they should grab our area at any cost then escalation will be very strong and quickly coming on our way .

If they don't then trust me we can move inch by inch slowly towards F8 and reach there may be 5 years down the line .
Which idiot told you that we are going to vacate?

We are in a situation where Pak army was in Kargil along with full support of our military, artillery and air support.