India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Abhay Rajput 02

I think we all should be patient, just read earlier that someone on twitter said Capt. Thapa died in accident, so he either died in action or accident?
I read that comment in twitter as soon as it was posted but didn't bothered to pos it here. I replied only to clear doubts and stop fear mongering.
[/QUOTE]
I think so , i have heard in the haste mechanized formations were called . Probably thats why accident happened. But i have no knowledge of clash other than we might have there man in our custody and which we probably give away in meetings

omaebakabaka

Then what was said & conveyed to masses was a plain lie. Rules of engagement were never changed actually.
We want chinese to change on our behalf. What a day.
Rules of engagement is react as appropriate and don't have to be honest or naive especially pakis or chinese who have no honor

I hope he died in action rather following Indian tradition of taking 5 to 10 with him, accident is just too pitiful for any soldier and their family.
Long ago, one of the hawaldars in Dad's unit was in a bus returning from their Sunday shopping. One tough soldier everybody looked up to. The bus was taking a turn, the steering suddenly went 'free' and the bus rammed an electric pole. The bus was doing about 10 kmph.

He was sitting right behind the driver. Driver escaped unhurt. The impact just shook him hard enough to hurt his neck and upper spine, he immediately went into comatose and never woke up. Life is uncertain.
Trust me, loading a BMP-2 on a truck is no mean feat.

Om Shanti to the departed soul. God give strength to the family and his unit.

omaebakabaka

Long ago, one of the hawaldars in Dad's unit was in a bus returning from their Sunday shopping. One tough soldier everybody looked up to. The bus was taking a turn, the steering suddenly went 'free' and the bus rammed an electric pole. The bus was doing about 10 kmph.

He was sitting right behind the driver. Driver escaped unhurt. The impact just shook him hard enough to hurt his neck and upper spine, he immediately went into comatose and never woke up. Life is uncertain.
Trust me, loading a BMP-2 on a truck is no mean feat.

Om Shanti to the departed soul. God give strength to the family and his unit.
Yeah, accidents do happen but its unfortunate for an officer to die like that. Big loss for the country....hopefully its just accident and no negligence. I still hope he died in action as someone claimed vs accident. A soldier deserves death in action not accident

No way it was built years ago . They have been building a lot of structures on their side for last 10 years nothing pops up overnight , It was we who were reluctant to spend money on our LAC border infrastructure . Rohtang Tunnel is getting opened 18 years after it was envisioned. Shows how much serious we took China front .

That can't be recent? if true how the heck can they build something like that on our side of LAC without getting noticed?

Kalki2020

Porkis have started their tamasha again
Not a good thing to blame NaPaki for everything happening in JnK. Pakistani psyche already exists every nook & corner in this country, the difference is, in JnK they are majority & in rest of india minority.

The only solution which sounds like Nazi solutions but sonner or later it will be realised as last panacea to the problem of Kashmir, CCP Xinxiang solution.

omaebakabaka

No way it was built years ago . They have been building a lot of structures on their side for last 10 years nothing pops up overnight , It was we who were reluctant to spend money on our LAC border infrastructure . Rohtang Tunnel is getting opened 18 years after it was envisioned. Shows how much serious we took China front .
Congis sabotaged.....all the funds into italian cartel in Delhi from Chinese explains. Current govt is acting on war front in border infrastructure. Getting northeast connected to Railway on priority and other stuff is causing China to preemptively push us into war

Suhaan

Well the party in power then took freebies from CCP why would they spare a thought on building infrastructure to threaten their financers when it has been largest adversary to the nation

Kalki2020

Rules of engagement is react as appropriate and don't have to be honest or naive especially pakis or chinese who have no honor
Had we initially fired without caring about the casualties at our side seizing that moment as opportunity, such transgression would have never happened again. It happened on two consecutive nights.