India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Varun2002

Two months ago, several news sites, including the Wire, showed a Mumbai resident tossing a Chinese made TV set off a balcony. It went viral, and many commentators were quick to ridicule the action as having no impact on China or on Sino-Indian trade. Where are these jokers now? India has done a lot more, than toss one TV from a building!

BangaliBabu

Two months ago, several news sites, including the Wire, showed a Mumbai resident tossing a Chinese made TV set off a balcony. It went viral, and many commentators were quick to ridicule the action as having no impact on China or on Sino-Indian trade. Where are these jokers now? India has done a lot more, than toss one TV from a building!
If Jinping babu fails to behave properly, he'll tossed out from the Forbidden Kingdom just like that.

johnq

Intimidated & distracted. i won't be surprised if we find out a decade or two later that all major global narratives between 2005 to 2020 which kept people distracted globally were funded by CCP indirectly, because CCP seem to have benefited the most in this period.

this thought has been in my head, ever since i saw the documentary hornet's nest. especially the first five minutes of it.
It's why the mainstream American media like CNN will not even consider the possibility that the Covid-19 virus was made in a Chinese lab and used to attack the world. The media have conveniently forgotten how China denied person-to-person transmission for months while stocking up on masks and anti-viral drugs. China allowed international travel without any warnings so that Covid silently spread for months around the world. China even sold virus tests that were fake and masks that didn't work. And for some strange reason, even calling the virus Chinese is considered racist and outlandish. And there is zero negative coverage on China in spite of it invading India and several other countries; meanwhile negative spin on Ayodhya is everywhere. The west's biggest weakness is corporate greed and China has bought enough of US companies that own the media to control the narrative.

mokoman

I know many are furious about the "Hamare elake mein koin nahin ghusa" thing.

But the truth is only our Modi showed the world, how to retaliate against an enemy like China. :megusta:

View attachment 55930
How did we retaliate ?

We banning apps is nothing to them.

US was already pushing to ban huawei from US and US allies.

If 20 soldiers hadn't died , we will still be going for hindi-chini bhai bhai after a year or so.

cereal killer

The shias and ahmaddiyas are not saint. The former actively participated in th exodus of Kashmiris pandits
So even Kashmiri Sikhs supported that albeit they had no other choice. We gotta use every advantage we have with Shias.

jadoogar

Should watch this to understand the power struggle, and also China's real incomes are revealed by Li Keqiang....but winnie the pooh has other ideas.
All manufactured. If pal Li was truly in the doghouse they would just shoot the SOB instead of these theatrics. And there would be no videos with Jennifer Zeng talking as if the earth had shaken. These are put out to divert the world into talking about inconsequential stuff regarding the sugars.

What is this woman doing in this thread?

She is a product of one of those “manufactured feminist icons” projects.
I was thinking if she is same one wearing hijab... And there u go... Saved me few searches. 😀 😀

Raj Malhotra

What he is supposed to do? He will follow GOI instructions. He can't turn rogue & issue provoking statements without any backing. I think so far he is doing fine job.

So Now its Modi fault. With public statements like this, my suggestion to Jaishankar is doop marr, chullu bhar pani mein

I am not a diplomat but a corporate damager. We always get one advice.... Never close the door even on your enemy when it's about interests of your organization. He is career diplomat and know what he is after!!!!!

What's your rant about his quoted statement...

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
So, Chinkis are saying "large impact on bilateral relations", if Japan follows footsteps of India & US.

@mokoman Hell yeah !! App ban was a retaliation. And making them loose money was only a part of the agenda.

Bhurki

This drop in import is because of less consumption during lockdown and major businesses stopping inflow due to inventory handling constraints, rather than patriotism.

Imports from every country, every sector like gold, coal, crude oil have dropped almost equally. Moreover finished electronic products, a major consumption sector was bound to slowdown with people trying to save money, so even domestic manufacturers have seen major revenue losses.

This economy wide wind down shows more of a general consumption restraint rather than a focused country specific phenomenon.

Bhurki

This drop in import is because of less consumption during lockdown and major businesses stopping inflow due to inventory handling constraints, rather than patriotism.

Imports from every country, every sector like gold, coal, crude oil have dropped almost equally. Moreover finished electronic products, a major consumption sector was bound to slowdown with people trying to save money, so even domestic manufacturers have seen major revenue losses.

This economy wide wind down shows more of a general consumption restraint rather than a focused country specific phenomenon.
I guess some links would help -

How much time would it take to design and test a light tank. 5 years?

America has a light tank of it's own we can make one to if it is really that necessary.

General_Dynamics_unveils_its_light_tank_for_U.S._Army_MPF_program_1.jpg