India-China 2020 Border conflict

mokoman

oh well.

Bro why you guys are crying for images? Check the latest ground position everything will be clear. Are you guys worried about captured own soldiers in galwan. Bro we have POWs even in naxal areas wtf are you guys talking about? You guys need to come out of bollywood hangover ....lol
no one is complaining about POWs

more about releasing pics in tit-for-tat instead of going and licking chinese ass for more talks.

i am pretty sure just like us the Chinese are as amazed at GOI spinelessness.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
@mist_consecutive what do you think is going in GOI.

It's not that chinese will start launching missiles if we post our own videos so what is it?
There can be many reasons, thoughts, and strategies that can be ongoing, yet most of them will sound copium-induced.
  • China is baiting us to release images of their casualties so that they can cry wolf and stoke national sentiments (can be indicative they want to prepare for war). (IMO most probable)
  • China is fully confident in its ability to censor our information warfare hence it can now safely release our images without any repercussions.
  • China knows (more like a gamble) that we won't release images because our political class is thirsty for disengagement and will avoid angering China.
  • The Chinese side is playing that these images are unofficially released and if we released our side images, the Chinese MEA will hold us against the Geneva convention.
From Indian side -
  • GoI is not even aware of China releasing these images.
  • GoI is aware but chooses not to unmount from its self-righteous image of sticking with protocols.
  • GoI is aware but does not want to anger China lest it induces some bad blood in our already fragile relationship.
  • GoI is waiting for the right moment to release the images, as the govt. does not find responding to Chinese provocation as necessary. (IMO most probable)
  • GoI is planning to release the images in near future (read in few days).
Personally, I find no credible logic in GoI as well as China's behaviour unless these are part of some larger plan, for example trying to provoke us for a 2-front war.

One thing is sure, Chinese-side leaked videos are 100% intentional, and since they are, it is bait to GoI to make them respond. What China want to achieve, once GoI responds to the images, is unclear.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is entirely possible China wants a short, decisive war with India now that they are prepared. This can naturally spill into a 2-front scenario with Pakistan trying to snatch J&K while China starts kinetic action in Ladakh & Arunachal Pradesh.
Once China thinks it has achieved its objectives (whatever that might be), it will tend towards a quick ceasefire with the help of the UN, which then will jump quickly on the bandwagon like the pet dogs they are.

IndianYonko

There can be many reasons, thoughts, and strategies that can be ongoing, yet most of them will sound copium-induced.
  • China is baiting us to release images of their casualties so that they can cry wolf and stoke national sentiments (can be indicative they want to prepare for war). (IMO most probable)
  • China is fully confident in its ability to censor our information warfare hence it can now safely release our images without any repercussions.
  • China knows (more like a gamble) that we won't release images because our political class is thirsty for disengagement and will avoid angering China.
  • The Chinese side is playing that these images are unofficially released and if we released our side images, the Chinese MEA will hold us against the Geneva convention.
From Indian side -
  • GoI is aware but chooses not to unmount from its self-righteous image of sticking with protocols.
  • GoI is aware but does not want to anger China lest it induces some bad blood in our already fragile relationship.
  • GoI is waiting for the right moment to release the images, as the govt. does not find responding to Chinese provocation as necessary. (IMO most probable)
Personally, I find no credible logic in GoI as well as China's behaviour unless these are part of some larger plan, for example trying to provoke us for a 2-front war.

One thing is sure, Chinese-side leaked videos are 100% intentional, and since they are, it is bait to GoI to make them respond. What China want to achieve, once GoI responds to the images, is unclear.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is entirely possible China wants a short, decisive war with India now that they are prepared. This can naturally spill into a 2-front scenario with Pakistan trying to snatch J&K while China starts kinetic action in Ladakh & Arunachal Pradesh.
Once China thinks it has achieved its objectives (whatever that might be), it will tend towards a quick ceasefire with the help of the UN, which then will jump quickly on the bandwagon like the pet dogs they are.
Makes sense apart from these 2 underlined points.

So basically they have their terrorists in Kashmir, Pork and Chink army on respective border and now confident Chink want a short war. Almost a fuck up by Indian establishments.

What would they aim for, I mean if you look closely confidence of Indians in fact that India can take on China has increased a lot after 2017. Does China wants to revert that or a bigger plan?

The Shrike

#Galwan has begun to trend on twitter with the video.
This is the Top 10 trends:
2 related to K Pop
1 related to Big Boss
1 to cancel some random dude
1 Festival Greetings
5 about Sushant Singh :rage:
I don’t think most common people give a rats ass about some jawans dying (on LoC) or leaked video or lost land etc. YET. 😞
Twitter_trends.png

Optimistic Nihilist

LOL, now our government trolls on Twitter are saying that video in which the Chinese are carrying our injured soldiers is fake.

Look at this screenshot below .Do you think his explaination is reasonable?
View attachment 114686
It's denial, is what it is. Everyone has become so numbed by entertainment, social media, memes, music, porn, drugs etc etc that they do not understand the gravity of the serious issues. They are so comfortable and set in their belief that our country is absolutely invincible and incapable of defeat that they think there is no need for common citizens to care about this stuff.

A militaristic and martial people would immediately take the government to task and use this opportunity to ensure that the military is strengthened beyond all limits. Jingoism beyond a point causes harm to oneself.

I will leave the fine points and details about this incident and its ramifications to members who are more learned than me. But what I think is that John Chinaman is undoubtedly looking for another conflict and this video is a bait to escalate tensions.

I do not think they want another drawn-out conflict, they are probably looking for another 1962 type fight where they can quickly gobble up the territory they are after and force the government to talk terms.

If such a thing happens, though it's hypothetical, the political ramifications will be of a major magnitude. It doesn't matter if it's Congress, BJP, Communists etc etc. No one likes a leader or a government that LOSES a war. Indeed, this is not limited to India, but true all around the world.

If there is a repeat of a 1962 situation, politically speaking, it will be a death blow to the present government.

Finally, I hope that this might serve as a wake up call to the people dozing in the government and military, the bureaucrats and high-ranking Jernails who have gone into a period of leisure since the Kargil War ended, to finally wake up and go on a path of large-scale rearmament similar to 1930s Germany.

FalconZero

Hello everyone, I really didn't want to come back but I was lurking here, seeing the meltdown and the hyenas crawling out of the woodwork as the chips are down, I thought why not come back as many old members have resurfaced with odd agenda it seems, same members who supported cuckgressis while they were signing hidden MOUs with the enemy, preaching about muh Indo-Pak friendship suddenly are calling the government which withstood against both of these enemies as cowards and indirectly using our army as a trope.

Every conflict has a cost attached to them so we should not shy away from that. Unlike chinks we didn't hide our casualities for year or still lying about the deaths.

POW part is mostly part of the negotiations, even in the 6 day war after winning the conflict against the whole arab world some of the israelies were POWs so i don't get why a defense forum out of all the places has meltdown over these.

What matters is that dogeaters were made to go back behind the finger 8, they didn't do out of some goodwill they were forced to because we did Operation Snow Leopard.

You know that china is baiting? They are trying to get a trigger response and probably whatever happened recently Arunachal they are triggered by it or as the @Pugilist pointed out could be a diversion from their internal strife. And the other points mentioned by @mist_consecutive

Either way it's a psyop and they will come down with our libchoots, pakis and their own shills to push their agenda, first thing first none of these maggots have any interest of this country at the core, so why are you even giving them the space? Why are you buying their agenda? When you know that chinks were pushed back, when you know that IA has been actively reinforcing, increasing the troops at the border and preparing so what do you want? Do you really want to take the bait? Chinks are baiting and you know it despite that you want to take the bait? It's retarded. Don't.

Core of the information is to attack the human psyche, to bait you into a trigger response which will be worse and for us yes it can backfire if we get triggered into a response. It's a time when we let the experts do the talking, support our official standing.

We are preparing and china knows that within 3 years whatever advantage they enjoy will fade away so they will try everything including the propaganda by liberandus and inbreds who for some reason despite being the bitchboy bootlicking slave of china and getting railed everyday in their own country think that they are benefitting here but ignore them they are irrelevant.

It's time we should chin up and withstand our ground, face the questions and kick out the propagandist. Support our army and government, those who want pics and get into the retarded meme wars should realise that this is what china wants, a trigger response nothing else. Don't play yourself into it, let chinks play their cards out and wait for the army and government to create their own path/plan through this.

China is feeding nonsense for public consumption fully knowing that they failed in their objective to claim any land they wanted to, trying to put pressure on GOI to concede, don't let it. We have more soldiers at LAC than ever before, more guns, ammo, artillery, more prepared and as time passes the gaps will get narrower and chinks are afraid of it. They will get the ass kicking when the time is right but date will be decided by our side not the dogeating filths.

Also, coming to some old members talking about cowardice of current government should understand that it was congress and your glorious secular choots who created the problem that modi is solving, from modernisation to solving the issues of PSUs and there's no magic bullet, no image or video will change things unless we get the basics right.

And i think and fully believe that it is happening so these old images, propaganda or meltdown over is retarded. You will get the war, you will get the answer when the time is right and for that you don't have to sell your soul to some libchoot with agenda who at one side glorify terrorists and other side talk about protecting India or bateating subhuman chinks.

FalconZero

oh well.

no one is complaining about POWs

more about releasing pics in tit-for-tat instead of going and licking chinese ass for more talks.

i am pretty sure just like us the Chinese are as amazed at GOI spinelessness.
>the deshbhakt

Why are posting this leftist propaganda who is glorifying terrorist here? You have been here longer than many and you know it that chinks were made to move back, you know that the dindu is twisting the words of the army which were probably due to the deals with Chinese side since china has released similar points too. So what's new here?

Stop this, repeated nonsense.

LOL, now our government trolls on Twitter are saying that video in which the Chinese are carrying our injured soldiers is fake.

Look at this screenshot below .Do you think his explaination is reasonable?
View attachment 114686
>Government trolls

? Excuse me? Since when some random person on twitter become an authority of a government? A troll? What proof do you have? How does it change or anyway change what happened or improves the quality of discussion here?

Why are people entertaining ss of random twitter here?

Jimih

From Indian side -

@Haldilal nibba

1) electricity thing is temporary. Won't pan out in a larger scheme of things. They will fix it soon.

2) Growth figures are not wrong. China will continue to grow until -a) it takes a major market correction for itself. It's companies are sitting on huge debt. But given that economic prosperity is stopping a civil unrest in an authoritarian regime there is a little incentive to go for market correction. b) Other countries decoupling their economies from China. Won't happen anytime soon either because most of the govt are corporate run and financed, and corporations love stability and profit. You can read that from the statement of US, Australia, India, EU nations and everyone else. The tolerance threshold is higher due to the influence of corporations. c) China engages militarily with Taiwan or India- and then countries are forced to take actions. That looks like the only possibility.

3) Debt thing is true although the quantum could be debatable. You won't know how much dust is accumulated till you change the sheets, and they are not ready to change the sheets.
I refuse to believe that toxic bonds issue is a small issue or power outage in 20 provinces in China is a small issue to be swept under the rug. These can take down the governments. I do agree that decoupling of western economies will take ten years to achieve. When that happens then the demise of Chinese communists is certain.

More likely scenario:
  • GoI doesn't even have proper videos and images because they are completely incompetent in information warfare
Balakot was similar where GoI was blindsided. Do you remember the lame press releases by MoD ? Babus are living in press release era but this is SM age where people consume bite sized chunks of information - clips, images, a short tweet etc

rone

Why this Chinese army personal is crying while carrying our soldier?? Could it be possible that he had lost his friend in galwan ??

View attachment 114691

I think this is supose to be from a shooting location of movie or some documentary, the first 2 soldiers have half weared face mask which points to post covid time yes it's possible it soliders in LAC wear masks often but look at the surroundings it's high altitude area where do you block your limited oxygen intake by wearing a mask?