India-China 2020 Border conflict

sachincba

These things will go on for the next 5-10 years, culminating in a full-fledged war. Till then, we are preparing.
Stoking nationalist sentiments is easy. If our prime minister announces that we are to be at war with Chinese, believe me, even a common person in a remote village would want to go to border and kill a few Chinese himself.

Why would we want our EAM babus to speak war language now. Jaishankar understands Chinese well enough and is grounded in realpolitik. Our language will change gear only when we will have an intent to change actions on ground. Chinese-- we will take them like Pakistanis in 1971, in a decisive way. Killing a few Chinese here and there, perhaps, may not be our objective. We will kill when we will have an objective to be achieved. Chinese have an objective now-- they want to intimidate India, to make India fall in line, and everyone in this forum knows how far removed from reality it is, it is more like a joke. By increasing the tensions, they are only forcing India to prepare better, and sooner.

Chinese thinking, like Chinese goods, is cheap. They are like 15-year-old boys watching videos, rejoicing in pictures of some hurt soldiers from India which is an achievement for their next-generation soldiers; CCP can only satisfy them.

Unlike Chinese, we have fought real wars. We know wars. The cost it takes, the lives it takes, the sacrifice it takes. Let them rejoice in the propaganda. For propaganda, when it breaks, takes all the morale. Remember the Pakistani newspaper declaring victory while their forces surrendered in Bangladesh. All this propaganda, what it turned Pakistani into-- they have lost grasp of reality, everything is a conspiracy for them. This is what propaganda does. When people believe in it, they think they are at top of the world. But when it breaks, they are at bottom of the world.

If nothing happens by tonight the only conclusion I can get is that GOI is truly cucked or we straight up don't have anything to show.
Doesn't matter about the pics being there or not, they don't want to upset/provoke China so no pics will be ever released.
They are behaving with Chings the same way they are behaving with the Empty Space circus domestically, with accommodation, appeasement and deal-making( which will end up being best for them, but not that good for us ).

These things will go on for the next 5-10 years, culminating in a full-fledged war.
The way things are going, press X to doubt, and the only reason those pics were released is because Baba govt is in power, if it was the MoU govt in power, we would get no news from the LAC at all, land would be freely ceded to them without any noise.
Every year the gap between them and us widens, and this info is fed to the Govt by groups like that CSG to cause dhoti shivering and prevent us from applying the stick to them.

Under either party there is no full fledged war coming in the future, there is no need for war when the other side is very willing to make a deal and weasel out of the situation.

sachincba

The way things are going, press X to doubt, and the only reason those pics were released is because Baba govt is in power, if it was the MoU govt in power, we would get no news from the LAC at all, land would be freely ceded to them without any noise.
Every year the gap between them and us widens, and this info is fed to the Govt by groups like that CSG to cause dhoti shivering and prevent us from applying the stick to them.

Under either party there is no full fledged war coming in the future, there is no need for war when the other side is very willing to make a deal and weasel out of the situation.
It is a bit away, probably it will be Maharaj's government then. But there is nothing you can cede to stop the inevitable war with Chinese. You cede all Himalayas and they will ask for plains.

UZI™️

Objective of talks? Chinese withdrawal to pre Apr 2000 levels? Status quo? Redefine LAC? Finalise&define a border alignment ?Objective and agreement depends on "aces up our sleeves". Do we have any? Enough of this good boy image,Play dirty should be the way forward from now on or else be prepared to get humiliated again and again and again.

sachincba

Objective of talks? Chinese withdrawal to pre Apr 2000 levels? Status quo? Redefine LAC? Finalise&define a border alignment ?Objective and agreement depends on "aces up our sleeves". Do we have any? Enough of this good boy image,Play dirty should be the way forward from now on or else be prepared to get humiliated again and again and again.
The objective of talks is to buy us time till we are ready to strike.

Supposedly go back to the pre-Galwan status quo.
In reality it is to drag on chai biscoot sessions long enough that we have to adjust to this new chinese made status quo.

mokoman

This is what i had asked Hellfire some months back:-

View attachment 114256

Reply below:-

View attachment 114257

I am not sure we could have forced them off from ALL areas because of this.
Chinese vacating depsang because we held some peaks in pangong tso is insane idea

just look at the crazy build up there .

IMHO depsang is the key area , everything else is secondary.

primary chinese goal is to safe guard aksai chin , always has been

primary GOI+MEA goal was to make sure chinese felt safe , so very little infra or roads was built there.

UZI™️

The objective of talks is to buy us time till we are ready to strike.
We were in good position after August re adjustment but what we did after that? Army positions strong krke de and Babu log aur gormint sb kiye kraye pr paani fere.These cheene cockroaches won’t understand this fattu behaviour of our govt,it’s time to grow a pair and speak its mind without Mincing it’s words.

"Hehe, I guess appeasing and accommodating Chinese feels will keep them off our backs"
"Wait, that's not working? let's appease them some more!"
"Masterstroke, sir ji!"
that was the government policy till 2008(I think) ,which was practically on the ground reversed from 2015 only.
Need to recognise the time line.

mokoman

That was pre-Modi, pre-Gadkari.
yep,

we are now building everywhere.

people pointed out to me several new large posts with helipad around ladakh near LAC past year.

plus several posts + proper road to gogra , which @mist_consecutive pointed out.

also the DBO road being black topped now - but havent been announced.

same in AP as well , dude on twitter pointed out a post + road we are building near a LAC valley , work had started very recently , literally out of nowhere.

still , depsang - yjunc and beyond honestly looks lost . if we try any shit here , PLA will take entire gogra valley . thats what i keep hearing now.

Gandaberunda

Just curious, When patrol party clashes happen how will it be taken local commanders? I mean when it will be termed as serious clash? What is the threshold limit to consider it was serious incursion? Whenever clashes report come out GoI and army downplays it and this recent 200+ CCP patrol detaining is also brushed as small clash. So what no of soldiers clashes will be considered for action. Like Galwan only when casualties happen? Or we have fixed SOP for patrol clashes? Even I saw a video of pangyong tso where ITBP beating chene with capturing Armoured vehicles. So how does one look into these type of clashes?

This nation is bigger than your digital ego. There are far better freelance writers who have been watching India’s military and geopolitical prowesses growing and appreciating its steadfast posturing against two rogue nuclear nations.

If a company involved in a street fight inflicting similar casualties then backed by more companies running into that battle field that enemy called for truce can make you jittery then you know nothing about warfare.

The war will happen when it has to happen. It won't happen because your mood swings are waning today. Indian army is preparing for the war for many months now. You can take break and they still be preparing for it.