India-China 2020 Border conflict

The Shrike

With Ajay Shukla's article we will have to separate fact from fiction (or more likely exaggeration), but nevertheless a few new developments reported.
BTW where is PP4 to PP9?

let’s look at the fundamentals.

entire Tibet and xinjiang is their buffer zone, to protect their mainland china. They are gambling using their neighbours property.

Their objective need not be to gain new territory, their objective is to keep us engaged. As long as their mainland china(east coast) is threatened they will keep poking and prodding at the other end to create strategic leverages. their primary objective is to keep us engaged and off balance. Tying down ten thousand troops is also a military objective if they choose to.

they are the attacker and an instigator, they will have the first movers advantage to decide in which valley or gorge they want to apply pressure on. These are not plains to move easily, mirror deployment does not mean our troops will be present in the each and every nook and cranny. mobilisation will take anywhere between a day to a few weeks depending on the location.

I am not looking at it only from a Ladakh perspective.

When the time comes, path of least resistance will be chosen by them.
and let’s not forget, some of us may see LAC and Malabar exercises as two different unrelated domains, that does not mean CCP will see it that way too.

for them probably both LAC and response to Malabar exercise is the same.

that does not mean India has to compromise, we can just keep doing what we want to do. it’s for CCP to adjust to new realities.

enough tiptoeing has been done, enough is enough.

Jimih

Ya'll Nibbiars you all are wrong this meeting has been a total success. This meeting has resulted in deciding the date of the next meeting.

The Next Chai Biscoot date has been decided.
I think India got the message that, further these type of corps commanders meet will not yeild any results in future.

It is time to prepare for the worst, these talks were only buying time for both sides. Time has come now.

The Shrike

Does any of the press releases actually say next session dates were finalized?

Physx32

Can we alter status quo in central zone and do something similar to taking over Kailash range they way we did for pangong Tso. we need to do something big to make chinese relent.
Which dimension are you living in? This govt is so shit scared of the chinese ladyboys that they still haven't released any images. And you want you expect them to go offensive.:rofl:

Jimih

Which dimension are you living in? This govt is so shit scared of the chinese ladyboys that they still haven't released any images. And you want you expect them to go offensive.:rofl:
Releasing pics from our side at this juncture will be only be sort of moral victory.

Some other methods of messaging should be carried out, how about Kailash range like ops?

lets wait and watch.

mokoman

Can someone verify this on Google map ?
he is very very wrong about the chinese building metal road to PP14 across buffer zone in galwan

checked it just now , sat images from 4 days ago.

they are building a road outside buffer zone. which they have been doing for a year now.

rest god knows , maybe 10% truth.

Ya'll Nibbiars you all are wrong this meeting has been a total success. This meeting has resulted in deciding the date of the next meeting.

The Next Chai Biscoot date has been decided.
there is no chai biscoot, meeting was on chinese side.

probably eel , octopus , squid , snail and what ever alien creatures they usually eat.

Bharat Army

Brothers, we must avoid knee jerk reactions on every event. porkistan does the same and se where they stand now.
Our Defence Forces are much formidable and our people are much motivated. Our leadership is all time strong.
If you take a look over the last more than 3 decades, about people heading the government, they are more pro Hindu and more determined.
We can do hell lots of analysis and give opinion but sincere request is keep trust on GOI and our Defense Forces.
Chinis can do some adventure, may be possible that they can take leads in initial days, but they can't occupy our land.
GOI and Defense Forces have much better insight. Of course we don't have blank cheques but are capable enough to hold our land and incurred enough damages to oppresional forces that they can't handle.

Jai Hind Ki Sena, Jai Maa Bharati!!!.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
I think this is the first time MEA has used such strong statement.

The chinese-side statement is really outrageous & disrespectful.

1633935204982.png

"Instead of misjuding the situation, Indian side should cherish the hard-won situation in China-India border areas." - Basically saying consider youself lucky with the current situation and suck up what you already have.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this is not a clear enough message, I don't know what is. At least now we should stop playing sweet and find some long-lost balls. GoI should immediately prepare for a full-fledged war, and announce it publicly too, like Taiwan.

@Haldilal @Abdus Salem killed and other disheartened folks for GoI not releasing images, they should be released now by today end. If we don't even by now, I have no explanation or reasoning left for you.
Yes, GoI is spineless, and our Babus has a unjustified sense of moral-correctness. But now we literally have no reason not to release those images. Our leaders are peaceful and cowards, yes, but they are not mentally retarded.

saneel2014

Ajai Shukla claiming that PP-4 to PP-9 also blocked

PP-4 to PP-9 is the same patrol points which are blocked in depsang plains from raki nala Y junction bottleneck zones..they were blocked from April and they always get blocked whenever there is a flare-up, it's happening since 2013 I guess.

he is very very wrong about the chinese building metal road to PP14 across buffer zone in galwan

checked it just now , sat images from 4 days ago.

they are building a road outside buffer zone. which they have been doing for a year now.

rest god knows , maybe 10% truth.

there is no chai biscoot, meeting was on chinese side.

probably eel , octopus , squid , snail and what ever alien creatures they usually eat.
Ya'll Nibbiars Mokoman-CCP.