India-China 2020 Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
According to Shyamd on BRF , there was deal between both sides not to release images. So, does this mean things were extremely serious in Arunachal sector and PLA wants talk not to happen
TBHs what China did was very childish. They released pics because they got their ass handed to them in Tawang.
Now if we release their dead bodies which do not match with their propaganda numbers, will they be able to handle the fallout and mockery ?.

Physx32

There's a high possibility that many PLA soldiers were beaten to a pulp and captured in Tawang. Fearing a leak of images in SM, they preemptively released galwan images to have a headstart in propaganda. GoI babus and ministers should grow a pair and immediately release those images.

TBHs what China did was very childish. They released pics because they got their ass handed to them in Tawang.
Now if we release their dead bodies which do not match with their propaganda numbers, will they be able to handle the fallout and mockery ?.
Yes, they can handle the fallout internally. they have invested billions towards this outcome.

mokoman

According to Shyamd on BRF , there was deal between both sides not to release images. So, does this mean things were extremely serious in Arunachal sector and PLA wants talk not to happen
or maybe "Shyamd on BRF" is a poser who doesnt know anything ??

IMHO dude is like a knowledgeable baba apr , taking things already in news and spicing it up

regarding PLA wanting talks to not happen, i have started to lean towards this notion.
it is in PLA's best interest to ensure talks do not produce results, it keeps GoI and IA off balance.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Maybe PLA wants war after events in Arunachal.
I was also thinking the same thing, but I think what @mokoman theorized is actually correct. There will be a compromise in today's flag meeting and China will move back/disengage.
China knows if India wants to curry good favour from China we won't release images to anger them, hence this is the last one-bad-thing before turning good, which they hope will be forgiven by MoD babus.

Let's see what happens.

or maybe "Shyamd on BRF" is a poser who doesnt know anything ??

IMHO dude is like a knowledgeable baba apr , taking things already in news and spicing it up
I think it is widely understood (but not written) that there was a mutual agreement of not releasing any pictures of captured/dead by either side. Till now it was followed quite diligently by both sides.

another aspect we need to realise that due to extreme political control over civil discourse within china, when their fall happens it would be swift and spectacular.

on the other side, we get to grow a tough skin by being aware of failures of our system.

sounds like an oxymoron but i don't think it is.

Gandaberunda

Tawang is heavily fortified... Chene will be ass handed everytime if they try any grandmasti in Tawang sector. I guess IA retaliated for middle sector incursion few days ago, in Tawang sector as it's our backyard and chene have no levarage their. The news of 200+ CCP ladyboys getting detained in Tawang their holy place (may be IA had beaten them back n blue as detaining soldiers from 200+ party isn't that simple) is why they are so butthurt and released pics and also they're not interested in talks to resolve the Y- jn and despang plains.

Floydian

First time seeing Chinese soldiers with WW2 tin-can helmets. Modernization in PLA is also a recent thing it seems.

A probable reason for secretiveness is because we have equipped an unknown number of ALHs with Helina which we do not want to disclose (their number and their squadron) due to ongoing conflict.

You can throw your doubts, however, I will insist on believing veterans and Indian journalists present there (Shiv Aroor) who confirmed him personally seeing 30+ dead (medically declared) being handed over to Chinese.

So unless China has some hidden Necromancers and black magic then we cannot do anything.
Wow.. did Shiv really confirm that? Was he located near the LAC back then?

saneel2014

Wow.. did Shiv really confirm that? Was he located near the LAC back then?
What he wrote in the report was, he got access to the debriefing reports of the officers and official report to the government from the army and it stated that indian troops handed chinese back 16 bodies. He didn't personally saw any dead bodies because journos are not allowed in war zones ofc

Factions inside PLA not happy after events in Arunachal. Don't want peace.
Whichever faction you have in PLA, they know they can't win a conventional or nuclear war against India.

Whether any support comes from the West or not, it would be just the event long awaited by the Western mil-ind complex.

If CPC is suicidal, dying in war may seem like a more honorable end than getting lynched by half bankrupt, pro-regime change protestors.

Sehwag231

Whichever faction you have in PLA, they know they can't win a conventional or nuclear war against India.

Whether any support comes from the West or not, it would be just the event long awaited by the Western mil-ind complex.

If CPC is suicidal, dying in war may seem like a more honorable end than getting lynched by half bankrupt, pro-regime change protestors.
If they were that under confident of victory, they wouldn't have released yesterday's pictures.
Looks like something has changed and they don't want peace.

If they were that under confident of victory, they wouldn't have released yesterday's pictures.
Looks like something has changed and they don't want peace.
More like the new boss announcing his arrival. Btw, he is the fourth within one year.

Freezer Dam

another aspect we need to realise that due to extreme political control over civil discourse within china, when their fall happens it would be swift and spectacular.

on the other side, we get to grow a tough skin by being aware of failures of our system.

sounds like an oxymoron but i don't think it is.
Sir, theory, theory and theory....And another theory....People should understand that if u have the balls then you should display, otherwise it send the wrong signal to the World... In this case they releasing the pictures means they would know the possible outcome. GOI knew the dead end and our Army also...
Yes, they can handle the fallout internally. they have invested billions towards this outcome.
20 Soilders got killed and these losers are teaching us the science behind hand to hand combat with one sided story to earn brownie points for their digital ego.

You know why? They are too desperate and dumb to interpret things, so easily fall for enemy propaganda.

That same loser was saying there were casualties. Yes Einstine 20 were killed and many injured. We can count and visualize what happened. The context at that time was again one sided story and meltdown of losers.

Here the so-called patriots dependent on Chinese propaganda reminds me of alcoholic suffering from withdrawal symptom with a very common symptom of suspecting his own wife’s character. Therefore these all wife beaters do similar kind of analysis follow popular propaganda, come out quickly soon the news break and mislead gullible followers that they know everything and have insider’s information ignoring statements made by Indian military officers and top political leadership.
We need an Army with unstable behaviour towards our enemy, so they cannot guess the next move but till now Army conducting the maximum restraint about chini.

saneel2014

Image was released on Weibo. Can't happen without approval of CMC ?
No, the are selectively leaked first on their citizen military forums, and then the user leak them on weibo, no soldier can directly post anything without permission.