India-China 2020 Border conflict

The psy war problem can't be solved easily or quickly till you have babus running the show. Compare the quality of RT, Aljazeera or BBC to Doordarshan. Twitter/SM narrative is even more difficult. Unfortunate, but thats the reality

Instead of getting emotional and having a meltdown (as always) members should try some meditation. Also, look for more quantitative evidence rather than getting high of pics on SM. Like this for example - Chinese have changed the head of the Western theatre command for the fourth time in one year ! But this gets far less eyeballs
Meltdowns are very dangerous and of course inconsequential , i sadly have learned it the hard way .

Jimih

Its fake.
Use only from govt sources or trusted sources.
Theres the catch, govt or govt sources will never post.

And who are the trusted sources?

Again imho, no need to post any materials from our side. Why fall into Chinese propaganda trap, while talks for Status Quo, Peace and Tranquility still in progress?

saneel2014

What do you mean which doctored pic? I mean, any pic released can be doctored. At the height of the clash propaganda, global times had released pics that were dated 7 years ago when a few Indian soldiers were rescued by pla.

If you had maybe read any news article ever during the clash, from cnn to bbc, US intelligence had stated PlA deaths were at 42.
And this is from wikipedia(although it’s not entirely credible as it’s open source):
View attachment 114080
Which pic showed indian soldiers being rescued?

Theres the catch govt or govt sources will never post.

And who are the trusted souces?

Again imho, no need to post any materials from our side. Why fall into Chinese propaganda trap, while talks for Status Quo and Peace and Tanquility still in progress?
It will only raise our BP.

Govt. doesn't seem to give a scat about mango man's sentiments.

Why lose our nuts. If the Govt. changes at the center, so will the bureaucrats.

Whether pics start appearing after that or not, status quo talks will continue with China nibbling here and there.

If and when that happens, forget pics, you won't even hear about it.

Apne launde udhar he mauj kar rahe hain hain.. dekho...koi na ghusa hai, na ghusega.

Sab changa si!

O&O

thefewthefearless

It’s incredible how, India ,home to the largest IT sector in the world is not ahead of everyone in the world in terms of cyber warfare capabilities. Astounding. If GOI pours a Billion dollars into cyber and statecraft intelligence(raw), things would be very different.
GOI doesn't pour a shit into cyber, once in a while they will hire some private company to do sec auditing. it has become a formality. also the indian mentality of going to foreeeen. goi still runs on consultancy :dude:
this is not america my guys. there's 0 govt. backed cyber r&d.
they work on mon & ir

1633855520761.png

^ CRPF "cyber" team/ cell. basically for ir, maybe net admins.

It’s incredible how, India ,home to the largest IT sector in the world is not ahead of everyone in the world in terms of cyber warfare capabilities. Astounding. If GOI pours a Billion dollars into cyber and statecraft intelligence(raw), things would be very different.
If you want cyber warfare capabilities( i.e l33t h4x of the enemy, like taking out his power plants etc ) then it has to be built up by the State, you don't get such capabilities by having the "Largest IT Sector"( which doesn't focus on cybersecurity services that much ).

The Israeli Jooz added CW/EW capabilities to the SIGINT groups of the IDF many decades back, in fact most of the Israeli software/security industry is lead and staffed by ex-military walas.

Then you have the other Great Powers like China and Russia, and ofc the SUPA POWA
Along with joke rogue countries like Iran and North Korea also having decent capabilities.

Here nobody seems to care to build such capabilities.

thefewthefearless

GOI doesn't pour a shit into cyber, once in a while they will hire some private company to do sec auditing. it has become a formality. also the indian mentality of going to foreeeen. goi still runs on consultancy :dude:
this is not america my guys. there's 0 govt. backed cyber r&d.
they work on mon & ir

View attachment 114095
^ CRPF "cyber" team/ cell. basically for ir, maybe net admins.
i hope i'm not revealing anything un-necessary, not sure what are they watching....

rone

The psy war problem can't be solved easily or quickly till you have babus running the show. Compare the quality of RT, Aljazeera or BBC to Doordarshan. Twitter/SM narrative is even more difficult. Unfortunate, but thats the reality

Instead of getting emotional and having a meltdown (as always) members should try some meditation. Also, look for more quantitative evidence rather than getting high off pics on SM. Like this for example - Chinese have changed the head of the Western theatre command for the fourth time in one year ! But this gets far less eyeballs
It's not just psy ops when pre covid there was a cyber meet up held in Goa even doval ji was present in that conference main subject was how to counter miss information campaigns and information warfare they even organised a closed room Brian Strom event with some states high law enforcement elements as observers, we achieved lot of progress in that but sad part is even years apart rather than Delhi Police and Kerala police none of other police departments and central body never used the results we obtained in that Brian Strom event, only thing we end up buying more tools from those company sponsored that event,

😂

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
2020 faceoff in Sikkim region

First time seeing Chinese soldiers with WW2 tin-can helmets. Modernization in PLA is also a recent thing it seems.

+ 1111
There seems no valid reason to continue with this level of secretiveness.
Just recently a video by Nitin Gokhale, he mentioned that there were some secret additions done to Rudra helos, because of which he had to blur its visuals and images...I wonder what sort of a next-gen weapon would that be!? 🤔🤔
Matlab kuch bhi....this level of OPsec for literally all items bought from International markets is seriously funny, about which literally everyone, let alone the adversarial agencies, would know!
A probable reason for secretiveness is because we have equipped an unknown number of ALHs with Helina which we do not want to disclose (their number and their squadron) due to ongoing conflict.

pretty sure chinese IT sector is much larger than indias .

sucks but that 45 figure is doubtful ,i think indians started throwing around that figure .

nobody except CCP knows how many died , probably never will.
You can throw your doubts, however, I will insist on believing veterans and Indian journalists present there (Shiv Aroor) who confirmed him personally seeing 30+ dead (medically declared) being handed over to Chinese.

So unless China has some hidden Necromancers and black magic then we cannot do anything.

First time seeing Chinese soldiers with WW2 tin-can helmets. Modernization in PLA is also a recent thing it seems.

A probable reason for secretiveness is because we have equipped an unknown number of ALHs with Helina which we do not want to disclose (their number and their squadron) due to ongoing conflict.

You can throw your doubts, however, I will insist on believing veterans and Indian journalists present there (Shiv Aroor) who confirmed him personally seeing 30+ dead (medically declared) being handed over to Chinese.

So unless China has some hidden Necromancers and black magic then we cannot do anything.
Shiv aroor conformed it , ?

rone

+ 1111
There seems no valid reason to continue with this level of secretiveness.
Just recently a video by Nitin Gokhale, he mentioned that there were some secret additions done to Rudra helos, because of which he had to blur its visuals and images...I wonder what sort of a next-gen weapon would that be!? 🤔🤔
Matlab kuch bhi....this level of OPsec for literally all items bought from International markets is seriously funny, about which literally everyone, let alone the adversarial agencies, would know!
It's not that secret it's hell fire missile, it just a stop gap none of Indian ATGM ready at moment no mass production yet, if you look at army's Apache procurement you can see way more hell fire for 6 ah 64 e, I think this was the uncle Sam help US sec bloting about also hell fire just a stop gap messure not a permanent solution, plus you don't need costly time taking integration for hell fire because it is a Laser guided

Ps: for those who want to know accurate numbers, the L3 version radar guided ( ment for ah64) R3 used in choppers and drones

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Also, for people doubting our & Chinese casualty numbers because China released few of our pictures. Understand this -
  • We had more injuries because our soldiers were under-equipped for a hand-to-hand fight and Chinese soldiers literally ambushed us by throwing stones from a height.
  • Many of our soldiers were captured because they chased the Chinese to their side, fell under blunt trauma, and were captured.
  • Chinese got more casualties, not because of broken necks but of hypothermia after they got swept away in Galwan river.
  • We rescued our soldiers but were not Chinese because of limited health facilities and air ambulances.
  • Chinese soldiers were rescued only the next morning-noon by Chinese troops, this lead to significant deaths in Chinese soldiers.