India-China 2020 Border conflict

DownWithCCP

I am responding to a formal complaint made by a senior member privately to all the moderator and admin here regarding melt down of few usual suspects. Unfortunately few belong to Military fraternity but shows contempt against the army and the government. It is so unfortunate that these members once walked along same Soldiers but now use sadistic adjectives like ‘carnage’ for them to satiate their social media standing and give strength to enemy propaganda. The same enemy who is leaking one side of the story after pretending to be professional. Obviously, the enemy is hurt but that does not concern us because we only feed on available story not our experience and cognitive abilities.
Sure. We have been debunking their arguments and deleting a lot of meltdowns. There are many counter-narratives given upon which member can further build our case. The problem is that the available lot is full of defeatist teenagers.

Furthermore, taking strong visible action will make it look like that we are now scared of enemy propaganda. Therefore a more hands on approach is being used by us. This forum is ready to handle anything so the flow of information will not be plugged.

If these members kept propopagtng enemy propaganda without considering facts and Indian side of the argument then action will be taken but after giving fair opportunity to debate.
Some people are just doing outright RR, request you and the other mods to deal with them appropriately.

I am responding to a formal complaint made by a senior member privately to all the moderator and admin here regarding melt down of few usual suspects. Unfortunately few belong to Military fraternity but shows contempt against the army and the government. It is so unfortunate that these members once walked along same Soldiers but now use sadistic adjectives like ‘carnage’ for them to satiate their social media standing and give strength to enemy propaganda. The same enemy who is leaking one side of the story after pretending to be professional. Obviously, the enemy is hurt but that does not concern us because we only feed on available story not our experience and cognitive abilities.
Sure. We have been debunking their arguments and deleting a lot of meltdowns. There are many counter-narratives given upon which member can further build our case. The problem is that the available lot is full of defeatist teenagers.

Furthermore, taking strong visible action will make it look like that we are now scared of enemy propaganda. Therefore a more hands on approach is being used by us. This forum is ready to handle anything so the flow of information will not be plugged.

If these members kept propopagtng enemy propaganda without considering facts and Indian side of the argument then action will be taken but after giving fair opportunity to debate.
Its all good , but what is our argument

India & China will hold next round of military talks in eastern Ladakh on Sunday, earlier Army chief Gen Naravane said Indian soldiers will not budge an inch from forward deployment as long as the Chinese troops stay there.
@mist_consecutive said that we could expect pictures today.

I doubt it very much but their is a limit to how much gand masti one can allow.

The enemy releases 2 pics FOR PROPAGANDA PURPOSES and this entire forum starts doing RANDI RONA over it, you guys are pathetic. God knows what you will do if and when there is a hot war and more pics come of our soldiers being killed.
People doubting and assessing the competency and effectiveness of on ground commanders from 2 pics is exactly why the enemy released them kinda sad after so much bashing of GoI over IW, people on a "defence forum" fall for the cheapest kind of IW
Exactly and everyone is running like a headless chicken.. It doesn't help that people with their hidden agendas just flames these sparks to further buttress the propoganda and ensure they get their share of followers pretending to be veterans...

Wars are not won on propoganda.. These photos mean Nothing in bigger scheme of things... Not even in consideration... Few have this habit of starting the Meltdown at the drop of a hat...

sachincba

Recent Chinese releases proves their sensitivity to propaganda.
We never hid our casualties. But the Chinese always hide their losses. Why so? Because their soldiers dying would break their morale.
Their morale is so weak. They have no concept of sacrifice for the nation.
For us, death in battlefield is the greatest glory.

Floydian

The issue is not really the leaked photos but the GOI (including military) but that their handling of the entire situation has been mostly ineffectual.
- First we got "surprised" again, and our initial reaction was flatfooted.
- Then Galwan happens, but instead of taking punitive action against them we try to cover it up (using the bravery of our Javans who should have never been put in that un enviable position).
- Then all the gains made in Op Snow leopard were wasted by agreeing to a dis-engagement in that sector but not getting the Chinese to pull back troops from the theater. Now the PLA has brought in even more numbers and is digging in - Why?
- Also we have not junked the stupid border agreements, that just gives the Chinese incentive to do salami slicing, worst case for them is that a few of their conscripts get beaten up, best case they permanently occupy some area.
- On the international front we we are acting mealy mouthed, taking part in summits with the Chinese in International fora while they drag their feet in dis engagement talks.
- And what happened to economic action, after the app ban and 5g trials no significant steps have been taken, out trade deficit is actually higher now compared to last year.
- We agreed to a cease fire with the Paxi, so they could concentrate on destabilising Afghanistan, then moved RR troops to the LAC. Now the Paxis are done with Af, they conduct a UAV strike on a IAF assets, do CFV as and when they want to, and now this new target killing campaign - What has been our response been to this?

More and more looks like the powers that be are in over their head, like another poster said they are acting like a deer caught in the headlights, not even able to react let alone take proactive or preemptive steps. It's been slowing simmering and has now reached a boiling point.
Very pertinent points raised here!! 😟😟

Sehwag231

Wow , what happened to this forum ? Thank God I didn't post anything yesterday.

Who holds Galwan now @mokoman @mist_consecutive ? Rest points are gibberish. In war casualties, POW happens.

If you believe Pakis, they won 1965 war . What other sides believe doesn't matter. What matters is that who actually own Galwan.

I was on Twitter yesterday and didn't see any photos of Galwan.

Someone has rightly said - War is hell.

Floydian

India is losing information war in 2016 surgical strike, balakot strike, f 16 shoot down and now galwan.
Indian Army forces is most secretive force in this world and their weapons and technique are most sophisticated that every enemy wants to copy.
Kya chutiyapa hai.
Even European, US, Russia and Israeli have more sophisticated weapons than us that they don't hesitate to realise the video of weapon and even they don't hesitate to realise video of an attack
Iaf used mirage 2000 in balakot strike still they don't realise the video. Plane used in the strike was a French.
Even mig21 a Russian plane shoot down f16 then to no vndeo was realized.
Even small nations like Armenia and Azerbaijan know more than us. Even Taliban is better than us in propaganda war.
Sometimes I think our forces claim is false
+ 1111
There seems no valid reason to continue with this level of secretiveness.
Just recently a video by Nitin Gokhale, he mentioned that there were some secret additions done to Rudra helos, because of which he had to blur its visuals and images...I wonder what sort of a next-gen weapon would that be!? 🤔🤔
Matlab kuch bhi....this level of OPsec for literally all items bought from International markets is seriously funny, about which literally everyone, let alone the adversarial agencies, would know!

+ 1111
There seems so valid reason to continue with this level of secretiveness.
Just recently a video by Nitin Gokhale, he mentioned that there were some secret additions done to Rudra helos, because of which he had to blur it's visuals and images...I wonder what sort of a next-gen weapon would that be!? 🤔🤔
Matlab kuch bhi....this level of OPsec for literally all items bought from International markets is seriously funny, about which literally everyone, let alone the adversarial agencies, would know!
On the opposite what if nitin said is true 🤔🤔🤔

As a arm chair experts on defence forum... We know little... And specially when it's about matter of national security...

The Shrike

Wow , what happened to this forum ? Thank God I didn't post anything yesterday.

Who holds Galwan now @mokoman @mist_consecutive ? Rest points are gibberish. In war casualties, POW happens.

If you believe Pakis, they won 1965 war . What other sides believe doesn't matter. What matters is that who actually own Galwan.

I was on Twitter yesterday and didn't see any photos of Galwan.
The question of "who owns Galwan" is also muddied. As I understand the LAC has moved to our side by about 1-1.5 km to the "bend" and the so called buffer zone is now almost completely on our territory. These buffer zones we are negotiating will just become grey zones tomorrow IMO.

Apollo

As pe China Daily News, posted yesterday

October 9th: According to sources from the Chinese military, on September 28, the Chinese border guards carried out routine patrols in the Dongzhang area on the Chinese side of the China-India border. They were unreasonably blocked by the Indian side. The officers and soldiers resolutely countered and returned after completing the patrol mission.

The source said that the Dongzhang area is China's inherent territory, and it is entirely reasonable and legal for the Chinese border guards to organize patrols on their own territory. The Indian media's recent hype about Chinese soldiers being detained for "crossing the line" is false and inconsistent with the facts. In this incident, the Indian side deliberately provoked first, distorted and discredited, and seriously violated the bilateral agreement. The responsibility rests entirely with the Indian side. The Indian side should earnestly abide by bilateral agreements and agreements, strictly control and restrain front-line troops, and work with China to maintain peace and stability in the border area.