Lost user

Yeah another was using G word against army and was definitely indian,saw many
of them
This is what psyops is
Then it's good.. need to bring the Indian Army's image to ground level.. so that people don't swallow any swill that Modi serves them without giving any proof..

Lost user

Professionalism is least concern here,what's concerning is how some are ranting on SM which would not be even watched,your views won't be taken,when your ranting won't be converted into action then what is the frustration for?
Instead this frustration is helping the propaganda.
IA might release pics if they want and Won't if they don't.
There is proof released of captured Indian soldiers, and the PLA handing INSAS back to Indian Army.. It is what it is. .And it is perfectly fine if Indian Army is abused..

Dark Sorrow

If Chinese are there to stay, so are we: Army chief Gen Naravane on LAC standoff

At the India Today Conclave 2021, Chief of the Army Staff General MM Naravane said it is a matter of concern that the Chinese troops are building up the infrastructure and troops at the Line of Actual Control (LAC). He said, "If the Chinese are there to stay, we are there to stay too."

"It is a matter of concern that there is a large scale build-up taking place....there has been infrastructural build-up by the Chinese side and that means they are there to stay...If they are there to stay, we are there to stay too. The build up on our side and developments on our side, I would say are as good as what the PLA has done," General MM Naravane said on Saturday.

"If they continue to stay through the second winter, ...we'll have to keep a close eye on their troop build up..." said General MM Naravane.

Responding to a question about the India-China standoff along the LAC in Ladakh, General MM Naravane said that recently, "the MEA spokesperson had clearly mentioned that whatever has happened on the northern border is because of the massive build-up by the Chinese and in the non-adherence of the protocols which were laid down in the past, which was the reason for the standoff and what all happened subsequently."

Not nature, but character of war is changing: Army chief Naravane
General MM Naravane also spoke about the changing nature and character of war and how the Indian Army is preparing to deal with it in the future.

When asked if the nature of war is changing, General MM Naravane said it is not nature, but the character of war is changing.

"There's no doubt that the character of war is changing. Although the nature of war remains constant. The nature of war is, of course, to impose your will on the enemy. But the manner in which it is done, the character of wars is always changing," General MM Naravane said on Saturday.

General MM Naravane also shed light on how the Army is preparing for the war. He spoke about technology and also said that "unsettling borders" holds importance.

"As we go ahead, technology is again going to play an important part in how we prosecute the wars of the future. But for doing that, we also have to study the wars of the past and whatever conflicts are going on," General MM Naravane said.

"We have to figure it ourselves what will be the contours of any future conflict. That will be the bigger challenge...what the future will be like and in order to deal with them, what is the way we have to go about building our capabilities and capacities," General MM Naravane said.

"One thing emerging clearly is that the wars of the future will be more distant, more stunned of weapons and more over-the-horizon strikes, rather than physical conflicts and engagements we have been used to in the past. Also I would like to re-emphasis, the unsettled borders on our west and our north. It is good to be talking about technology, but the unsettled borders make it very necessary to also have boots on the ground," General MM Naravane said.

On Indian Army deploying woman officers in combat
General MM Naravane said the Indian Armed forces always had an inclusive policy when it came to admitting women in the armed forces.

"As [far as] the Armed forces and the Indian Army in particular [is concerned], we don't discriminate on any ground whatsoever, whether it be language, religion or gender. We have a very inclusive policy in this regard," General MM Naravane said when asked if the Army is preparing for the time when women will be sent in combat.

"As far as there is the question of admitting women or girl cadets or lady cadets, it's into the NDA's concern. He never had any reservation on that. In fact, various arrangements are required... The creation of additional squadrons and the creation of additional infrastructure are already in progress. We are very much in the way of admitting women in the NDA," General MM Naravane said.

On possibility of Afghan fighters entering J&K
"When the previous Taliban regime was in power, that time, we had terrorists of Afghan origin in J&K [Jammu and Kashmir]. There is reason to believe that the same thing might happen once again. Once the situation in Afghanistan stabilises, we could see the infiltration of Afghan fighters in J&K. We are prepared for any such eventuality. We have strong counter-infiltration built," General MM Naravane said.

On attacks on civilians in J&K
"There has been a spurt of these terror-related incidents in the last month and a half that has caused concern, especially the targeting of innocent civilians. This is bad in itself... It is not understandable why they are targeting innocent people who are doing their daily jobs. This is not acceptable at all...This shows their psyche that they only want murder and mayhem, they don't want normalcy. They don't want people to lead normal lives. The people will revolt...," said General MM Naravane.

If Chinese are there to stay, so are we: Army chief Gen Naravane on LAC standoff (msn.com)

mokoman

Posting my prediction again

My prediction:

👉 THERE WILL BE A MAJOR BREAK THROUGH IN TOMMOROW'S TALKS

👉 chinese will MOVE BACK FROM SOME CURRENTLY HELD POSITION.

👉 the pictures they released today are to reduce the blowback domestically

👉 GOI is also aware of this . hence no word from our side.

my source is a former soldier in Indian army (see below)

ILL BE DELETING THIS POST IN A WHILE !!!!

By knicking their fingers with shaving blades whole China is relishing the feeling of martyrdom.

A nation 1.4 billion strong who claimed only 2 soldier killed is milking that skirmish as if they have won some great war to inspire its otherwise dull generation fighting its enemies with trolling and sneaky intrusions.

The sign of deceit is in its overdoing -Mahabharat.

To hide a lie you speak 1000 more - A Chinese proverb.

Both proverbs apply here on PRC.

Freezer Dam

To be honest, I am very happy. From 1979 to today, 40 years have passed. In 40 years, we have given up a lot for the economy, but our army still maintains the background of the National Revolution.
This is a people's army, born for the future of the nation.
As Sun Tzu said in the Art of War:
When the troops are marching fast, they are whirling like a violent wind;
When marching quietly, like a forest slowly unfolding;
When attacking the city and plundering the land, it is like a raging fire;
When defending, it's like a big mountain;
When the military situation is hidden, like dark clouds covering the sun;
When the army is dispatched, it is like a thunderbolt.
Today, it's your day. You can write whatever you want to....

IndianYonko

The sign of deceit is in its overdoing -Mahabharat.

To hide a lie you speak 1000 more - A Chinese proverb.

Both proverbs apply here on PRC.
Why does Mahabharata one is the exact soft point of Chinese one?😇😇😇

We knew this from wayback, but seems like few experts from twitter and crybabys from dfi don't understand this.

This urge for everything to be right, everything to make sense, and above all everything in my favor is something I don't understand.

Don't fall victim to a propaganda target: this might be a Chinese attempt to increase the reach of Emperor Xi in common populace. just a wild guess.

India Super Power

They have mastered art of propaganda and when u have an enemy like India u can hide as many loses as u want(be 32 or 45). They very well know they can't fight otherwise there is no foolish nation who first intruded and just showing up things and not fighting. Because they if there has to be a war then it must be them who will be starting not us so taking too much of leverage.
They have no guts or mentality to fight. In actual fight show off won't help because respective military knows everything

THESIS THORON

Lol
Badi badi bata wada pav khate

This guy was also claiming that jammu drone strike won't go unanswered and we all know that nothing happened.

Guess their is a difference between proper SM warfare and rag tag nonsense like this.
and what is your sample space for deciding he is shit ===== 1 event (jammu drone strike)

😑😑😑😑

Automatic Kalashnikov

If Chinese are there to stay, so are we: Army chief Gen Naravane on LAC standoff

At the India Today Conclave 2021, Chief of the Army Staff General MM Naravane said it is a matter of concern that the Chinese troops are building up the infrastructure and troops at the Line of Actual Control (LAC). He said, "If the Chinese are there to stay, we are there to stay too."

"It is a matter of concern that there is a large scale build-up taking place....there has been infrastructural build-up by the Chinese side and that means they are there to stay...If they are there to stay, we are there to stay too. The build up on our side and developments on our side, I would say are as good as what the PLA has done," General MM Naravane said on Saturday.

"If they continue to stay through the second winter, ...we'll have to keep a close eye on their troop build up..." said General MM Naravane.

Responding to a question about the India-China standoff along the LAC in Ladakh, General MM Naravane said that recently, "the MEA spokesperson had clearly mentioned that whatever has happened on the northern border is because of the massive build-up by the Chinese and in the non-adherence of the protocols which were laid down in the past, which was the reason for the standoff and what all happened subsequently."

Not nature, but character of war is changing: Army chief Naravane
General MM Naravane also spoke about the changing nature and character of war and how the Indian Army is preparing to deal with it in the future.

When asked if the nature of war is changing, General MM Naravane said it is not nature, but the character of war is changing.

"There's no doubt that the character of war is changing. Although the nature of war remains constant. The nature of war is, of course, to impose your will on the enemy. But the manner in which it is done, the character of wars is always changing," General MM Naravane said on Saturday.

General MM Naravane also shed light on how the Army is preparing for the war. He spoke about technology and also said that "unsettling borders" holds importance.

"As we go ahead, technology is again going to play an important part in how we prosecute the wars of the future. But for doing that, we also have to study the wars of the past and whatever conflicts are going on," General MM Naravane said.

"We have to figure it ourselves what will be the contours of any future conflict. That will be the bigger challenge...what the future will be like and in order to deal with them, what is the way we have to go about building our capabilities and capacities," General MM Naravane said.

"One thing emerging clearly is that the wars of the future will be more distant, more stunned of weapons and more over-the-horizon strikes, rather than physical conflicts and engagements we have been used to in the past. Also I would like to re-emphasis, the unsettled borders on our west and our north. It is good to be talking about technology, but the unsettled borders make it very necessary to also have boots on the ground," General MM Naravane said.

On Indian Army deploying woman officers in combat
General MM Naravane said the Indian Armed forces always had an inclusive policy when it came to admitting women in the armed forces.

"As [far as] the Armed forces and the Indian Army in particular [is concerned], we don't discriminate on any ground whatsoever, whether it be language, religion or gender. We have a very inclusive policy in this regard," General MM Naravane said when asked if the Army is preparing for the time when women will be sent in combat.

"As far as there is the question of admitting women or girl cadets or lady cadets, it's into the NDA's concern. He never had any reservation on that. In fact, various arrangements are required... The creation of additional squadrons and the creation of additional infrastructure are already in progress. We are very much in the way of admitting women in the NDA," General MM Naravane said.

On possibility of Afghan fighters entering J&K
"When the previous Taliban regime was in power, that time, we had terrorists of Afghan origin in J&K [Jammu and Kashmir]. There is reason to believe that the same thing might happen once again. Once the situation in Afghanistan stabilises, we could see the infiltration of Afghan fighters in J&K. We are prepared for any such eventuality. We have strong counter-infiltration built," General MM Naravane said.

On attacks on civilians in J&K
"There has been a spurt of these terror-related incidents in the last month and a half that has caused concern, especially the targeting of innocent civilians. This is bad in itself... It is not understandable why they are targeting innocent people who are doing their daily jobs. This is not acceptable at all...This shows their psyche that they only want murder and mayhem, they don't want normalcy. They don't want people to lead normal lives. The people will revolt...," said General MM Naravane.

If Chinese are there to stay, so are we: Army chief Gen Naravane on LAC standoff (msn.com)
We already have a engaged border with Pakistan, whereas china doesn't have one. With Taiwan it is only one way traffic, china to Taiwan. So this LOCisation of LAC is something that's going to be very consuming for us

No there will be clean pics which only show the PLA in bad light.. Pretty easy to have such pics among several dozens of pics taken by soldiers.. but GOI does not want them released for fear of offending Chinks, since Chinese and Pakistanis attach far too much importance to public image of their militaries..
GOI does not want to offend anyone.

The should start calling themselves hijadas orpeace lovers in diplomatic terms.

Phattu sale inki itni gand phat thi then don't release the story either when you won't back it up with proof.

Chutiya type chest thumping karo and when time for proof comes run away towards a corner shouting trust ussss.

and what is your sample space for deciding he is shit ===== 1 event (jammu drone strike)

😑😑😑😑
He does this regularly my source told me we done so and so tit for tat here in Baluchistan.

Bhai do you know which country started BLF?

It was not India it was Iran why take credit for things you have not done. One can always assume but this is the case pretty much always

Every time something happens in pakistan RAWW ki sajissh.

Ha bhai raw is killing randos with cylinder blast.

DFI was discussing about SF and this guy says DFI doesn't know shit I have met so and so person they are legends etc etc. We were discussing equipment and highlighting shortages but ego hurt hogaya.

THESIS THORON

He does this regularly my source told me gave done so and so tit for tat here in Baluchistan.

Bhai do you know which country started BLF?

It was not India it was Iran why take credit for things you have not done. One can always assume but this is the case pretty much always.

DFI was discussing about SF and this guy say DFI doesn't know shit I have met so and so person they are legends etc etc. We were discussing equipment and highlighting shortages but ego hurt hogaya.
okie brah, no quarrels :tongue2::tongue2:

The skirmishes are happening. Many make to news as statement of fact with need to know information and many are kept contained. If one look at overall Indian discourse we are always guarded and sceptical about our capabilities and abilities to handle the offences against PLA under current restraint prescription.

All these years India has followed the policy of not making any AV of confrontation with PLA public. It is only desperate and insecure Chinese who release such materials sporadically online whilst thier diplomats try to make space for their blank and untenable claims.

Should India change it's policy? The simple answer is yes? However what our establishment is trying to preserve and save for sake of relationships with China and larger geopolitical calculus here is not privy to us.

In any case we need more transparency not because it may be bitter (we are quite good to handle) but a pressure will be mounted to address the shortcomings.