India-China 2020 Border conflict

Covfefe

SJ has gone ballistic

To a certain extent, he is not wrong. All that "LOC se lekar LAC tak" 56Ding? Are we to only show force to the smaller guys like Pakistan? Our soldiers died in a brutal and uninstigated attack and yet "talks", "long term peace and stability", "Asian solidarity", and no use of firearms permitted. Those cute M777s and Chinooks(that too in a fairly small number) are not going to deter the Chinese, similar actions of 100 soldiers crossing in and damaging their infra and a subsequent propaganda video will. They are literally spitting on our face and the Govt is trying to kiss Chinki ass by calling QUAD a non-military alliance- which even China can join, and vaccines and BS. Even Duterte rebuked upon open aggressions.

Edit: I am afraid that someday the lead is gonna fly and looking at our pathetic approach it will be the Chicoms who shoot first. These slow ch*tiya b*osdiwala oldies sitting in MeA and MoD will then scramble to contain the action. IA will shoot back and get a few in retaliation but then calls for "peace" will be thrusted by GoI and the international community. IA will, as usual, pay in blood for their inaction. And yes, they will also start buying missiles and fighter jets then under emergency purchase powers.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
SJ has gone ballistic

Woah, he has really gone ballistic ! Looks like some MEA babu tried called/msgd him and told him to shut up for the fear of offending chinka sensibilities. Some one from chinka might have told our babus to shut SJ up. Too many bollockless ppl in MEA and IAS in our country, making us feel weak and pathetic even when IA is ready and rearing to go!
If above is true then SJ is very much right in venting his feelings.

Porkislayer

GOI knows that internal situation is not quite good and region has already gone out to Islamic terror.
War with China is the last thing officials would want
Quite true, but we can't sit like this, sir, can we? Either we face the enemy (and consequently, war), or we face humiliation. We cannot avoid both at the same time.

mokoman

"There are some makeshift wooden bridges constructed for Indian patrols to cross, they said. "

told u guys earlier , this is some logs tied together to make a bridge , only few meters in length.

42HSd9jYlx07Of3kF5iE01041202ObQH0E010.mp4-00_00_06.167.jpg

"In contrast, the PLA’s base from the LAC in the Barahoti area is 30 km on their side and they will take time to respond,” another official said."

the pla is at a disadvantage here , their camp is farther out , ours right in center of disputed area .

sahja wants us to start a war because 100 pla came and overturned some wooden log bridge ?

What is bothering SJ? :)

u folks watch closely - this is what all indian defence enthusist will end up like .

this is u in 10 - 15 years.

Apollo

His arguments are are sound though .. He lost his mother to cancer .. he broke his arm ... Thats why india must at least fight a war with china .
Looking at his frustration, i suspect a lot of drama behind the recent incursion, something must have happened seriously. Who knows even chenes cud leak it for PR gains.

Sensational but True lines
But rants are not going to cut it.

Take Adi Shankara(Shankaracharya) for example. he had a point of view, which was against the establishment view in rest of Bharat at that point in time. he didn't sit in tamil nadu, he took up mission to convince his point of view on others and he travelled all over bharat on foot, debating with his peers of that time on the way.

Mangal

To me Saurabh Jha always seemed as a non jingoist journalist who provided a balanced views. It's strange he is behaving in such a way. Something must have happened that is making him do so. It might come in public sphere later.
I hate to say this but I agree with some of his views regarding how the GOI is behaving.

Gandaberunda

Build the roads. Put more artillery at forward bases. If chinese can build roads in Galwan Valley amidst so many constrains, we can also do the same.

Why didn't we make DBO run way into black top?

Build proper shelters for our boys there instead cheap camper tents?

Of course, announcing new socialist scheme is more important than giving basic infra and facilities at LAC.
Wait? When did wumous built roads in Galwan valley?? They did come along river bed which was foolish thing to do as river raised and there was danger of flooding and washed away. Even the clash was on river reports saying many washed away in river and came across our side in clashes. Making a mud way on river bed isn't building a road

Blank

To me Saurabh Jha always seemed as a non jingoist journalist who provided a balanced views. It's strange he is behaving in such a way. Something must have happened that is making him do so. It might come in public sphere later.
I hate to say this but I agree with some of his views regarding how the GOI is behaving.
He has been disappointed. The dude was raging on indigenistion till last year but even then he was like, ''I am willing to give one last chance. ". Now in this standoff, he felt China was going to drag it off, India will play along. He didn't wanted to see that. So seeing that happen in reality, is giving him a meltdown. And feels we are wasting our chance.

I am actually praying the Chinks do something with Taiwan, it will quickly turn into a regional gangbang. LAC would light up too.
It will rather encourage for emergency purchase from all over the world and forgetting indigenous projects.

SUPERPOWER

It will rather encourage for emergency purchase from all over the world and forgetting indigenous projects.
Aise bhi konsa so called indigenous project apan ki army leti hai...You know our Genrols only want phoren maal and Gaal...Latest Eg: LUH ka pichwada firse chota karne ko bolana...Ab testing pe testing hoga..
Saala khule aam loot maar chala rahe na 56 inch kuch kar pa raha hai na kadi ninda..

Deadtrap

Hotan AB- Air assets currently present at the base: 22 x Flankers, 2 x KJ500 AEW&C & 2 x Y9 Transport. While these deployment over time has remained constant, some new developments can be seen - An area of 13.5 acres has been isolated from rest of the tarmac for upcoming HAS.

View attachment 113120

Lhasa Gonggar Airport - Recent development progress on 24 HAS which started in June 2020. Also currently hosting small detachment of 4 Flankers.

View attachment 113121
Golmud Airport - Presence of 10 x H-6 Strategic Bombers were noted from 15 August to current date with some variation in fleet strength. Last such deployment were seen in Aug 2020 during heightened tension btw India-China. Distance to AP & Sikkim - 786 & 1080km respectively.

Golmud 1 Sept Map.jpg

Korla Air Base continue to maintain 6 x H-6 Bombers.