India-China 2020 Border conflict

Lost user

Are there any videos or pics of this incident.

Destroying a entire bridge no matter how small is no easy task.

Weibo chutiyas get fooled on a normal day too.
Also, as part of 1996 CBMs use of explosives with 2 km of LAC is forbidden..
“Neither side shall open fire or hunt with guns or explosives within two kilometres from the line of actual control.”

mokoman

If they have been there for 2 years, why will they leave all of a sudden?
its only hand full of tents , for now . i think it will be handled at local level.

only guessing.

Maybe the Chinese camp there every summer.. Can these tents be seen in winter?
dont know , cant spot 3 or 4 green tents on sat images.

Are there any videos or pics of this incident.

Destroying a entire bridge no matter how small is no easy task.

Weibo chutiyas get fooled on a normal day too.
its probably 50 - 60m bridge . pretty much arrogance of chinese to try stop us here.

Chumi Gyatse ,

its an important place with relegious significance. there was a chinese bridge here , after minor stand off in 2000 we demolished it and put a post there. Chinese are upset that it wasnt reported and chinese border guards gave up on area.

chinese take pics from across border , some chinese tourists took pics of water fall , indian guard gave her indian rupee and they exchanged snacks. guy below is doing randi rona over chinese tourist saying indian soldier was nice or something ,

FalconZero

i read same thing , posted here too , about month ago.

news at that time said PLA pitched tents and installed comms tower on our land.

problem with these news people is phrase "our land" , seen them make wild wrong claims before

i seen demchok was described as "friction point" like gogra , so maybe there is some truth to it.

LOL , since its from last year , its no big deal. hate these 'pro gov' handles. :facepalm:
Don't disagree with your overall sentiment but wolfpack is not pro-gov handle, it's pro-India but definitely not pro-BJP. Anyone who follows him knows this.

Also, haven't checked the article but have they provided any location(specific) which can be used to check the degree of intrusion?

Response of the authorities seems lukewarm maybe because it's not a big issue but it's not good in anyway that we agree and we should really start countering this chutzpah of chinkis, if it was there since 2 years then why did media didn't cover it?

FalconZero

Brahma Speaks

We need more uproar, without this GOI will not do shit.

If our PM's are chutiyas, what you expect.
>PM's are chutiyas
?
He is not but we are way acting way more defensive than we should. It's clear that chinks like backstabbing, indirect games and even if despite seeing years of such actions we are being a mook spectator in all of this then yes blame is only on us. Honestly, we need more info on how much intrusion and type of it to ensure that we are not being taken for a ride.

Either way I agree that ITBP is a colossal failure, maybe either by choice or being forced to as it was evident when we evacuated from Kailash range.

Jimih

We need more uproar, without this GOI will not do shit.

>PM's are chutiyas
?
He is not but we are way acting way more defensive than we should. It's clear that chinks like backstabbing, indirect games and even if despite seeing years of such actions we are being a mook spectator in all of this then yes blame is only on us. Honestly, we need more info on how much intrusion and type of it to ensure that we are not being taken for a ride.

Either way I agree that ITBP is a colossal failure, maybe either by choice or being forced to as it was evident when we evacuated from Kailash range.
Our MEA is compromised.

China Study Groups (CSG) under tutelage of MEA has totally misleaded our Govt. right from the beginning.

Brushing under the carpet?

Statements like this really show how serious the govt is about the issue.

Ask them to go back?? Really??

They should have shot up the whole tent and thrown the bodies in the river or sent around 100-200 men to beat them up and dismantle their camps.

Mazak chak raha hai they are asking foreign troops of a enemy nation to go back nicely.

Heights of cowardice.

Abdus Salem killed

They should have shot up the whole tent and thrown the bodies in the river or sent around 100-200 men to beat them up and dismantle their camps.

Mazak chak raha hai they are asking foreign troops of a enemy nation to go back nicely.

Heights of cowardice.
First of all who are these officials that are disclosing everything to the media why don't they name them don't allow propoganda on the website it's fake

Jimih

Heights of cowardice.

"Last time BJP was in power India fought a War."

Maybe Modi has this thought in the back of his mind.

Cheran

Heights of cowardice.
Take your favorite pick:-

"India does not want to be seen as the aggravating party to an already aggravated situation"

"India wants to be seen as a mature & responsible power in any emerging conflict"

"We are committed to resolving all outstanding issues through established process of dialogues"

That being said, we do not have much technical information about this ingress. Is it in our perceived area where we used to patrol or is it in our perceived area beyond our traditional patrol line etc. In any case they should have been pushed out 2 years back.

Take your favorite pick:-

"India does not want to be seen as the aggravating party to an already aggravated situation"

"India wants to be seen as a mature & responsible power in any emerging conflict"

"We are committed to resolving all outstanding issues through established process of dialogues"

That being said, we do not have much technical information about this ingress. Is it in our perceived area where we used to patrol or is it in our perceived area beyond our traditional patrol line etc. In any case they should have been pushed out 2 years back.
These statements really make you wonder what kool aid our MEA is drinking.

Nobody gives a flying fuck

It is only India which keeps harping about mature responsible and fucknot.

No matter how responsible we are US will be a prick to us and raise human right issues. No matter how responsible we are both china and pakistan will continue to their fuckery.

Nobody gives a damn about this shit. We could straight up say the chinese started the issue and nobody could prove otherwise.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

These statements really make you wonder what kool aid our MEA is drinking.

Nobody gives a flying fuck

It is only India which keeps harping about mature responsible and fucknot.

No matter how responsible we are US will be a prick to us and raise human right issues. No matter how responsible we are both china and pakistan will continue to their fuckery.

Nobody gives a damn about this shit. We could straight up say the chinese started the issue and nobody could prove otherwise.
‘I think our MEA is full of nehruvian bureaucraps who prioritize getting a pat on the back from the international community more than establishing our sovereign rights in territories taken away from us. Essentially the statement “international community would be not on our side “ is used to torpedo counter military actions. This has happened since the Nehru times. I was just reading about how King Tribhuvan 0f Nepal wanted Nepal to merge or at least be in a union with India. Nehru refused saying that “international community would not be on our side”. We have some big unfounded fear of the “international“ community. I don’t know why. And the surprising thing is the MEA is able to overrule military action most of the times citing this.

is all this restraint to show that we deserve a place in the UNSC🧐🤔 or is there something else like we are dependent on the west for a lot,of,our, strategic programs including things like nuclear fuel and we fear sanctions? After all we did have sanctions imposed on us in the 90s. Even Russians had to comply.

Puzzling behaviors but expected as I have stated in several of my posts before - I have never understood our response strategy in general against Pakistan, China or any other adversary. I think the only thing happening is the CCS meeting gets convened and in that meeting the MEA shoots down military action every time.

mandestiny

Biggest mistake done by Modi, to return all advantagous position to china.

How is it possible ? Modi when in Gujarat talks about goli ka goli se dena chahye. Now acting like a MMS.