India-China 2020 Border conflict

omaebakabaka

You are stretching a limited point to very large canvas. This is also a typical hindsight analysis.

Just imagine US Navy 7th fleet in IOR overtly coming in to aid Pakistan and you just have liberated East Pakistan. Obviously they were thwarted by USSR but their intent was never a doubt and the kind of diplomatic break down we had with USA things could have gone easily wrong.

A smart strategist which India luckily had a couple, would have call it a day and wrapped it up without doing further escalation into west Pakistan.

People always forget that the hardest task for a leader responsible for the Logies of millions is to predict the future.

Can you tell me what will happen tomorrow via a via our rivilary with Pakistan or China?

A good strategist always enjoys his gains in increments and save most of them it to fight another day.
There are lot of ifs and buts and I don't think US or Russia will engage in hot war on 1 billion plus democracy, we should have kept defined new boundaries on east pakistan at the least, cutting of north bengal so our access to north east will get better....one has to push the boundaries and it is called risk, China even went to blows with USSR over a small peace of island....bullies normally don't get aggressive with people that can retaliate

mokoman

:dude: there wont be any war.

They are pushing more equipment , armor , more infrastructure , because they think India will attack them. Not because they plan to attack us first.

They think that because we havent let go of gogra and depsang and they think we will take action to push them out.

i think we all know , GOI wont be taking any military action against China .

DownWithCCP

They are pushing more equipment , armor , more infrastructure , because they thing India will attack them. Not because they plan to attack us first.

They think that because we havent let go of gogra and depsang and they think we will take action to push them out.
General Mokoman tell that to the PLA, they might save some money.

There are lot of ifs and buts and I don't think US or Russia will engage in hot war on 1 billion plus democracy, we should have kept defined new boundaries on east pakistan at the least, cutting of north bengal so our access to north east will get better....one has to push the boundaries and it is called risk, China even went to blows with USSR over a small peace of island....bullies normally don't get aggressive with people that can retaliate
You yourself started it. I mean ‘ifs and buts’ and still continuing with them.

There are no if and buts when US navy flotillas moves and posture aggressively in Indian Ocean. Being a democracy and other blah blah is just juvenile talk not fit for military forums. If you can not fucking read military posturing and how to contextualise counter strategies including descaltion which India did after meeting its military objective you will be making fool of yourself here.

omaebakabaka

You yourself started it. I mean ‘ifs and buts’ and still continuing with them.

There are no if and buts when US navy flotillas moves and postures aggressively in Indian Ocean. Being a democracy and other blah blah is just juvenile talk not fit for military forums. If you can not fucking read military posturing and how to contextualise counter strategies including descaltion which India did after meeting its military objective you will be making fool of yourself here.
I don't understand your point, is there a time in your mind when US will support us decisively and why should we wait for it? They can't even win against Afghanistan? Is Pakistan fearing US when they sponsor terrorism or participated in 9/11? I am not sure what your point is? There is no alternative to fighting whether its China or Pakistan, I think you need to reevaluate your narrative and all these strategists have brought no advantages to us, we should pick time when its to our benefit....71 we created a new country and certainly could have realigned boundaries.

omaebakabaka

We are living in a eco chamber . Dnt remain in fools paradise regarding WB . Hindus ll join muslims to stage protest if presidential rule is imposed . It wont take more than 15 days to forget all attrocities and become outsider vs local . Bengalies have lived in socialist utopia for decades . These are all 1st gen voters . If 1crore prople come out on street who ll controll them .U dnt create internal problem in a border state whn faced with such external agression . Everything is taken in to equation whn u r rulling a complicated country like india . GOI is no CCP ...
That is what creating a narrative is....one does not become a leader in politics for nothing. WB people showed their intent under difficult conditions, you are underestimating Bengali hindus, may be kolkata pussies are like that but most realize this muslim threat

EarthCitizen

SUPERPOWER

Guys this is the video spotted for H20: All discussion on this thread from now on.

P.S I wont be surprised if its an RC plane though, but the jet engine sound is real.
No this is not RC...This is real..Now this is serious.

I don't understand your point, is there a time in your mind when US will support us decisively and why should we wait for it? They can't even win against Afghanistan? Is Pakistan fearing US when they sponsor terrorism or participated in 9/11? I am not sure what your point is? There is no alternative to fighting whether its China or Pakistan, I think you need to reevaluate your narrative and all these strategists have brought no advantages to us, we should pick time when its to our benefit....71 we created a new country and certainly could have realigned boundaries.
Pakistanis were making desperate calls to USA and their screams were being heard by everyone. USA responded and moved aggressively. There was nothing which India couldn’t anticipate because Pakistan was their non NATO ally. Russians also anticipated and came in to our aid. A war which was thrust upon us due to millions of refugees started pouring into our borders India was able to achieve its military objective.

After all this and after 50 odd years and so we are still hearing these rants that India turned the victory into loss by letting Pakistan off the hook so easily. Many add POK into the mix as well.

No this is a wrong way of looking at that war.

India’s victory was swift and decisive and meet all its objectives. Primary objective was to send back those refuges to their independent state which they called Bangladesh.

USA could have easily sponsored a very long and brutal proxy war if not getting directly involved like they did in few other places. Our strategists were very smart and de-escalated without stretching out further into west.

On assimilating Bangladesh into India: This is another fancy thinking quite popular among RW in India. Though it need a very detailed answer but I would recommend you to dispassionately interact with few watchers and analysts out of India first.

The very short answer is, no one will allow us the expansion. Furthermore Mukti Bahini which fought against Pakistanis had started fighting against us in no time. From being liberators we would had quickly become occupational forces.

Apollo

They are pushing more equipment , armor , more infrastructure , because they think India will attack them. Not because they plan to attack us first.

i think we all know , GOI wont be taking any military action against China .

Wrong assumption, India was never been the aggressor even the chenes know well. We love peace and tranquality thanks to our leadership for the soft power tag.
PLA will never fight or involve in direct confrontation, instead chenes salami slicing will continue on forward positions, occupy inch by inch eventually block our soldiers patrolling, then claiming the occupied land. This is what happening for decades, and there is no strategical plan to stop this tricky art by CCP.

Hong Kong watching Chinese nuclear plant after leak reported - Times of India
AP / Jun 15, 2021, 17:13 IST

5-7 minutes

HONG KONG: China's government said Tuesday no abnormal radiation was detected outside a nuclear power plant near Hong Kong following a news report of a leak, while Hong Kong's leader said her administration was closely watching the facility.
The operators released few details, but nuclear experts said that based on their brief statement, gas might be leaking from fuel rods inside the reactor in Taishan, 135 kilometers (85 miles) west of Hong Kong.

omaebakabaka

On assimilating Bangladesh into India:
I never said this, we could have certainly carved some parts up north near chicken corridor at the minimum....BD as a country did not exist before that....there is no end to thinking like this. Even smaller countries have put up defenses and taken on major powers to task. Anyway, you can keep your view and I will keep mine, no wonder China is slicing up km by km

Apollo

Jaishankar: "the Chinese have deployed a very large part of the military on/close to [LAC] without explanation... One cannot have friction, bloodshed, intimidation on the borders and then say let’s have a good relationship in other domains.”

This guy still believing them and trying to find answers for pla build up

Jaishankar: "the Chinese have deployed a very large part of the military on/close to [LAC] without explanation... One cannot have friction, bloodshed, intimidation on the borders and then say let’s have a good relationship in other domains.”

One fine day he will wake up and see a Chinese flag in ladakh and then proclaim in a very surprised voice.

What is a Chinese flag doing here why would they even come to ladakh what is going on before going back to sleep because hindi chini bhai bhai.

Jimih

India, China agree to resolve stand-offs at Division Commanders Level.

Caution: The New Indian Express

Also can you post the tweet too.

India opens vacancies for Nepali women in Military Police | India News - Times of India
IANS / Updated: Jun 15, 2021, 13:38 IST

3-4 minutes

KATHMANDU: In a first, the Indian Army has opened vacancies for Nepali women in Military Police.
The announcement comes at a time when there are calls to abrogate the recruitment of Nepali youths in the Indian Army.
The Army says that that it wants to continue the recruitment of Nepali youths both male and female in a bid to widen the scope for the youngsters.

I agree but at some point, one has to walk the walk and India seems to have forgotten the art of war inspite of mastering the war of art philosophies.....even when we won in 71 decisively, we became the loser...our political leaders are truly something
Indian's have always been very poor negotiators. We settle for less very easily as has been amply demonstrated in the past.

Let's all take heart with the bombing of Balakot. A first when a nuclear power bombed strategic assets of another nuclear armed country but the victim claimed 'Only a few crows were killed'. More crows will die at a place and time of our choosing.