India-China 2020 Border conflict

DownWithCCP

Do you guys think there is going to be another round of action to get them out of Gogra Hotsprings and Galwan?
IIRC @Hellfire said that we may have to fight for Gogra Hotsprings and Galwan, seems like the only option left other than accepting the new status quo with the PLA apparently telling the IA to be happy with what they have achieved, CSG is expected to meet this week apparently, we will know in afew days ig.
Now is the real test for Modi, will he risk war to protect sovereignty of the country or will he buckle, can't call anything now, if the govt. de-inducts troops then modi will have given in and buckled, if he doesn't de-induct the troops then we may see something.
Reserve your judgement of whether we have lost land or retained it till either one of the above happens because it doesn't make sense to call for the result of the op when it is still ongoing.

mandestiny

Now is the real test for Modi, will he risk war to protect sovereignty of the country or will he buckle, can't call anything now, if the govt. de-inducts troops then modi will have given in and buckled, if he doesn't de-induct the troops then we may see something.
Reserve your judgement of whether we have lost land or retained it till either one of the above happens because it doesn't make sense to call for the result of the op when it is still ongoing.
Is really nuclear giving us power ? wats the purpose of having nuclear missiles if we cant save our land

DownWithCCP

Is really nuclear giving us power ? wats the purpose of having nuclear missiles if we cant save our land
umm for really understanding that you need to understand how nuke based deterrence works and once you do you realize as to why there can be a slew of military and non-military actions that can be undertaken undertaken by never breaching the threshold.

mandestiny

umm for really understanding that you need to understand how nuke based deterrence works and once you do you realize as to why there can be a slew of military and non-military actions that can be undertaken undertaken by never breaching the threshold.
We are on the verge of losing our land . What is more alarming than this ?

scatterStorm

Source? Please post the source.

100% of our armed forces are vaccinated, COVID won't be an issue this time. Lockdown benefits troops' movements.
Since there is no 100% lockdown, factories etc. can keep churning ammo and equipment.
Current vaccination isn't the cure and shouldn't suppose to be thought that way, until our armed forces personnel are shot with MRNA based vaccination, its better they be vigilant and maintain all Wuhan virus norms.

Shit will hit the fan in May, that's when we as a nation should remain strong. I am seeing a lot of deaths in city where I live (cleanest city just became, death city), calm minds and good strategy is ultimately the only way. I am seriously thinking that our CM is a joke.

They won't get humiliated, they have enough shills in Indian and Western media to preserve their (((image)))
Meanwhile tomorrow by some miracle if we throw the yellow kikes back and reconquer Aksai Chin, even then Indian and International media will poke holes and find faults in our victory.
So?

Shills will always be there, and with left being at the helm in US will be even nastier, but so what.

Over the years India has become better and better at media management. The CCP knows it has been humiliated and they will keep coming back because they know skirmishes will give their soldiers the much needed experience ( in dying) .

Maitreya Shyam

They won't get humiliated, they have enough shills in Indian and Western media to preserve their (((image)))
Meanwhile tomorrow by some miracle if we throw the yellow kikes back and reconquer Aksai Chin, even then Indian and International media will poke holes and find faults in our victory.
Aisi chizo ka anand lijiye tension mat lijiye aab international media wale apne abbu ko bachayenge hi aur unki hum kaha sunte abhi bhi syria aur iran ki madad karte hai to chodo unko utna seriously mat lo

So?

Shills will always be there, and with left being at the helm in US will be even nastier, but so what.

Over the years India has become better and better at media management. The CCP knows it has been humiliated and they will keep coming back because they know skirmishes will give their soldiers the much needed experience ( in dying) .
They will keep coming back because the value of the average Bugman Han is nothing, kill one and he can be replaced by atleast 10 more who look identical.
They don't suffer any Opteeks issues also domestically because they don't have some Italian mongrel and his entire ecosystem to publicly needle 11 Pingpong over it.

Apollo

This is a never ending dirty trick by PLA, they occupied 4 forward buffer positions retreated in 2 areas, refuses in 2 which is a gain. Gained areas is the new status quo. If GOI remains to be defensive then it is impossible to negotiate with chinese. Even after half decade the same issue will be discussed as negotiations will lead to nowhere- stalemate by CCP

You go an seat in some other area. Who stops you.

Kya khichdi pak raha hai bhai? China building Nooklear arms with blessings from EU or gifting them away to their Paki slaves?

mokoman

you cant threaten a country with nukes over a few km sq.

there is a "nuclear escalation ladder" , things have to escalate to a certain level.

even if they missile strike our base , kill a 100 soldiers , we still cant do it.

Not to mention they have more nukes than us , more missiles and anti ballistic missiles

DownWithCCP

@mist_consecutive , road that you pointed out above galwan valley seem to be progressing nicely.

:hmm:work seems to be going on at multiple sections

View attachment 86222

😍 once that road reaches LAC ( china border) , brothers there will be fireworks , and by fireworks i mean

cheeni will complain and we will stop construction .
won't happen crackers are banned

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
@mist_consecutive , road that you pointed out above galwan valley seem to be progressing nicely.

:hmm:work seems to be going on at multiple sections

View attachment 86222

😍 once that road reaches LAC ( china border) , brothers there will be fireworks , and by fireworks i mean

cheeni will complain and we will stop construction .
@Deadtrap can you post the planet labs image of March of Galwan?

won't happen crackers are banned
Ban was lifted last year. We fired bullets and Carl Gustaf in Rezang La to celebrate it.