India-China 2020 Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
This has created discontent among the non Indian origin population in the country. Anti Indian sentiment picking up pace, who is behind this 🤔

Unlike the military bases run by other countries, the Indian model is of a soft base,” explained a government official. “We don’t bar locals from moving through any Indian-made project. So these governments get more control over their domain, without diluting their sovereignty,” the official added indicating that the government believes the protests are the product of “misunderstandings and some motivated elements”.
Orange - Mistake, we should usher complete control and practically make it our territory.
Red - China is funding the protests.

Orange - Mistake, we should usher complete control and practically make it our territory.
Red - China is funding the protests.
That is seizing territory of a country or also known as invasion of an unarmed country. Do that and you aleniate whole country. The Indian origin diaspora becomes the target of other communities and Indian origin PM loses power forever.
Who is funding we don't know. People are not dumbo in the era of smartphone where pics are leaked.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Explained: Where are Hot Springs and Gogra Post? What are their strategic significance?

What are PP15 and 17A?

Along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) between India in China, Indian Army has been given certain locations that its troops have to access to patrol the area under its control. These points are known as patrolling points, or PPs, and are decided by the China Study Group (CSG).

CSG was set-up in 1976, when Indira Gandhi was the prime minister, and is the apex decision-making body on China.

Barring certain areas, like Depsang Plains, these patrolling points are on the LAC, and troops access these points to assert their control over the territory. It is an important exercise since the boundary between India and China is not yet officially demarcated.

PP15 and PP17A are two of the 65 patrolling points in Ladakh along the LAC. (Some of these 65 also have an additional Alpha PPs, which are further ahead from the original PPs. So PP17A is different from, but close to, PP17.)

Before troops took Kailash heights, Army looked East to relieve Ladakh pressure

Before Indian troops occupied strategic heights in the Kailash range in eastern Ladakh in August last year to turn the tables on the Chinese, one of the options considered by the Army brass was a build-up, and a counter-thrust if need be, in the Eastern Sector to “relieve pressure in the area of Ladakh”.

The Kailash range operation, which put the Chinese at a disadvantage for the first time since the start of the standoff along the Line of Actual Control in May last year, led to the disengagement of troops and armoured columns on the north and south banks of Pangong Tso and the Kailash range this February.

This, the source said, perturbed the Chinese. “In one of the rounds of talks, the commander who was representing them, he was very concerned, (said) that you have passed these orders… He mentioned that you have passed orders to your ground troops to fire.”
-----------
General Zhao Zongqi, PLA’s Western Theatre Commander at that time, had “started something which did not pan out the way they had visualised or planned” and “there was no possible or favourable exit strategy” for him, the source said.

chinese pussies was counting on the "No Weapons/Firing " part,
One thing I noticed, there has been a spurt of articles on Ladakh & Gogra-Hotspring, explaining our positions, Chinese incursion, what happened, etc. etc., whereas there was complete silence on Ladakh & especially Gogra-Hotspring.

It is possible that GoI is pushing the narrative for counter-incursion or some new summer camps.

That is seizing territory of a country or also known as invasion of an unarmed country. Do that and you aleniate whole country. The Indian origin diaspora becomes the target of other communities and Indian origin PM loses power forever.
Who is funding we don't know. People are not dumbo in the era of smartphone where pics are leaked.
Well, I agree, however that is not how the USA/UK/China/France or any other country is doing. They have bases in Seychelles/Mauritius and they create their own secluded zone, or buy off entire islands and kick out the locals.

In this way, you don't get greedy locals selling information and obstructing construction and development for extra bucks.

According to this desi diaspora makes up 66% of the population there.
Then again the diaspora is not exactly loyal
Everyone is loyal to money, give them truckload and send them to another island to settle. Or bring in local Indian population in droves and settle them.

One thing I noticed, there has been a spurt of articles on Ladakh & Gogra-Hotspring, explaining our positions, Chinese incursion, what happened, etc. etc., whereas there was complete silence on Ladakh & especially Gogra-Hotspring.

It is possible that GoI is pushing the narrative for counter-incursion or some new summer camps.

Well, I agree, however that is not how the USA/UK/China/France or any other country is doing. They have bases in Seychelles/Mauritius and they create their own secluded zone, or buy off entire islands and kick out the locals.

In this way, you don't get greedy locals selling information and obstructing construction and development for extra bucks.

Everyone is loyal to money, give them truckload and send them to another island to settle. Or bring in local Indian population in droves and settle them.
The desi population you have to remove 16% muslim population as they are highly anti modi. With regards to money, china is actively courting them. My best bets would be on Madagascar, Mozambique.

mokoman

But, we still have positions in DBO, Chushul and Demchok.. India was pushed back from these positions in 1962 war... but, looks like we now have setup posts again..
i think Gen panag mentioned that we lost strategic advantage at chushul because the Chinese occupy helmet top and black top. the two highest most point in area.

i think maybe chushul airfield hasnt been developed because of same reason.

So things are again heating up in Ladakh!
CoVID cases increasing, govt attention perfect time for Chinese to do some mischief. Same like last year. In all fairness, it was expected China will do something. To legitimise their supremacy they will have to knock India otherwise other states will be emboldened to stand up to their bullying.

Apollo

IAF CAP & surveillance returns to eastern Ladakh, armed forces will not trust the warmongering PLA anymore. A heightened surveillance by IAF observed today as well over eastern Ladakh. Since PLA deployed long range rocket force and additional troops. It all in the hands of GOI to decide, whether sit for next round of talks or kick them out by firepower

Cheran

So things are again heating up in Ladakh!
CoVID cases increasing, govt attention perfect time for Chinese to do some mischief. Same like last year. In all fairness, it was expected China will do something. To legitimise their supremacy they will have to knock India otherwise other states will be emboldened to stand up to their bullying.
Subtle messaging by CCP via proxies.

"We actually do not want war but we know that you have a crisis at home now, so just to let you know that we have arranged our Rocket mards at the border, actually not for war, if required we can, but just restore the status back."

mandestiny

IAF CAP & surveillance returns to eastern Ladakh, armed forces will not trust the warmongering PLA anymore. A heightened surveillance by IAF observed today as well over eastern Ladakh. Since PLA deployed long range rocket force and additional troops. It all in the hands of GOI to decide, whether sit for next round of talks or kick them out by firepower
No, govt will export vaccine to other countries. The way govt going, keep my words, 1962 will repeat again.

Lost user

Both Hijada armies will not do anything except show baazi...

Lost user

Subtle messaging by CCP via proxies.

"We actually do not want war but we know that you have a crisis at home now, so just to let you know that we have arranged our Rocket mards at the border, actually not for war, if required we can, but just restore the status back."
Pravin Sawhney has been blabbering the same sh*t of returning to pre August 2019 status quo.. for over a year now..