India-China 2020 Border conflict

Ayushraj

I know , by time war strategy changing . War can be by words, economic or power. Ultimate that we loss some our territory.
Chinese are masters in using free media of others country to act as their tool of their propaganda.
For Pakistan every thing is atom bomb.
But China is a far different enemy from Pakistan.
They are philosophical in their approach and are masters to pressurize enemy's public through social media, media, etc.

Cheran

The problem, if you look at your post, is absolutely of your own assumption and selective reading of the tweet.

The tweets that needed to be posted and read in conjunction are reposted for your reference (kindly note the date/time):

View attachment 82449

View attachment 82450

I am sure that this is adequately clear.

Secondly, points, in military parlance are never synonymous with bases. The points I refer to, are those which can not be identified on any of the maps you shall be able to access as no structures will be seen on them. They were not required to be visible for anyone.
We have not lost territory there. Old hang ups are around, commensurate force structure exists till as such time the sub-sector is dealt with.

Depsang will be a long term issue. More or less, we can kiss that issue goodbye. The Govt made a fundamental mistake in delinking Depsang, Gogra-HotSpring-Galwan-Pangong Tso.
IA actions at Kailash, Rezang La led to us having an edge that forced the rollback of their forces to beyond F8.

Are you implying that the advantage accrued by occupying points at Kailash, Rezang La was so much that in addition to CCP withdrawal to beyond F8, we could have forced resolutions to our advantages in other areas like Depsang etc. where the standoff predates the ongoing at Pangong?

Did we have sufficient juice by this readjustment for forcing rollback in *ALL* areas -Depsang/Gogra/Hot springs/Pangong ?

Ayushraj

@Hellfire bro we have placed surveillance assets on the place which we left in case of
emergency we can rush there very soon.
In India army moves like a snail.
Eg:Operation parakram, in 1971 war army took 8 months to fully mobilize, etc
Even Pakistan army mobilize more quickly then us they moved their forces from akhnoor to lahore within few days.
If indian army vacates the heights Remobilization would take more time. Pla army mobilize faster than us

DownWithCCP

Even Pakistan army mobilize more quickly then us they moved their forces from akhnoor to lahore within few days.
If indian army vacates the heights Remobilization would take more time. Pla army mobilize faster than us
Not really I think you are confused b/w 2 concepts, isn't the IA already "mobilized" and remember there was a race for the hills on 29/30 which the indians decisively won that is why you saw the Chinese at lower points from where they were denied access to the peaks.
As far as mobilization goes, you have to remember it is no longer '71 things have changed a lot better organization and management methods are being employed so that the objectives can be achieved. I have also read that the slow mobilization was a consequence of the doctrine being followed at that time, and since doctrines keep getting revised, the current doctrine whatever it may be has taken into account all these factors.

Gandaberunda

Pure BS. In 71 field Marshal Manickshaw refused to wage war in March, not to mobilize troops because IA was not ready for war and rainy season was ahead. To prepare for war he asked 6 months least and a plan was devised to contain porks till army prepares hence RAW did managed to lure porks in Ganga plane highjack and India was successful in closing Airspace cutting west Pak Air connectivity to East. Also this provided necessary time for IA to prepare for war in December.

CPWD to lay three roads on China border in Ladakh

The Central Public Works Department (CPWD) has floated tenders worth a total of ₹212.99 crore this month for laying and maintenance of three high altitude roads on the India-China border in Ladakh.

While the projects are titled as roads “to Indo China Border” from the Indo-Tibetan Border Police bases at Shilung La, Nyakmikle and Hena, the three tender documents said: “The work is situated in Leh District of U.T. of Ladakh near International Border.” All the three roads would be single lane projects as per the relevant specifications of National Highways, according to the documents.

The CPWD floated one tender on March 12 and two on March 19 and set the date for opening of bids as April 8 and April 15 respectively. The single-lane road project of 10.22 km length till the Shilung La base was estimated to take 42 months and cost ₹93.80 crore, according to the tender document.

The Nyakmikle road project was estimated to cost ₹55.37 crore and take 30 months for construction of the 9.29 km stretch. The 7.64 km Hena project till the ITBP post was estimated to cost ₹63.82 crore and take up to 30 months to construct, the tender document showed.

Caution The Hindu

South Korean Defence Minister Suh Wook to visit India this week

Seoul [South Korea], March 22 (ANI): South Korean Defence Minister Suh Wook is likely to visit India this week to hold high-level talks with defence Minister Rajnath Singh, sources told ANI.
South Korean media reported on Monday that Suh Wook is visiting the United Arab Emirates and India this week to expand exchanges.
"From Thursday to Saturday, Suh will visit India and meet with his Indian counterpart, Rajnath Singh, to talk about working together on military technologies. Suh will take part in the opening ceremony of the Korea-India Friendship Park. The two countries agreed to build it in 2019," the media outlet reported.

Lost user

A lot has changed.. What caught China by surprise after Galwan was that Indian Army mobilized in a week, what earlier used to take a month..
Also, After 2002 Operation parakram .. a lot has improved.. Project Unigauge.. is almost complete, where all rail lines have been converted to 5.5 feet.. Also, border road infrastructure along western border has vastly improved.. including 4 laning.. So, Pakistan's traditional advantage of faster mobilization, because of inner lines of communication is almost neutralized..
Even, in the northern borders Indian infrastructure has vastly improved during Modi's time.. India has an inherent advantage of LAC being closer to hinterlands.. Tibet inspite of good infrastructure is resource scarce, and Chinese supplies have to come from thousands of kilometers away..

Hellfire

@Hellfire bro we have placed surveillance assets on the place which we left in case of
emergency we can rush there very soon.

Pray, do educate me as to what autonomous surveillance equipment has been left there which won't need hunan intervention for ensuring power supply & replacement of batteries (whose performance is directly proportional to Temperatures) ? This tech am not aware of.

And exactly how do you propose this "rush there very soon" will be executed? Will soldiers rocket up to the hill tops?

Am keen to read this one .... maybe finally something I may learn in terms of surveillance & interdiction which I (and simpletons like myself) could not learn using LORROS, UGS, TIIOE, TI, HHTI with occassional UAV flight along LC!!

Will await you response.

Hellfire

IA actions at Kailash, Rezang La led to us having an edge that forced the rollback of their forces to beyond F8.

Are you implying that the advantage accrued by occupying points at Kailash, Rezang La was so much that in addition to CCP withdrawal to beyond F8, we could have forced resolutions to our advantages in other areas like Depsang etc. where the standoff predates the ongoing at Pangong?

Did we have sufficient juice by this readjustment for forcing rollback in *ALL* areas -Depsang/Gogra/Hot springs/Pangong ?

Trade off.

Our position in South (& then North after occupying additional features above their ingress) was such that an offensive by us would have left the road to Rutog open. Take a look at the map, it, the ramifiction, shall become evident.

And your last para is answered by my lamentations.