India-China 2020 Border conflict

Deadtrap

Still they tried to contruct on the land they control over. Their intentions are same all over LAC- - probe, intrude, build infrastructure and claim the land. In Doklam it was a infrastructure so close to stratgeic loaction so we opposed quickly but in this case we will wait for intrusion just like Pangong Tso
18B56C05-CED4-4A7E-8DF1-73C847CBC20D.jpeg

mokoman

:hmm: I think old Chinese deal was we relinquish claim on Aksai Chin , we give Tawang , in return they will relinquish claim on AP + give some Aksai Chin territoriy .

This was old deal.

New deal is we relinquish claim on Aksai Chin , we give Tawang , in return they will relinquish claim on AP aka south tibet.

So we get nothing we already have , so i am guessing border settlement wont happen anytime soon. Not that we would give Tawang away for some barren land in Aksai Chin anyway.

:hmm: I think old Chinese deal was we relinquish claim on Aksai Chin , we give Tawang , in return they will relinquish claim on AP + give some Aksai Chin territoriy .

This was old deal.

New deal is we relinquish claim on Aksai Chin , we give Tawang , in return they will relinquish claim on AP aka south tibet.

So we get nothing we already have , so i am guessing border settlement wont happen anytime soon. Not that we would give Tawang away for some barren land in Aksai Chin anyway.
Shouldn't we try and get our land back since no one is going to get it for us.

The onus is on us to get back up our land especially looking at the recent events.

We cant use the same old excuse that since it's already gone what can we do and then say the next time they enorach again we will deal with them once and for all which they precisely did do a few months back and we still didn't respond.

The onus is on us to get back up our land especially looking at the recent events.

We cant use the same old excuse that since it's already gone what can we do and then aay the next time they enorach again we will deal with them once and for all which they precisely did do a few months back and we still didn't respond.
They can use the same old excuse lol.
Optics of chinese land grabs can be managed, as they were during Galwan.

Point is basically there is dhoti shivering against taking action against Ching chongs, reasons for this could be exaggerated fears of their capability , or maybe realistic assessment of their capability, or the hit to the economy could be too much, or a combination of those both, or only God knows what else.

Apollo

We cant use the same old excuse that since it's already gone what can we do and then say the next time they enorach again we will deal with them once and for all which they precisely did do a few months back and we still didn't respond.
Wonder our illusional political netas claim we will retake PoK. 🥱

Deadtrap

The main question is do you want to pick up the OLD FIGHT, go to war again to get those land back and restore your territorial integrity as per official Survey of India map? Because we will be fighting in the same areas which we did in 1962. Tawang, Upper Subansiri, Walong etc. All these land grab issue that you see (except the recent stand off) have a history to it.

If the answer is yes then we need Forward Policy 2.0

HawkisRight

The main question is do you want to pick up the OLD FIGHT, go to war again to get those land back and restore your territorial integrity as per official Survey of India map? Because we will be fighting in the same areas which we did in 1962. Tawang, Upper Subansiri, Walong etc. All these land grab issue that you see (except the recent stand off) have a history to it.

If the answer is yes then we need Forward Policy 2.0
Does IA has logistics capabilities for Offensive Ops in these sectors of Arunachal or Rest of AP as u said earlier....

mokoman

Cause we don't give a fuck.

There is no long term goal to take back Aksai Chin cause its barren and unpopulated.

Real prize is Tawang and its with us. Next war will be for Tawang.

Nothing burns the CCP more than tricolor flying over Tawang. :cool3:

Lets see what happens when they try to take it.

Deadtrap

Does IA has logistics capabilities for Offensive Ops in these sectors of Arunachal or Rest of AP as u said earlier....
It will be QPQ scene. We will ingress into Tibet from where we dominate and they will ingress from their strong hold. Our deployment against Chinese have always been defensive in nature. And as many army veterans like to tell that in mountains you need 1:9 ratio for anything offensive. So calculate it for yourself.
As far as logistics are concerned we do lack at some places like this particular valley which is in limelight. Our post in this valley are Air maintained only.

Apollo

Cause we don't give a fuck.

There is no long term goal to take back Aksai Chin cause its barren and unpopulated.

Real prize is Tawang and its with us. Next war will be for Tawang.

Nothing burns the CCP more than tricolor flying over Tawang. :cool3:

Lets see what happens when they try to take it.
We aren't interested in Aksai chin but chenes never give up on AP & recent intrusion in Ladakh displayed their intent to capture DSBO road and galwan valley. PLA wanted to secure the karakoram highway so ladakh is a strategicly important for both countries. PLA never short term of salami slicing strategy be it 1962 or 2020, our defensive retaliation to protect our strategic integrity is our weakness as well. Time for LAC tobe turned like LOC, rules of engagement must change

Main problem in arunachal is that borders are open and effective surveillance cannot be done due to weather and thick forest. Only solution is either we construct army check post and replenish them using helicopter or create a continuos road passing through whole border.
We did same in 62 , must not repeat it without proper maps , supply routes and large concentration of troops .

Deadtrap

LAC tobe turned like LOC
That will happen eventually. After every standoff the area has turned into LoC like. Nathu La Clash, Sumdorong Chu, Doklam,Yangtze etc. Now you see permanent presence of army here. Same will happen after this standoff. Both armies will stay where they are.

Also this village inside our land is not the first time. They did the same with Demchok in 2013 to buttress their claim and you will see more such villages coming up in the future.