India-China 2020 Border conflict

This whole argument is hinged on his claims so pursuing it without evidence is pointless
Absolutely. Let's see if anything leaks out between now and the second week of December.

Btw, any reason why IN is suddenly getting so proactive? Kuch honay ka andesha hai kya?

This whole argument is hinged on his claims so pursuing it without evidence is pointless
Obviously, which is why i pointed it out, but we do know about Chinese intentions weather this incident is true or not, they are looking to change borders....actively.

Kumaoni21

Are bhai, the Indian Army and its operational adjunct Assam Rifles that have been involved in counter-insurgency have been told to intensify operations against armed NSCN(IM) members and dismantle their camps in states neighbouring Nagaland that are not under the ambit of the ceasefire agreement.

and as for PLA mixing with these insurgents, even PLA soldiers will not bet their lives on their own skill let alone NSCN guys.

DownWithCCP

Absolutely. Let's see if anything leaks out between now and the second week of December.

Btw, any reason why IN is suddenly getting so proactive? Kuch honay ka andesha hai kya?
AAh yes this has evidence hellfire tweeted about this so did an OSINT account about Indian Navy at the arabian sea moving towards the west

They are promoting insurgency in NE to tie down our security forces in NE, to reduce the "pressure" for the Ladakh, HP, UK border areas.
This would be already accounted for, the intention is definitely near silliguri. But they want us to divert our budget from Navy. Their all precious trade routes.

Are bhai, the Indian Army and its operational adjunct Assam Rifles that have been involved in counter-insurgency have been told to intensify operations against armed NSCN(IM) members and dismantle their camps in states neighbouring Nagaland that are not under the ambit of the ceasefire agreement.

and as for PLA mixing with these insurgents, even PLA soldiers will not bet their lives on their own skill let alone NSCN guys.
I would go to bed reassured if I know PLA regulars aren't squatting on Indian territory in Arunachal border areas as I type.

If you can confirm(pinky promise) from COAS, CDS and by DM that not an inch has been transgressed upon in Arunachal, I will request mods to delete all the posts made in reference to Arunachal and related incidents today. They are free to delete them if they feel its unsubstantiated rumor mongering.

I would also be super reassured that we didn't lose our boys in direct contact with PLA but it was just an ambush with NSCN.

Wait, winter isn't over yet.

Bahut kuch ho raha hai all the way from Leh to Arunachal.

Kumaoni21

Operations Against NSCN(IM) Outside Nagaland To Intensify: Sources
Assam Rifles sources have said more operations would be carried out targeting other NSCN(IM) hideouts in Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh

All India

Guwahati:
Even as the centre's efforts to iron out roadblocks in the peace talks with the north-east's largest insurgent group NSCN(IM) continues, the Indian Army and its operational adjunct Assam Rifles that have been involved in counter-insurgency have been told to intensify operations against armed NSCN(IM) members and dismantle their camps in states neighbouring Nagaland that are not under the ambit of the ceasefire agreement.

Last Wednesday, a fierce encounter broke out between suspected NSCN(IM) insurgents and security forces in Manipur's Tamenglong district.

According to Manipur Police sources, one NSCN(IM) insurgent was killed and three were injured in the encounter at a forest. This forest area is 12 km south of Khoupum police station in Tamenglong district and a big camp of the NSCN(IM) was operational in the area, the police sources said. The Assam Rifles has dismantled the camp now. The area is mostly populated with Rongmei tribe.

The Tamenglong operation assumes significance since the Assam Rifles along with the Nagaland Police had in July busted an extortion racket allegedly operated by the NSCN(IM) in Nagaland's commercial capital Dimapur, and arrested top NSNC(IM) leader Rayilung Nsarngbe and his two associates on July 5.

Rayilung is an aide of NSCN(IM) general secretary Thuingaleng Muivah, police sources added from Nagaland's capital Kohima.

Newsbeep

At that time, security forces reportedly found ₹ 1.59 crore in cash and 2 kg of RDX explosive with a large number of guns and ammunition from the home of another top NSCN(IM) leader.

Promoted
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com

This case is now being handled by the National Investigation Agency as part of its probe into terror-funding cases. The investigation so far has found an Indian Administrative Service officer in Manipur allegedly involved in financial transaction being diverted from government funds and central projects both in Manipur and Nagaland.

Assam Rifles sources have said more Tamenglong type operations would be carried out targeting other NSCN(IM) hideouts in Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh, where NSCN(IM) camps are illegal as the ceasefire don't extend there.

le bhai so ja

1606404180825.png

btw these grass-skirt wearers are an un-ending cancer among all NE tribes, they look to grab areas of Assam, Manipur, AP, Burma in the name of GrEaTeR NaGALanD( the shaded area here ).

They also were Chink supported in terms of weapons atleast, going back many decades, not just currently.

DownWithCCP

I would go to bed reassured if I know PLA regulars aren't squatting on Indian territory in Arunachal border areas as I type.
I would also be super reassured that we didn't lose our boys in direct contact with PLA but it was just an ambush with NSCN.

Wait, winter isn't over yet.

Bahut kuch ho raha hai all the way from Leh to Arunachal.
ik u cant disclose source but at least give us a hint as to who this source of yours is.

Regardless AR is there in NE region( maybe CRPF also, not sure ) to take care of such activities, precisely to free up the army proper from dealing with this tribal unga bunga bullshit.

Ching chongs have been out of the game of supporting insurgencies every since 80's (((peaceful rise of China))) reforms, and their "skills" in this department have atrophied.

Operations Against NSCN(IM) Outside Nagaland To Intensify: Sources
Assam Rifles sources have said more operations would be carried out targeting other NSCN(IM) hideouts in Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh

All India

Guwahati:
Even as the centre's efforts to iron out roadblocks in the peace talks with the north-east's largest insurgent group NSCN(IM) continues, the Indian Army and its operational adjunct Assam Rifles that have been involved in counter-insurgency have been told to intensify operations against armed NSCN(IM) members and dismantle their camps in states neighbouring Nagaland that are not under the ambit of the ceasefire agreement.

Last Wednesday, a fierce encounter broke out between suspected NSCN(IM) insurgents and security forces in Manipur's Tamenglong district.

According to Manipur Police sources, one NSCN(IM) insurgent was killed and three were injured in the encounter at a forest. This forest area is 12 km south of Khoupum police station in Tamenglong district and a big camp of the NSCN(IM) was operational in the area, the police sources said. The Assam Rifles has dismantled the camp now. The area is mostly populated with Rongmei tribe.

The Tamenglong operation assumes significance since the Assam Rifles along with the Nagaland Police had in July busted an extortion racket allegedly operated by the NSCN(IM) in Nagaland's commercial capital Dimapur, and arrested top NSNC(IM) leader Rayilung Nsarngbe and his two associates on July 5.

Rayilung is an aide of NSCN(IM) general secretary Thuingaleng Muivah, police sources added from Nagaland's capital Kohima.

Newsbeep

At that time, security forces reportedly found ₹ 1.59 crore in cash and 2 kg of RDX explosive with a large number of guns and ammunition from the home of another top NSCN(IM) leader.

Promoted
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com

This case is now being handled by the National Investigation Agency as part of its probe into terror-funding cases. The investigation so far has found an Indian Administrative Service officer in Manipur allegedly involved in financial transaction being diverted from government funds and central projects both in Manipur and Nagaland.

Assam Rifles sources have said more Tamenglong type operations would be carried out targeting other NSCN(IM) hideouts in Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh, where NSCN(IM) camps are illegal as the ceasefire don't extend there.

le bhai so ja
Galwan se pehle bhi so he rahe the, baad bhi so he rahe hain..

Regardless AR is there in NE region( maybe CRPF also, not sure ) to take care of such activities, precisely to free up the army proper from dealing with this tribal unga bunga bullshit.

Ching chongs have been out of the game of supporting insurgencies every since 80's (((peaceful rise of China))) reforms, and their "skills" in this department have atrophied.
Chongs supported Maoists through their proxies in Nepal, ISI and other affiliates long before NE saw its second round of insurgency funded by CCP and US deep state.

Chongs supported Maoists through their proxies in Nepal, ISI and other affiliates long before NE saw its second round of insurgency funded by CPC and US deep state.
Yup it seems they have a well nit network and the gov is not moving fast enough to uproot them.
Jungle cadre that are mixed in with local populations responsible for killing soldiers.
There overground informers that is the local population and sympathizers who are soemtimes blackmailed to give in information about troop activities. Politicians, mafias and local goons who aid these jungel cadre. NGOs and activists who do the paperwork for these goons.

Aside from cracking down on NGOs nothing significant has happened.
It's their second term with 303+ and they are still waiting for stars to align.