India-China 2020 Border conflict

Deadtrap

Please don't discuss it any further for now. The whole point of that article is to divert attention from Pak's Pulwama admission which has put Congress in a bother.
She is a Congi mole.
What's the point bc. Pakis are already having fun with that article. That bitch has done the damage. She also propagated 1000sq km lost propaganda.

mokoman

So this ****** after losing Ladakh council elections seems to be on an over drive.

Let me explain.
Finger 2,3,4,5 and 6 ridge line have a common Mother Ridge Line through which the Google Earth LAC pass.
View attachment 64722

Also Vijayta raand thi or vohi rahegi.
Finger 3 is where ITBP camp is right ?

the blue spot peak is occupied by us , we can see trail from left side going up , there is also what looks like a our camps there.

:notsure: downhill from there to right side , there are PLA camps , can see their red tents on sat images.

but thing is , there are trails going from that site to another camp which is on the ridge line to finger 3

If the guy is right , then those may be PLA camps .

dunno if location can be called f3 , its 2km from ITBP camp.

:dude: Either way , we are in a good position there. Occupying the peaks overlooking all their camps in area.

no surprise they are so rattled.

Deadtrap

Finger 3 is where ITBP camp is right ?

the blue spot peak is occupied by us , we can see trail from left side going up , there is also what looks like a our camps there.

:notsure: downhill from there to right side , there are PLA camps , can see their red tents on sat images.

but thing is , there are trails going from that site to another camp which is on the ridge line to finger 3

If the guy is right , then those may be PLA camps .
This should help
7D550197-204C-4243-844F-C51A95D2388C.jpeg

Dessert Storm

Damage in the sense of doing propaganda on social media. Every time you fucking bash this Porks on social media they bring up Vijaita's article of 1000sq km lost. Now they have more material to do the propaganda.
ये न होता तो कोई और ग़म होना था, इन्हें तो हर हाल मे रोना था।
If not this, they would be faking something else. Don't worry it's SM.

Shashank Nayak

US helps India cover its gold plated, strategically autonomous, great power ass..
Those analysts who keep spewing sh*t about strategic autonomy, really need to take a long hard look at India's aukaat..

daya

Russia has sold to China so far has been severely downgraded in terms of technology.
Sir, this may also be a "Dil ko behlane ko Ghalib khayal achchha hai" type sentence. Who knows what Russia supplied to China is severely downgraded indeed. Is it possible to accept downgraded weaponry by China? No doubt Russians helped us in many programs but simultaneously they helped China also. They would have even helped Pakistan but for Pakistan was the ally of USA and later on Pakistan did not have enough money to buy weapons from Russia. As far as the reverse engineering is concerned, one may visit any research institute in India, save exceptions, so It will be of no good to say about reverse engineering.

FGFAPilot1

US helps India cover its gold plated, strategically autonomous, great power ass..
Those analysts who keep spewing sh*t about strategic autonomy, really need to take a long hard look at India's aukaat..

It is weird actually. All this talk of autonomy and such when everyone know's that we have been a bitch of the USSR and now for the US. Considering the size of India (land and people), that is a shame.

If you don't advocate for local MIC then you should shut your mouth about autonomy, and play with the people and countries with whom you're actually mutually aligned with, for whatever specific period that alignment may be.

daya

The OFB tents are useless ask @Bhadra about it. Unless private industry are given the contract with the R&D fundings.
Sir, It is very irritating word "private and privatisation". One should not say that Private Industry is doodh ki dhuli. Let I quote one instance. High security number plates are available online as well as offline through dealer. A number plate on ordering online costs to 650 and the dealer is collecting 1000-1200. And this can not be treated with POCA. Actually, nobody wants to look for the root-cause. The bureaucracy in itself is the problem. Billi ke gale me ghanti bandhega kaun sir..

Shashank Nayak

It is weird actually. All this talk of autonomy and such when everyone know's that we have been a bitch of the USSR and now for the US. Considering the size of India (land and people), that is a shame.

If you don't advocate for local MIC then you should shut your mouth about autonomy, and play with the people and countries with whom you're actually mutually aligned with, for whatever specific period that alignment may be.
Exactly, all these strategic autonomy wallahs see no daylight between shouting about autonomy and pooh poohing Indian hardware.. I hope we really put our head down and build our mic in 20 years, and only talk about autonomy after we achieve a considerable degree of self sufficiency..

mokoman

Is this related to the CAG report from 2 years ago ?

The Comptroller and Auditor General of India on Monday said that there is a massive shortage and inadequate reserves of specialised winter clothing, snow goggles, multi-purpose boots and several other equipment for Army troops posted in high-altitude areas like Siachen, Ladakh and Doklam

The panel was informed that high altitude areas are divided into two categories.

Heights up to 12,000 feet is in the category of 'Extreme Cold' clothing, and for heights beyond that special clothing and mountaineering equipment is required.

More than 3,54,000 troops are deployed up to 12,000 feet, and 38,000 troops at heights above that.

:dude: we didnt even stock up on clothing and people here talking about grabbing back Aksai Chin.

Shashank Nayak

Is this related to the CAG report from 2 years ago ?

The Comptroller and Auditor General of India on Monday said that there is a massive shortage and inadequate reserves of specialised winter clothing, snow goggles, multi-purpose boots and several other equipment for Army troops posted in high-altitude areas like Siachen, Ladakh and Doklam

The panel was informed that high altitude areas are divided into two categories.

Heights up to 12,000 feet is in the category of 'Extreme Cold' clothing, and for heights beyond that special clothing and mountaineering equipment is required.

More than 3,54,000 troops are deployed up to 12,000 feet, and 38,000 troops at heights above that.

:dude: we didnt even stock up on clothing and people here talking about grabbing back Aksai Chin.
And the shame of it.. The Army buys 400 crore of ECWCS and mountaineering kits every year, and we have had a brigade stationed at Siachen, for 20 years.. but we still have not developed indigenous suppliers.. Everyone including Modi Gov (its 6 years in power now), Army and Babus must be ashamed..
For once i agree with this Desi motor mouth

Shashank Nayak

Any opinions on the below article ? Is it mainly the lure of routine phoren tours for Army officers and babus, that things are at such a pass.. and no serious effort was made on mission mode to locally produce such clothing ?

FalconZero

is this true?
She is an 'ex-member' of BJP, i can bet even regular member dunno shit about the status at LAC. Coming to finger 2 and 3 part, here's sat pics, we are literally at the base of Finger 4 ridgeline :
googleearth_c4n9tKBSus.jpg

Those blue circles are Indian bases, here's an enlarged view of them :

googleearth_QXUWN9cFxm.png

Check that etched "ITBP" text along the slopes of the finger 4 ridgeline.
googleearth_vp575sy4vU.jpg

Another pic of even more close base near another ridgeline part of finger 4.
Apart from these, if reports about 29 august are correct then we are present along the Finger 3-4 ridgeline too, there's some sat pics of our bases there too.

FalconZero

And the shame of it.. The Army buys 400 crore of ECWCS and mountaineering kits every year, and we have had a brigade stationed at Siachen, for 20 years.. but we still have not developed indigenous suppliers.. Everyone including Modi Gov (its 6 years in power now), Army and Babus must be ashamed..
For once i agree with this Desi motor mouth
This dude is a shill stop quoting him, son in law of mani shankar iyer iirc. They are necessarily highlighting an issue which has been for now taken care of, maybe in future production-related issues can be taken care too.