India-China 2020 Border conflict

ARVION MK 1A

The whole Chinese society runs on this principle of showing only the strong aspects and hide the weak. This is deep rooted in their nature. And show the level of double standards in the Chinese and the CCP stooges.
And while the chinese try to cover their weakness with their photoshop skills..they expose themselves even more.

:popcorn:

nick_indian

We should have annexed them in the 50's itself, now they are a hub of Anti India activities, pre-Modi all jihadis also used that place as their base
I still dont understand why Nepal and Bhutan are not parts of India or even Sri Lanka for that matter. We keep talking about PoK and all whereas it is much easier to assimilate Lankans, Nepalese and Bhutanese in the country due to common culture and religion.

johnq

In order to outmaneuver the Chinese games of occupying without fighting, India will eventually have to go beyond the LAC that it has been restricting itself to thus far. This can be achieved because vast areas of Aksai Chin are still uninhabited due to harsh terrain. But for this to happen, India will have to firstly get out of the defensive mindset, and secondly will have to finance massive infrastructure building capabilities including building hardened defensive structures, tunneling underground and into mountains, airlift via helicopters and drones, etc. It can be achieved in the next decades, provided the government gets fully behind it. But it would also have to be accompanied by certain agencies of certain countries arming Uyghur and Tibetan separatists.

Synergy

Our annual capacity has not touched 100 Brahmos no way we are producing 180/200 a month , There is no infrastructure in brahmos to increase to such huge numbers

If my guess is not wrong we may not be crossing 500 brahmos in our inventory putting all three services together .

Indian Navy is having more than 500 on it's ships.

and just go through this screenshot from research get. in 2006 it was 100/yr. in 2009/10 it was increased to 300/400. after 2014 it increased substantially. after 2018 it's on fire.

IMG_20201025_042322.jpg

johnq

The local production of Brahmos components as well as increased volume of production should have lowered the cost per missile substantially. Besides, a good part of the cost is going towards providing jobs for Indian workers, thus contributing to the Indian economy.

The critical radar bits are obviously Russian, along with the missiles themselves, which is why China is ordering a limited quantity in order to reverse engineer and built their own platform.
China also ordered small quantities of Su-35 because it apparently has a new and very high end type of radar, and new engines.

I miss the time when Subbu Swami’s conspiracy theories made sense
Chinese would know how to render s400 ineffective.

Swamy is not wrong, as the system is very expensive. You cannot take the risk.

At least it cannot be deployed at the border.

etantra

This is what soilders in the frontline feels abt people like Shukla.

Anger and amusement against Media

One common complaint we found among soldiers and officers alike during our swing through some of the forward areas in Eastern Ladakh was surprisingly against many army veterans appearing as experts and commentators on the standoff along the LAC and broadcast media personnel reporting on the situation.
Soldiers were distraught, even angry that the majority of their former comrade-in-arms are critical and in most cases off the mark about the situation along the LAC. One officer, who will, of course, remain anonymous, remarked: “If I meet some of these writers and commentators in person, the only thing, I am going to say to them, is that the SSBs (Service Selection Boards that conduct psychological and personality tests on aspiring candidates) made big mistakes in selecting them as officers”.
Young and senior officers deployed on the frontlines point to unsubstantiated reports and wild speculation and the general tone of negativity that many veterans have adopted. “Many of them may not even have crossed Rohtang or Zozilla but talk with such authority about locations and events that we some time wonder if we are talking about the same place and same event,” a couple of officers confided us.
“Some others are basing opinions on their experience of the area gained years if not decades ago without realising the complete change in the ground situation. None of them knows what we are doing or how we have stood our ground.”
Another soldier was more amused than angry with television reporters and their hired experts. “Sahab, yeh media wale Leh ke kisi pahad ke samne khade ho jaate hein aur kehte hein samne dekhiye wahan hamare bunker hain aur pahadi ke us par se Chini hamla hone wala hein. Doosre log, Khardungla tak jaate hein or kisi nale ke saath khade hokar kehte hein, yehi wo Galwan nala hain jahan hamare jaanbaz sipahi shahid hue the (Sir, some TV reporters stand in front of a hill feature in Leh and start reporting as if they are on the frontline; some others go to Khardungla—the 18500 feet plus pass that gives access to the Nubra valley—and then start pretending as if they are in Galwan where the violent clash took place on 15 June). Another soldier said: “Yeh phenk ne wale media ne hame tung kar rakha hai (these fraud reporters have really troubled us).” Overall, soldiers wanted to be treated fairly and not be subjected to a ball-by-ball commentary.

https://bharatshakti.in/notes-from-the-frontier/
well I get the frustration but there are well known ways to deal with misinformation..

just watch how US does it.. infact they generate subtle misinformation, forget being target of it.

get enmeshed journos, report from select ground locations and expose the fake journos.

file NSA cases against fake journos when they make wrong assertions, make a few examples.

20201025_101926.jpg

So 13 adhyayas for last 8 days, everyday come to end today .
Agni dev came and went away in that havan kund (whatever its called) .
May tripur sundri give long health and good life, ( home to haldilal )to people here .
Give us strength to destroy , enemies of our rashtra .
May indian army be always victorios in battles they fight .

etantra

I still dont understand why Nepal and Bhutan are not parts of India or even Sri Lanka for that matter. We keep talking about PoK and all whereas it is much easier to assimilate Lankans, Nepalese and Bhutanese in the country due to common culture and religion.
I disagree.

We shoudl not take on any of them but actually gurantee their security in return for some benefits.

It is better so we allow different systems to evolve and learn from the experience. That way we won't have homogeneity and get the strengths of diversity.