India-China 2020 Border conflict

scatterStorm

I
:yawn: he is a diplomat , thats his job.

His job is to make peace or ... stall the Chinese .

Why you all shitting on him ?

Current goal seem to be force them back at Depsang and fingers , back to April status quo ie restore the LAC + we stay on the peaks (which all lie right on the LAC) - whats wrong with that plan ?
I disagree, the way every shitty country is bouncing over us, he must be proactive as a MEA spokesperson lead. Yes, it helps sometimes to not give a response, shows we are a much mature nation, but at times when some no show nation says something unrealistic, unreasonable they should be blasted with digital loudspeaker (twitter) to show them there place.

omaebakabaka

you are right but
1)russians have a security pact with india making Indian purchases top priority
2)this was an emergency purchase if they could not deliver quick they should not take the order
3)china is already a bigger weapon buyer and reverse engineer of russian weapons there is little strategic advantage
4)Russians are selling to pakis
5)Russians don't view India in the cold war context
6) India has never received TOT for any russian weapon even brahmos
7)Indian weapon development has been stifled from being a russian customer
8)Russia values chinese business much more than indian business
9)India is not even a top 15 Russian trading partner they buy very little indian items.
10)they could have given from their stock like french did to carry us thru.
All of that is true and mostly will be true even if we switch to other side. For us only option is to build ourselves up by doing whatever stealing, buying, working hard and so on. At least with Russians we got Nuclear Subs on lease, undoubtedly space tech and also lot of other stuff over time. At the moment they can't survive the sanctions without China, but reality for India is we need to balance out Russian equipment with western that is not sold to Chinese and eventually Pakis by default. I have not read anything in specific that they are not accelerating deliveries to the best they can....behind the scenes I am not sure how much Chinese will influence that.

There is one news flashing about some ATGM being tested .... ??

On checking it is some laser guided missile to fired from Arjun...
Na hoga Arjun Na hogi missile ... Lage raho..

One that is required the most - MPATGM is missing for the last sixty years..

scatterStorm

Defender's Paradise includes what you are suggesting. Learnings from AA theatre are being observed and absorbed worldwide.
Are you suggesting that IA isn't absorbing and acting accordingly?
IA is absorbing probably much better than some bunch of civis doing analysis for them. Absolutely they are, but Depsang could be used to amass arty, since there arty can reach (allegedly) 180Km.

I am not sure, to why they won't cut DBO? Since most of supply runs will be coming from there.

We might've out T90s or T72s, but Armor is sure target for there UAVs, infact even for our convoy.

Yes, Air defence is there, probably over depsang too, but anything can happen in just a short skirmish, they might target our SAM sites in first place.

scatterStorm

You see a war where you wouldn't need the masses?

Forget MEA, even military won't be able to lift a finger without the masses supporting them. In the new wars, a lot of the war is being fought by the masses, online. Look at Azer-Arm war. Even the respective MoD's have to keep publishing videos to keep the masses of their country and other countries in confidence.

Indian MEA is losing the masses. If your only messaging is soft and reactive, that's the way it'll be perceived.

GoI shouldn't be surprised if people are reluctant to go to war with an adversary that GoI wishes birthday's to. It's not like MEA is dropping red hot statements everyday and one day felicitated China.

Btw, did China reply to Jaishankar's statement?
Who needs MEA videos when most of the mujra is already done by AajFuck, and RefuckPublic TV and many f*** more, we also have the TurnOn channel 😉

But yes AA skirmish is required because public kitni hai udher, bunch of few hundred thousand. Compared to them, we are fucking horny people, come second only to horniest of all daddies, China 😂

scatterStorm

View attachment 61185
This tweet clears it up, do mind India never accepted any of that claim line. Even during 1959 the post of chinkis were way eastwards to both yellow nd green line, here's the map which was posted here before :
View attachment 61194
Summary being: Chinkis will keep claiming out of their ass with new definition of LAC, it's up to us to tell them to F**k Off.
To all forum members, if yiu haven't seen the doc in Russians doing the same with china in 1940s, than they are doing the same thing to us. Bully by force.

They have witnessed salami slicing, and they are exercising the same with our nation.

Sehwag213

I
I disagree, the way every shitty country is bouncing over us, he must be proactive as a MEA spokesperson lead. Yes, it helps sometimes to not give a response, shows we are a much mature nation, but at times when some no show nation says something unrealistic, unreasonable they should be blasted with digital loudspeaker (twitter) to show them there place.
This is because he hasn't got order from top to go after other countries.

Remember how much Rahul, Kejri and Imran khan abuse Modi . Yet he never replies to them
So he must have got instructions from top to not indulge in verbal fight.

scatterStorm

This is because he hasn't got order from top to go after other countries.

Remember how much Rahul, Kejri and Imran khan abuse Modi . Yet he never replies to them
So he must have got instructions from top to not indulge in verbal fight.
Then the too needs to pull there shit, because currently we are loosing the loudspeaker game.

Dessert Storm

SJ wishing the Chinese maybe like saying Happy Birthday after bitch slapping them (and their balls in hand). Do note that Armed Forces, EAM, RM, NSA are coordinating it.

Lancer

Bana
I somehow doubt Jaishankar would do something that big without conferring with top leadership. To me this looks like one of two things: Either the "Yeda ban ke Peda" strategy Modi followed before the Uri and Balakot strikes (only exception was CDS Rawat's comment on military options before Op Snow Leopard), or straight up biding of time until we're in a stronger position/or until China is locked out of any Indo-Pak action by weather (until then a basic dissuasive posture + infra development and hardware acquisitions would continue at breakneck speed).

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Massive Escalation Along LoC As Pak Fires Artillery, India Responds

is randis upto something? :yawn:

Modi has a major say in the positions these guys are given.

as for your second statement.

gawar type baat karalo bas isme mahir hai tu.
Modi is the symbol here.

So all the Congi dreams of 3rd front Khalistan opening up in Punjab are now gone.

Get used to Putin-Netanyahu-Erdogan style strongman government in India.

bajiraopeshwa

Apologies if members have seen this earlier, these are slightly old but relevant articles.

johnq

People defending the MEA need to realize: Who was it that continued to insist on unarmed patrolling by Indian soldiers even after Chinese soldiers started attacking them with clubs with nails and barbed wire? These encounters started in 2019.
Who kept on insisting that Indian Army should not start fire-fights even as the Chinese were occupying more and more Indian territory and creating well-defended positions there?
This entire crisis of more Indian territory being occupied by Chinese Army is a result of Indian soldiers not being allowed to use guns to kill Chinese soldiers, and being forced to follow an agreement which the Chinese used to their advantage to take over land without losing a single soldier.