India-China 2020 Border conflict

Villager

Arming the people whom you have oppressed for years...hmmm...sounds like a great idea.
Might indeed be a great idea. Who knows. Maybe they are planning to send them at front for war against India which would create conflict for India whether to respond back or not besides propagating Tibetan soldiers as proof of their loyalty to China while showing India as enemy and threat to Tibetans.

FalconZero

Might indeed be a great idea. Who knows. Maybe they are planning to send them at front for war against India which would create conflict for India whether to respond back or not besides propagating Tibetan soldiers as proof of their loyalty to China while showing India as enemy and threat to Tibetans.
Proly for those who are tibetans maybe, but proly if we follow a simple law of war that anyone who shoots at you is your enemy then it shouldn't be that big of a deal, about that conflict part whether to shoot back or not.
But yeah, it's plausible that chinkis will use that opportunity to malign India in one way or the other and create a rift among Indians and Tibetans.

Villager

Govt needs to take matters seriously and give an ultimatum to pakistan. Any moves to declare GB as a pakistani province will be met with immediate declaration of war and overwhelming response.
If we are capable, rather than threatening which would allow them to plot counter action with Chinkies assistance, I would suggest quietly and quickly sieging Islamabad and bring an end Pakistan story for good.

Once Pak military is neutralised, we will easily find public becoming pro Indian as most Pakistani academic and historians already recognise military as the real disease of Pakistan but can't say it openly or directly. It's becoming obvious that even their political class is tired of being dictated by military superceding civilian representation. We have to help them to help ourselves.

Pashtuns (PTM) don't like Pakistan, The Balochis don't like Pakistan. With Punjab gone from Pakistan, everything will fall in our hand without much effort.

If we are capable, rather than threatening which would allow them to plot counter action with Chinkies assistance, I would suggest quietly and quickly sieging Islamabad and bring an end Pakistan story for good.

Once Pak military is neutralised,
we will easily find public becoming pro Indian as most Pakistani academic and historians already recognise military as the real disease of Pakistan but can't say it openly or directly. It's becoming obvious that even their political class is tired of being dictated by military superceding civilian representation. We have to help them to help ourselves.
Halwa nahi hai.
By the time the forces reach Islamabad, that whole country will be in the throes of ISLAM KHATRE ME HAI jihad, on the contrary it will give validation to their napak Fauj, since they literally depend on the threat of the hindoo kuffar to keep looting their country.

Altough i think both ChinPak will offer us an opportunity in the future by invading us in the two front war scenario, that is the best time to do anything, going to Islamabad still seems like a stretch tho.
It will be ati uttam if it happens, like that meme material photo of 1971 where some paki general is signing surrender agreement :pound:

IF Pakistan Integrates GB and POK

Indian actions wrt J&K will get affirmed.
It is good for India as then the dispute is between India and Pakistan. The case is out of UN and international Forums. It is be easier for India to press for LOC being converted into IB as a minimalist poison of India. However, this may amount to India's case gainst CPEC getting weaker.

If Pakistan does not Integrate POK and GB

Indian actions wrt J&K does not get affected.
POK and GB continue to be an international issue but a military threat being constantly posed to GB and CPEC will always keep Pakistan army under pressure and force them to spend more on Security of GB, . Taking back GB and POK militarily would be justifiable with greater ease. Dispute always go in favour of stronger sides. Chinese pressures on Ladakh will increase but so would their insecurity with respect to CPEC. This will make the entire J&K very volatile with the entry of China but would increase Pakistani insecurity manifold.

Modi Govts one masterstroke has set the cat amongst pigeons. Ab maje lo....

This makes the US not so dependable in our fight against China.
Our expectations/requirements from the US are purely tactical, and limited to usable CIA intel, sat/radio imagery, ELINTs, and maybe a steady supply of specific hardware when needed. That's it. There's very little strategic dependence (i.e. geopolitical support, coercion of China on matters involving India, direct US military involvement, etc)., so it doesn't matter if the pro-China voices are also anti-India.

And the Americans seem perfectly happy about us keeping it casual. They get to expose more of their systems to our military (and have South Block develop a taste for American hardware); and they get to pry Delhi out ruski clutches.

Cactus09

usually, we under report our capabilities.

I have long said that actual range of brahmos and agni 5 is far greater then whats reported.

you can never design a missile that can travel exactly 290KM, just 10 km short of 300km bench mark.
now they are giving a twist saying some imaginary indigenous booster has been added because of which the brahmos missile range is 400km plus:pound::pound::pound::pound:
I believe its alot more than 400km. Maybe 500-600km range. P-800 Oniks on which Brahmos is based has almost exact same weight and dimensions and has 600km range and it was developed back in 1980s. High chances it is equal to Oniks if not more.

HawkisRight

Ya but our media is clue less
Akash range is around 30 km ....and with new desi seeker it's may be slightly improved
Same with nirbhay..... sometimes they say it's range is 700km some time 800km and sometimes 1000km
Media is kept clueless deliberately by d establishment...World learnt that lesson in Falkland war so generally Defense reporting majority times is BS and thats how it should be

cereal killer

There will be spicy jhumlas uttered over this but no actual action like a war for retaking PoK will take place if that's what you mean.

They can make it 5th province or start calling it Kashmir for all i care, everything in that country is a jhol.
Since Independence that region is being filled with Pathans and Punjabis to get rid of the 3 native Shia tribes that live on those mountainous areas, so it doesn't really matter.

In the end this declaring GB as a province is a BeFFiTiNG rEpLY to 370 Gaya in the minds of Abduls from Rawalpindi, they will still continue to do randi rona with keywords like plebiscite, UN resolution, disputed area, mudi hitler etc etc.

The next step building on surgical strike, balakot bombings, 370 gaya will be to retake GB-PoK by surprise, pakis are very weak now, we cannot let this opportunity go.
I think along with usual jumlas for domestic audience.. We should import 2-3 separatist from GB sitting in abroad & grant them vacant Parliament seats. Issue will get widespread coverage everywhere & Indian claim would be more solidified. But our pathetic politicians & planners don't have the sense to do anything outside the box. Jumlas are the way forward.

You must have been to Compton then.
USA is practically in a civil war. The polarization between left and right was never as severe as it is today. Any polls are hard to predict in such conditions. Court challenges to mail vote will pile up in States. The chances are a count is not going to be available till mid November; and when it is, the court cases will start. Mail vote is basically paper vote; and paper vote is very cumbersome. Paper voting was eliminated in the USA more than two decades back due to its flaws. Now it is back.

Many countries have conducted elections in covid time; using the old fashioned way. It is possible to ensure isolation of people who come to vote. I think vote by mail is illogical.

cereal killer

Slightly old one.. But tells us why we needed Nirbhay operational. The first of its kind. With 1000km range. It has filled our long standing gap of subsonic cruise missile.