India-China 2020 Border conflict

Dessert Storm

mudi can respond to bwood sugar babies and bimbettes on social media along with the likes of milind soman but not the taiwanese prez coz china bura mann jaega.
Don't you think the Taiwanese would have done something seriously 👎that would have made the PM not do the obvious.
The threads been going crazy about this. Pause..... think..... reassess.

Chandragupt Maurya

No foreign country is reliable tbh.
Russia isn't reliable because it is almost a Chinese vassal now, Goras are unpredictable, pata nahi kab peacefool aur hooman rights ka keeda lag jaye.
Besides if we want to be a Great Power, we have to succeed with our own Kaveri jet engine project.

Nobody will do ToT of core jet engine technologies, and stealing/reverse engineering isn't that easy otherwise the bat-eating pros would have volume production of the WS-10 engine by now :pound: :pound:

Creation of indigenious MIC has to be done at full throttle, first by starting with a purge on DRDO and OFBs
But don’t you think it will be more streamlined if both rafales and Tejas use the same engine
cost of these engines will also go down as we will be procuring them in huge numbers

Roshan

Don't you think the Taiwanese would have done something seriously 👎that would have made the PM not do the obvious.
The threads been going crazy about this. Pause..... think..... reassess.
a cigar is just a cigar like freud said. similarly a bday wish is just a bday wish. by not responding to it he ended up sending a bigger msg than he would have with a simple acknowledgement.

Modi has gone silent on China.
Modi has realized that his approach with China has failed.

Response will come from MEA and Defence ministry.

India is in full defensive mode. People expecting aggressive approach from Modi will be disappointed.

BUT Modi will prepare for war as much as possible. Make no mistake.

Lack of statement won't change facts on the ground.
Modi is quite as he wants to convey that he gives a damn to China. And that is the correct approach.

Offensive just for the sake of it is no strategy. Chinese aims and objectives have not been allowed to be fulfilled. At the end of the day, War is a Baniyagiri and it is the cost and benefit analysis that should be the deciding criteria.

Politically the risks of war are far greater than the benefits of brinkmanship. What Modi will do is that he will not allow the Chinese misadventure to ruin his political future by a decisive holding action.

Let me tell you that Indian political elite is quite happy with present state of affairs - that is McMahon Line in East, Watershed in Middle Sector, and Lac in Ladakh. India is not yet ready to take the direct war into Tibet.

Though preparations should be on for the capture of GB which is 100 times significant war on China. It has all potential for solid international support and cooperation. Ladakh so far is being seen as a bilateral issue. GB will be an international issue with the least support to the Chinese cause. China realizes it and that is why they are jumping to save their legacy project.

China fuss gaya hai.... Maan Lo.

Dessert Storm

a cigar is just a cigar like freud said. similarly a bday wish is just a bday wish. by not responding to it he ended up sending a bigger msg than he would have with a simple acknowledgement.
Well maybe he intended to do just that. Diplomacy ain't cigar.
* Bill would disagree with Freud.

cereal killer

Modi is quite as he wants to convey that he gives a damn to China. And that is the correct approach.

Offensive just for the sake of it is no strategy. Chinese aims and objectives have not been allowed to be fulfilled. At the end of the day, War is a Baniyagiri and it is the cost and benefit analysis that should be the deciding criteria.

Politically the risks of war are far greater than the benefits of brinkmanship. What Modi will do is that he will not allow the Chinese misadventure to ruin his political future by a decisive holding action.

Let me tell you that Indian political elite is quite happy with present state of affairs - that is McMahon Line in East, Watershed in Middle Sector, and Lac in Ladakh. India is not yet ready to take the direct war into Tibet.

Though preparations should be on for the capture of GB which is 100 times significant war on China. It has all potential for solid international support and cooperation. Ladakh so far is being seen as a bilateral issue. GB will be an international issue with the least support to the Chinese cause. China realizes it and that is why they are jumping to save their legacy project.

Since Pakistan is planning to make Gilgit Baltistan as its fifth province.. I am sure This entire thing has been planned by both China & Pakistan.
Art 370 removal was a loss of face for Pakis & in similar way if they officially integrate GB as its fifth province.. It will be a prestige issue for India. So they planned this in the way that India won't risk a two front war.
During Vajpayee Govt. We respected the LoC during Kargil & International community somehow views this as International border of sorts. So if India makes a move it will be aggressor of sorts.
So current planners need to carefully plan this entire scenario. Chinks have definately saved their slaves this time.

DownWithCCP

Since Pakistan is planning to make Gilgit Baltistan as its fifth province.. I am sure This entire thing has been planned by both China & Pakistan.
Art 370 removal was a loss of face for Pakis & in similar way if they officially integrate GB as its fifth province.. It will be a prestige issue for India. So they planned this in the way that India won't risk a two front war.
During Vajpayee Govt. We respected the LoC during Kargil & International community somehow views this as International border of sorts. So if India makes a move it will be aggressor of sorts.
So current planners need to carefully plan this entire scenario. Chinks have definately saved their slaves this time.
I have a conspiracy theory,
It is more than that, I think India had a plan for GB this year, that is why if you recall all the screeching and seething by Imran Khan about some false flag op to capture GB and we were about to make the first move and I don't think this move would have been a direct capture but something that would set us up in a good position for the operation, as usual pakis went to their daddy china and china sensing a threat to CPEC intruded in early april as a diversion.This also explains the Russian assurance story.
Lmao take this with a bucket of salt.

Dessert Storm

Don't be so sure about "slaves being saved". It's an evolving situation. As the ACM said, the status is 'no war no peace'.

If not now, when.

Dessert Storm

can't believe the level of appeasement whereas the other side doesn't leave any stone unturned to hurt us. You will not find such cowardness any where in the world.
It's not what you think. By inviting the Aussies, India would have played it's hand. But are you sure about the Aussies. Till the 'chewing gum on the boot episode', they were in bed with the Chinese. Out of the 4 members of the quad, one is the protector, there are two protectees and then it's us. We don't want to be a US protectee, so we play the game accordingly. You don't want to be left high and dry when it hits the fan.

Things have changed quite a lot since Vajpai Govt.

India has declared J&k and Ladakh as union territories meaning that it no longer considers it an issue between India and Pakistan. Not is it any longer an issue to special and separate status.

Pakistan states that J&K is disputed. So whatever status was that of POK and GB must remain.

If Pakistan converts that into its won province then Pakistan will have no locus standi to go to UN and raise / internationalist the issue. The first question would be - if it was disputed how can you declare it as your province without plebiscite as per UN resolution? Pakistan will face a big flake...

Pakistan therefore would be in a big dilemma. Even China can not then raise this question anywhere. China can not say that Pakistan's possession os Ok but Indian possession is not ok..

cereal killer

It is more than that, I think India had a plan for GB this year, that is why if you recall all the screeching and seething by Imran Khan about some false flag op to capture GB and we were about to make the first move and I don't think this move would have been a direct capture but something that would set us up in a good position for the operation, as usual pakis went to their daddy china and china sensing a threat to CPEC intruded in early april as a diversion.This also explains the Russian assurance story.
Yes.. I'd like that as well. I think at first we have to capture some strategic vital areas first since GB is quite a large area & it would be difficult to capture in its entirety in one go. LoC in its entirety would be kept very active & Pakis will never risk anything on IB.. Since they are vulnerable there.
This recent Chinese foreign ministry statement has more or less convinced that it was/is a bigger plan. They are certainly spooked that India would have tried something.

Chandragupt Maurya

I agree and I am 100% sure that China is doing it to sabotage our POJK plan , remember Amit Shah said in parliament that we will die for POJK and many BJP leaders and Independent defence analysts indicated that POJK is our next target even opposition leaders in Pakistan said that Pakistan should try to protect “Azad Kashmir” and GB from Indian Invasion

cereal killer

Things have changed quite a lot since Vajpai Govt.

India has declared J&k and Ladakh as union territories meaning that it no longer considers it an issue between India and Pakistan. Not is it any longer an issue to special and separate status.

Pakistan states that J&K is disputed. So whatever status was that of POK and GB must remain.

If Pakistan converts that into its won province then Pakistan will have no locus standi to go to UN and raise / internationalist the issue. The first question would be - if it was disputed how can you declare it as your province without plebiscite as per UN resolution? Pakistan will face a big flake...

Pakistan therefore would be in a big dilemma. Even China can not then raise this question anywhere. China can not say that Pakistan's possession os Ok but Indian possession is not ok..
There is no denying that Pakistan's stance on Kashmir will be weakened by this move of adding GB as its fifth province. Indian claim on J&K will be more strengthened. But I think Pakis now definately know that Kashmir can only be taken by force now with obvious help from China.. UN plebiscite is basically a pipe dream for them & will never happen.
Those 3-4 countries that are backing Pakistan will continue to back them so no change there.

One interesting thing about all this is present Modi Govt. Has presented this PoK & GB retaking thing in front of only domestic audience.. They have not raised this issue anywhere internationally. So I still have doubts whether they have moved on from Vajpai govt. stance or not.
Also no big statements have come to condemn this act of Pakistan either. So in all likelihood GOI want Pakistan to do this.
Either way it is clear that military solution is the only thing that is left on the table.
Chinese are desperate to save their investment & have forced Paki slaves to do this despite it weakens their stand internationally.

Shah need to share some burden with him...
Not just Shah the party and in Combination bureaucrats and parliament needs to share the load.
Amit Shah already does a lot of work, he has to manage the politics and Home minister post the same time and because of this lapse at the LAC happend. The current BJP chief nadda doesn't amount to much he is no Chankaya.
Rajnath has been getting caught off guard several times.
The only leader who is carrying their own weight is Yogi Adityanath and Shivraj to an extent.
If BJP has to survive it has to raise more Chankaya akin to Amit Shah with the Appeal of Narendra Modi.

Also a petagon like structute is needed for the Militray now more than ever.
The army is competent in itself but with babus and politician shackling them they can't do much.
Biden would have won if it's wasn't for the Globalist dick swinging using their BLM riots.
Now even "moderate" goras are spooked about the N*ggers.
Niggas have always been a mere asset to American since its inception, they have no existence as a indivisual community.

etantra

this.

Any lets say this drama had not happenned. When we try to take over GB, PLA would have amassed through the whole borders and we would have had to do exactly the same but discover loopholes then.

This way, we discover the loopholes under less pressure, fix them all up and then hit GB.. lets see what PLA can do about that then.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
AMERICAS

From Ladakh To South China Sea, US Deploys Its ‘Most Lethal’ Armed Drone To Check Chinese Machoism