India-China 2020 Border conflict

FalconZero

1. PMO should have thanked the Taiwan President for birthday greetings
2. No amount of diplomatic sweet talk or taking care of Chinese sensitivity is going to end their land claims
Indeed, they should have realised that long back in June but here we are *sigh*

I think the lease is more likely the deployment of the US military in India. It has been perhaps couched as a lease but there is a very thin line between US leasing equipment and US being party to a war.
In civil aviation, there are two kinds of lease, dry- and wet-lease. When you only need the plane and have the crew to operate it, and you need the plane in your fleet for at least 1 year, you dry-lease. 2/3rd of IndiGo's fleet is dry-leased. The lessee gets to put his corporate identity on the plane and use his ICAO/IATA paperwork on those planes.

In a wet-lease, you either don't have the crew to operate the plane you're leasing, or you're leasing for too short a period of time (eg: SpiceJet wet-leasing Czech Travel Service planes during Dushera-Diwali peak months). Here, the lessor gives you the plane, a crew, and keeps his own corporate identity and paperwork for the plane.

For the shortest duration of hire (think one off flights), you charter.

In this context, I think we have sufficient crew, but need the wares. i.e., although we have 25 M777 pieces, we have crew for more, say 70 pieces, and maybe minimal field-training is needed to transplant surplus crews from other systems such as Bofors. So I think this will be a dry-lease, guaranteed by undelivered M777s. A wet-lease would put US boots on Indian soil, and create a geopolitical clusterfuck.

johnq

MEA babus should wake up from their deep slumber and state that we don't recognise One China Policy! Fuck these batshit animal-penis eating bastards!
MEA was the one who allowed Chinese companies into Indian economy, thinking it would give some sort of advantage to India. These weak-minded fools should not have any say in how the country is run.

Now we know China has attempted this LAC adventure to please its beeetccch pakis who were whining about division of J&K . Hope CCP thugs have same slogan like their Paki bridaars , Lunch in Leh and Dinner in DBO style . so that we can feed them lunch dinner and breakfast everything in Demchok only .

Do something about it Ch*nk

pruthvi24

MEA might issue a statement that China has no locus standi on such issues. It would be wise not to expect anything beyond this.
is this the reaction of India abrogating article 370??? since chinks are singing same tune as Porkistan.
hope MEA babus are really playing close to their chest or they don't have Balls to utter the word Tibet and recognise Taiwan if the case is of former i have no problem with that if the case is latter its downright disappointing

Cheran

is this the reaction of India abrogating article 370??? since chinks are singing same tune as Porkistan.
hope MEA babus are really playing close to their chest or they don't have Balls to utter the word Tibet and recognise Taiwan if the case is of former i have no problem with that if the case is latter its downright disappointing
Chinese policy of salami slicing & five fingers predate the repeal article 370.
Any Indian think thank or politician that says otherwise is only going by ISPR playbook

tharikiran

Chinese walon ki gaand phati hai with infrastructure development. They just want congress era status quo and maje lo. motherf**s They can't watch a rising India. Openly keh rahe hain infrastructure development mat karo. They can do it but we are not supposed to do it. Behenchod, abhi toh party shuru hui hai. Ab Modi ka sar khisak gaya na... One china policy, hongkong, taiwan sab pe khule bolega and steps lega . POK toh leke rahega. Tabhi phati padi hui hai cheeniyon ki..

MEA wale babu cucked statement chala do
MEA wale babu cucked statement chalo do.
"difference in perception," "peace and tranquility at the border areas," "Chinese side," and "untenable claims" thrown into a cement mixer. Out comes Kapila Pashu Aahar.

This will be delivered by the only spokesperson MEA ever bothered to hire, who looks more fit to be brand ambassador for Kayam Churna.

johnq

If the Chinese intention was to take over all of Ladakh and Arunachal Pradesh in 1962, then that means they failed in their goals in the 1962 war, and India was the actual winner in spite of having a poorly-armed small army without air support. And it means that the Chinese have been failing repeatedly since then to take over these areas. They are paper dragons, nothing more. At the right time, India should attack and destroy them.

doreamon

"difference in perception," "peace and tranquility at the border areas," "Chinese side," and "untenable claims" thrown into a cement mixer. Out comes Kapila Pashu Aahar.

This will be delivered by the only spokesperson MEA ever bothered to hire, who looks more fit to be brand ambassador for Kayam Churna.
Vasudhaiba kutumbakam spirit is deep in psyche of many .. not just in MEA . Can u expect india to take advantage of crisis in any country like china did.. In a tv interview few months back .. probably in ndtv retired senior army man was saying hope things get back to normal we used to have such good relation in border .. we used to talk abt ufos and all in those mountains ... 😂

Dessert Storm

In civil aviation, there are two kinds of lease, dry- and wet-lease. When you only need the plane and have the crew to operate it, and you need the plane in your fleet for at least 1 year, you dry-lease. 2/3rd of IndiGo's fleet is dry-leased. The lessee gets to put his corporate identity on the plane and use his ICAO/IATA paperwork on those planes.

In a wet-lease, you either don't have the crew to operate the plane you're leasing, or you're leasing for too short a period of time (eg: SpiceJet wet-leasing Czech Travel Service planes during Dushera-Diwali peak months). Here, the lessor gives you the plane, a crew, and keeps his own corporate identity and paperwork for the plane.

For the shortest duration of hire (think one off flights), you charter.

In this context, I think we have sufficient crew, but need the wares. i.e., although we have 25 M777 pieces, we have crew for more, say 70 pieces, and maybe minimal field-training is needed to transplant surplus crews from other systems such as Bofors. So I think this will be a dry-lease, guaranteed by undelivered M777s. A wet-lease would put US boots on Indian soil, and create a geopolitical clusterfuck.
Wet lease option would be excercises by India not to create but when 'it is' a situation of omnishambles.

Cheran

We've seen report quoting a Chinese Foreign Ministry statement on China’s position on Line of Actual Control (LAC) in India-China border areas. India never accepted the so-called unilaterally defined 1959 LAC. The position has been consistent,well known; including to Chinese: MEA