India-China 2020 Border conflict

nick_indian

Yes.. Both these countries have long history of trouble. Tbh without Russia Armenia is toast. Maybe Greece will also come to the rescue.
India should also help Armenia whichever way we can. But let's face it, if Russia comes in seriously Armenia doesn't need anyone else. Turkey and Azerbaijan Daruwala are toast.

MMRCA is dead. No question about it.

I don't think 4.5 is high end, it's just that our neighbors are poor tech-wise.

It won't be just 36 Rafales, it would be more fighters (can't say which one). Once u have indigenous programs going, concentrate on getting ToT from these fly-away deals.

I agree to the indigenous fighters. Therefore, starting Tejas FOC, going on to Tejas Mk1A, MWF, TEDBF, AMCA.

I repeat. Engine tech is critical.
It is alive, but taking a decision placing order will take another 5-8 years, and 3 years after that for deliveries to complete.
Buying 36 Rafales was an excellent stopgap solution

India should also help Armenia whichever way we can. But let's face it, if Russia comes in seriously Armenia doesn't need anyone else. Turkey and Azerbaijan Daruwala are toast.
Apan ghar sambhala nahi jara dusro ka ghar thik karne nikal pade.

Rehne do bhai first let us concentrate on our own neighborhood starting from nepal and myanmar later we can think about helping them.

We are yet to cancel our contract for 5 FSS with turkey ghanta we will help help Armenia.

Dessert Storm

They need to increase Tejas numbers to fill in the gaps, and Air Marshall Mugerilal must be snapped out of seeing F-16 aur Grippen ke haseen sapne.
Aside from Su30 MKI only Mig 21 has the numbers of 200+ in the IAF, they need to be replaced with Tejas
Obviously no Gripen. But don't count out F 16/21 as of now. You never know what sort of a deal might the Americans throw at you given the pending Navy Fighter deal and the Variable Cycle Engine offer from RR. It's interesting to note that only 3 companies in the world have some work-ex on Variable Cycle Engine and that's P&W, GE and RR.

cereal killer

India normally stays away from all this trouble as it has normal relation with both I guess.
Expect a typical Peace talk from Indian MEA.
If Russia decides to jump the gun.. Edrogan will get his a** whipped very badly :bplease:

nick_indian

Apan ghar sambhala nahi jara dusro ka ghar thik karne nikal pade.

Rehne do bhai first let us concentrate on our own neighborhood starting from nepal and myanmar later we can think about helping them.

We are yet to cancel our contract for 5 FSS with turkey ghanta we will help help Armenia.
That's why I said, "whichever we can". This would be a good opportunity to respond to Turkey's provocations.

It is alive, but taking a decision placing order will take another 5-8 years, and 3 years after that for deliveries to complete.
No funds simply no funds MMRCA is more of a see we are doing something to kuch mat bolo.

IAF has more pressing issues refuellers AWACS transport jets tejas mk1a tejas mk2 AMCA funding drones various air defence systems have pending payments repair of runways and modernization of airbases and what not.

We are in no position to throw another 20 billion on Rafale.

Dessert Storm

It's precisely because of the timelines you quoted that it's dead. Deals now would be fly-aways.

cereal killer

With Erdogand acting the way he has been, why should India stay neutral anymore ?
Look India cannot provide physical support.. Coz no alliance with Armenia. However if Pakistan tries to help their brethren then its a different matter.
Diplomatically we all know the answer.

Anyone wondering about rafale just go and have a look at the pending projects and payments of IAF.

Everything will become crystal clear then

nick_indian

Look India cannot provide physical support.. Coz no alliance with Armenia. However if Pakistan tries to help their brethren then its a different matter.
Physical support is not the only way mate. Yes, diplomatic is one way.

Dessert Storm

If India intervenes directly in that conflict..... you can be sure India has arrived. Chinese and Pakis would be thinking which Divyastra do the Indians have in their inventory.

India should keep its energies focussed to getting back PoK GB Aksai Chin. No diversions for us as of now.

If India intervenes directly in that conflict..... you can be sure India has arrived. Chinese and Pakis would be thinking which Divyastra do the Indians have in their inventory.

India should keep its energies focussed to getting back PoK GB Aksai Chin. No diversions for us as of now.
F4-F8 lelo usse pehle.
PoK Aksai bohot dur hai.

cereal killer

Yes we have bigger fishes to fry.. Btw China is supporter of Armenia. So this is going to be tricky for them too.

Dessert Storm

Yes we have bigger fishes to fry.. Btw China is supporter of Armenia. So this is going to be tricky for them too.
India recently won tender to supply radars to Armenia. And if I remember correctly, in 2019 when Turks went anti-India, there was a high level meeting between Indians and Armenians and with Greeks too (I think it was Modi).

You are so right. Absolutely. But you are talking about tactical gains. I was referring to objectives
Still they are far off, more immediate concerns need to be taken care off.
Like ejecting Chinks from the areas they occupied April onwards.